Highschool Bestie (missed her)

23 47
Avatar for Thania05
1 year ago

In my high school years, I do have 2 besties. I do have lots of friends at that time but I consider have two best friends. When I was in my first year, I was hesitant to enter school since it was a big campus. It's kind of exciting but I was nervous because I know there will be new faces I will meet inside.

It's just a public school. Most of my siblings finished high school on this campus. I can say it's a big school because it has a very wide area. Plaza has a wide space. School rooms were well ventilated and most of all the school is clean. I appreciate those who maintain the cleanliness of the school. They did their job so well.

During my first month on the campus, I already had friends who were my batch mates in my elementary days. Most of them choose the school I was into. That is why we still had time to have some chikas but at the same time, they were also new classmates that I had. For me a new face because they had graduated elementary from other schools the reason that I didn't know them yet. They also had a circle of friends just like mine.

In my second year, there were skills that we need to take. By the way, the school also is a vocational school which is why there's no doubt that there are skills to be taken by the students there. NC or national certificate is a must after taking the course or skill.

I decided to take the culinary arts course since I love cooking and at the same time eating is also my hobby. Lol. We were just a few because most of my girl classmates took up dressmaking. I don't know but I don't like dressmaking during that time. But now that I already had a family, I have the desire to know how to stitch clothes or sew them. But unfortunately, I didn't start it yet. Maybe soon. I will give it a try. It's not yet too late.

We cross our paths this bestie of mine because of the course I took. She also took culinary arts. We became close for the reason that every day we go in hand in hand. We helped each other to finish our menu on that day and sell it after. Baking cakes is also our top priority on that course. If you don't ask, I know how to bake but just a simple cake. Lol. From that, we never distance ourselves from each other. We exchange ingredients or borrow each other availability so that we can bake that day. We became closer as days passed. We also have a call sign which is bess means best friend.

What I like about her is that even if she is prettier than me, (I admit it) lol. she is a very down-to-earth kind of woman. She is not boastful. She is kind and generous in all ways. She has a good body figure too. The height is perfect for her. There were times on the campus that she became the muse of their team during intramural. I can't argue that for she is gorgeous then. There were times too that our teachers wanted her to join school pageants but she was hesitant to join because her excuse is that she is not too smart to fit in. She always declines the offer. She doesn't want to fail. She fears failing.

When JS prom came, she was awarded as beautiful face of the night. She was indeed beautiful that night. She wore a red gown with a matching cute hat. She was perfect that night. She's absolutely beautiful.

In college, she took up nursing but unfortunately she wasn't able to make it because of financial problems. She enrolled in a private school in Manila but she told me that she wasn't able to finish it because of the financial aspect. Nursing is her ultimate dream. Now, her dream remains a dream because she didn't make it up when she had a chance. She was discouraged. Instead, she worked in Manila and now she is currently working in Bahrain.

I can say that she is already successful now because of her status. Status of being contented and happy with her job. She is also blessed enough because finally, she has now a serious boyfriend. Ever since high school, she doesn't have a serious relationship. She doesn't like boys at that time also her parents are very strict too. Shes a family-oriented kind of a daughter of her family too. She is sweet. She supports her family financially.

She is older than me. I think she is running 32 this year and still single but not available. She already has a boyfriend. Hopefully, that guy would be her lifetime partner.

As of now, it's been 3 years since she was in Bahrain. She told me that she is taking her vacation this year and told me that will now settle down. For she is growing older already. She fears to gets old alone that's why she is motivated to get married as soon as she has a chance to go home here in our province.

In fact, I badly missed her. Her silly attitude. Her voice. Her smiles and everything about her. Soon, we will meet again. πŸ€—

This photo is just a throwback. This was taken in the year 2012. We were just too young in that. I just saw this in my FB account in my memories, again. 😁

No applying makeup.
Currently in Bahrain.

That would be all for today. Thanks for reading and dropping by. I do hope you have a great day ahead. God bless. shalom!

Photos: mine

Lead image: mine

15
$ 4.71
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Mazekin
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 5
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
1 year ago

Comments

We have a friend that we hold very dearly. Hmm, reading this post makes me miss my highschool friends too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, friend. I just miss her. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo panagsa ra pod sis ky busy sija. Mao jud sis. Maguba mo lang. Mao nga di jud angay isulti tnan. Magpabilin pod gamay labi na kung something confidential na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are times you just sit and reminisce on old times. They are always fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that is true. Good old times indeed. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda nung friendship niyo sis. Sana all merong ganyan. Ako kasi, simula nung na.betrayed ako, hindi ko na na.try ulit ituring na "best" friend yung nagiging kaibigan ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Nindot pero mao lge long distance sa ron. Hehehe lisud ng ma betrayed ta sis. Ang trust lisud na mabalik. Makatrauma. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay ra na sis, ang importante naa gihapon mo'y communication ba.

Mao lagi, basta ang pagsaleg maguba na, dili jud dayun-dayun mabalik.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo panagsa ra pod sis ky busy sija. Mao jud sis. Maguba jud. Mahadlok na musalig. Mao nga dili jud angay isulti tnan. Heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi, maaju na laman na sis uie kaysas wa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so nice that you two ran into each other again. I wish you guys the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh stilll happy kahit hindi naging nurse importante may nadatnan padin , what a beautiful friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Un ung importante. Ung may nadatnan at nakatulong din sa magulang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bisan daghan na tang nakit-an nga mga new friends magpabilin jud gihapon ang connection sa atung mga highschool friends. Naa jud silay special space sa atung heart no? So pretty imong highschool bestie girly. Same mo duha. Arang ka -emo style pa jud imong hair diha ba.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha ou btaw girl. Special gehapon. Heehheh labaw girly uso man lge na nga time. Hahahah πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha bitaw. Ing-ana man sad ko sauna.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww ka pretty. Lami gyd bsta mkaadto ug ibang bansa pero mkaboang pd ang trbho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis. Di daw lalim kay ma homesick at first. Pero naanad na daw sja pod. Hoping mouli ug lahos sija this year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a lovely friend you've got there, that's so wonderful! Sometimes, most of the friends we still treasure very well till today are friends for highschool. I'm happy for the relationship between you and your friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They have a special place in our hearts. That is why we treasure them. And it is true that most of our best friends came from highschool. Maybe because of the togetherness and bond.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw. Ka perfect ba uys. Bisan wa na nurse at least naa gihapon napadulngan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw. Importante nkatabang gehapon sa pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago