Off to University for Archie and Moira, will it be bitin!

71 103
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

8th September 2021 2323

Hello all you awesome readers. Well, they are back, it has been too long ....

I hope it is still bitin ;)

This is the next chapter in the book Ben MacDuff - Homecoming

Chapter 7

Paris and the summer over, Archie and Moira both went back to complete their final year of school, still madly in love with each other. Archie aced his A levels and had the pick of Universities; Moira did her Scottish Higher exams and did good enough to get accepted to a few Universities and choose to go to Glasgow University to read History of Arts.  Archie was a bit baffled, both by the choice of University and the choice of subject, however, he never breathed a word of his doubt to Moira. And so it was that Moira gave Archie the Delia Smith Cookery book the day he left for Uni. Moira left the next day by train for Glasgow.

The first two terms at University went smoothly and they managed to see each other every other weekend, either Archie driving through to Glasgow, or Maria jumping on the train and coming through to Edinburgh. Occasionally Archie would surprise her during the week and drive through to Glasgow. He stopped doing that in the third term though, as on two occasions he could not reach her on her mobile phone and she was not in her flat, so after even going to the Students Union and not finding her he drove back along the M8 motorway to Edinburgh. She had fobbed him off with an “oh I was on a ‘girls night out’ “ line once too many times.

They both spent the summer working abroad, Archie in Madrid whilst Moira went to work in Venice, but they both managed to visit each other once. They started their second year at University and it seemed to be back to normal, but things gradually cooled off and the visits became less frequent. Somedays she would call / text and email 24/7 and other days nothing, no nothing, no emails no texts no replies, no acknowledgement of his existence! Then a day later back to the over gushing Moira, as if nothing had ever happened, he just couldn’t work her out anymore. He blamed it totally on Jeanette her Filipina grandmother who blew hot and cold mainit at malamig on a daily basis, and now Moira had seemingly copied her behaviour, whether it was intended behaviour or not Archie didn’t know. When he came back from Madrid, Archie tried unsuccessfully to get in touch with Maria.

Prize for commenting the name of this building where Archie would visit during term time!

On his twentieth birthday he was having a quiet lunch with his parents, Nanay Ate and Uncle Po, when the front door bell rang. Uncle Po went to answer the door, and murmured voices could be heard, then Uncle Po appeared in the doorway followed by Moira and a strange looking older redheaded guy with a beard.

“Hi Archie, ehm Happy Birthday, can we have a word” directed Moira towards Archie.

“Thanks and of course, great to see you Moira, let’s go through to the drawing room shall we?” Archie replied and led them into the left drawing room.

“Please sit down and I am Archie” he said and went to shake the man’s hand.

“The names McGrain and I know who you are, we won’t keep you long” said the ginger man ignoring Archie’s outstretched hand, in a decidedly peasanty East Glaswegian accent, a Celtic fan if I ever heard or seen one mused Archie.

“Oh Archie, Fergus has said we have to stop communicating, and you must NEVER EVER get in touch with me, coz me and Fergus are getting married and I am having his baby” she rubbed her stomach.

Somewhat taken aback he said “coz Moira, COZ since f***** when did you say coz, now you, you ginger haired f***** Celtic supporting unwashed scum, get the f*** out of my house, and you too Moira, god you have fallen girl, the Queen really has fallen! Now piss off the pair off you, before I kick yer arse oot the door”.

With that Archie stormed out of the drawing room, went to the smaller dining room, picked up his jacket, kissed his mother, rubbed his father’s hair, kissed Nanay Ate and high fived Uncle Po.

“Well, what a f***** surprise, Moira and I are finished, that scum you saw got her pregnant. I need some fresh air and I love you all” and with that he turned and walked out of the dining room, slamming the front door as he left the house.

He got in his Jag and drove and drove and drove, before he knew it he was crossing the Forth Road Bridge and he was back at his flat in Edinburgh. Moira had just made him her goto he realized in hindsight. Her goto dish of spaghetti carbonara being an example, and she used to call him her goto guy, as Archie was able to listen and vanquish her worries and fears with a whoosh of his magic wand. Well that was all bollocks, thought Archie, I was her ‘Last Resort’ guy. Only to be contacted when there was absolutely no one left to talk to and magical Moira was bored. Her rock, she would describe Archie, well now he knew what a rock was, something to be talked to, ignored and then picked and discarded. She might not be on drugs now, but she was still a user. Well fuck that, Archie vowed never to return to Easter Bonit or contact Moira again. For over twenty years he had kept this vow, but now he had to come back one more time, and that time was now.

TO BE CONTINUED

 Thank you for reading you awesome beautiful people.

Please do leave any feedback whether it be good or not so good.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless source mentioned.

Haste ye back.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20
$ 8.79
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

I am so double-commenting.. i am still thinking how moira could lead archie on!! Whats the catch!!! And yeah i have to remind myself this is a flashback... Now that he is back... I am excited to connect what his business is being back and when moira comes back to the picture ... And will that guy who knocked her up still be around . Ay ... Bitin uncle!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes there are twists and turns coming along wee pp. It is a flashback and soon we will find out what is happening wee pp :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ay ay ay ay moira!!! Hmph!!!! Just like that ... Poor archie. Huhu .... That sketchy guy and that sketchy moira.. how long has she been cheating?

The arts, though.. huh? Waaah! Huhu .. .. Yes to not seeing moira again uncle...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe she is a meanie wee pp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg this is so heartbreaking for Archie. Please say it's just a nightmare and he wakes up from slumber. 😨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe this is Archie, he is a superstar, don't worry about him :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Moira you dumped a diamond! Archie, move on bro!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe Archie moved on don't worry , he has all the fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great to hear po :) Life is too good to waste :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why so bitin naman tuuuuuu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe I hope it stays bitin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouchy, felt sorry for archie.. What happened moira? Why? 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha Moira lost her head, she didn;t want to do the dishes 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhahaah that made me laugh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe made me laugh again seeing your reply !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pregnant???? Yeeeeeh. So Archie hasn't found the right girl yet. So now that he stormed out of the house how he survive, so he really avoided her for 20 good years. Wow!!! Next please.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe yes he avoided her on purpose, let's see what happens when they meet again...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omgggg. The Moira I know is a conservative and 'no boyfriend since birth'. Thr name doesn't suits her.

And yes, I like how Archie pay respect to his family even angry before storming out of the house. Imagine the different tricks he would have to do to each family member.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe Moira is a common Scottish name for girls. Hehe Archie does have good manners so yes said good bye

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Archie was hurt by the girl, and he went to travel the world, um. I wonder if he will see her again on his return home. And what he will feel. Because apparently, he hasn't been able to completely get her out of his mind from what the first chapters tell.

And now my curious self wonders how much of this is fiction. ;)

The building has already been answered, but it is the Royal Scottish Academy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha your curious self 🤣🤣🤣 How many of your nine lives have you used! Yes that is the building. Well the facts and function collide, I call it faction, what is real you have to guess....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Faction, ah? Very clever of you to evade an answer. So I have to guess. Let's see how the story progresses, haha. ​​And how much I guess;) You know I'm curious, so I'll try to find out, LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes faction I Ike that word haha, yes see how it goes , and I know you try to find the facts 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what do you like that word so much! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha my lips are sealed 🤣😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I won't insist ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have me laughing !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know whether to read the next chapter today or tomorrow. So as not to try to keep guessing.😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha whenever you read , you will be guessing, definitely facts in the next one haha oh boy I am laughing again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely facts, um. That sounds tempting. I think I won't hold out until tomorrow. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I wonder how long it will be a hold out for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You won't know because even if I read it today, I will zip my mouth until tomorrow. To think about the facts and try to guess. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I know you guess some right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I'll say today is that I'm still laughing at your mirror image and your blue sort of day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha you have read it already, now I am guessing at you guessing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HUWHAAAT 😳😱, she got pregnant! what a heartbreaking moment for Archie, tssk she stopped communicating him because she was cheating on him pala. This is literally getting into my nerves😑

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe Moira was not a good girl or woman, haha Archie has fun soon don't worry hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay did the feeling of Moira changed? Well feelings do change everyday. Archie should make a move about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Moira changed big time, we don't know why yet ;) Archie moved on and had a fun life you will find out ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She isn't just the right girl for Archie. Obviously she just used her. Well Archie will bounce back. Maybe he came back to get a closure with Moira. The building was the Royal Scottish Academy.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

No she isn't at all the right girl for Archie. Yes I Wonder what closure will bring ... OO the building is indeed the Royal Scottish Academy and one of my favourite buildings, I used to pass twice a day going to school , and used to run in there to escape the rain hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh poor archie!!!! you bad moira!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh trust me Archie has the last laugh Mrs P:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is bitin sir. I feel sorry for archie his love is betrayed by moira. I see that building and i think it is the royal scottish academy. So when will be the next episode be published😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

salamat but don't worry, Archie has a better life than Moira! Yes well done it is the Royal Scottish Academy, a building I have been to many many times. The next episode will be published within an hour!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fudge Moira! I can see Archie's angry face on my cell phone screen right now hahaha. He deserves someone loyal like me, charrottt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha the fudge Moira, haha you are loyal my wee BC, his angry face on your cellphone, now that really made me laugh 🤣🤣🤣 No charrottt he does

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'm proud and loud that I am a loyal one, he deserves someone like me haha. Right master?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! That made me laugh :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha and me too !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, annyeonggg Kuya Lee. Diba tama po ako? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Di ko lam. Need ko proof na loyal ka nga lol! San na si MissJo magpapatunay? :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha loyal ako kuya. Trust me haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I trust you my wee BC

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyyy hehe 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do I do hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should we, kuya? lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha hmm perhaps not kuya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouccchhh! What the hell Moira!😂 it's sooo bitin but oh well, we can wait :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ah Moira seems like an evil witch!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you made her so 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha you are funny, so all my fault now 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw i feel sorry for Archie. Why Moira suddenly change, I thought he really loves Archie but maybe because of the distance of their place. I don't know the name of the building po hehez. I want how Archie told them to get out or else he might kick their arses haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

well Moira is not the good girl we thought I think! hehe I thought you might like the kick their arses wee one haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HaysI thought moira is the right girl for archie. Anyway it's still bitin po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe don't worry Archie does better than Moira 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the heck, Archie deserve someone and better than Moira tho. I just laughed with his reaction when Moira said "coz" lol 🤣 and wait, was that building the Royal Scottish Academy? I've seen that before haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe Archie has the last laugh :) Yes it was the correct building :) Thank you for reading the caption!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that was it. It says so in one of the posters hanging outside RSA Open. I'm pretty sure that was it :D :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe clever kuya, oo it is the RSA Royal Scottish Academy, a place I have to many times, they have awesome collections there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Someday I'll be there too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago