Not everything is black or white

71 79
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

10th January 2022

Hello Hello you awesome bunch of reading readers of read!

A new week are you attacking it with gusto? Dreich, remember that word, well dreich is our weather today, wet and miserable, moody weather.

Monday is monochrome day or #monochromemonday

So I thought I would post a couple of picture of Ravenscraig Castle which is an old ruins about half an hours walk from me in Scotland.

It was built around 1470 so yep over 550 years old, even older than me haha

It sits on top of cliffs, so was pretty hard to attack.

This is the tower from the back and I took on the edge of the cliff. It is a picture of the old and the new, this is the old tower and if you look to the left you can see a newer tower block of flats.

Then it got me to thinking about black and white. Not everything is clear cut and decided in black and white.

For example, if you have eight and add eight you have sixteen. So the only possible answer be sixteen. But is it. I mean you could say the answer is twelve add four. It is not the word sixteen but it is still the same answer as sixteen just written in a different format, so it is also an acceptable answer.

However, an AI machine would mark it wrong.

Bloody machines taking over our lives already.

Talking of bloody I see that the darn crypto markets are still bloody, and I expect that to be the case for quite some time.

I have pretty much left my tokens as it is, what will be will be.

This is my tenth post of January, so I am doing pretty good. I admit though it is hard to get motivation to post let alone actually write something.

I think my post of yesterday was far too long, as I did not have as many readers as normal, in fact quite a few less if truth be told.

They, I don't actually know who they are, say that writers need to know their audience and write for engagement and interaction.

So what kind of articles are you posting, and are noticing if there is a certain type that you think brings more engagement. I am guessing length is pretty important. Too long and people won't even open the link to read.

Pictures too are important, and the title is that important.

I know some people only read an article if the title is a good title.

How do you choose what articles to read?

For me what I do first, is goto my previous post, comment as a reply to all the commenters then go and read their posts. At least I try to do that in theory.

Then if I have time, I will goto to people that sponsor me, and then people that I sponsor.

I rarely click on a tag, do you use tags to find articles to read? Probably not unless you are running a competition.

Oh yes talking of competitions, I am sure I had some readers last month purely because I was running a challenge and giving away some dollars. Now that I am not, there is no reason to visit me and read my articles. Which is fair enough.

So to all of you loyal readers, thank you. I shall do my best to keep reading, commenting and upvoting your articles.

In the meantime, I wish you a happy and productive week.

Don't forget to eat drink, exercise and stay healthy!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

29
$ 10.19
$ 9.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
+ 18
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Aww, sorry for the absence po sir Ed. Just had some hiccups :) Is that castle for sale? Lol. I wanna buy that so I could see my enemies from afar and know what tactics to use against them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe it is a great vantage point to see your enemies coming Glessa, I hope your hiccups were not too serious so to speak!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All 9 of us in the house got the flu po sir Ed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ravenscraig Castle is impressive. When it comes to reading articles, I have some favorite writers whose articles I read first, and then I read the articles of those writers who commented on my article, and then I like to find some new authors. I would read a lot more if I had more time, I enjoy it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love trying to find new authors too, it can be fun and I ending reading a few of their articles. It is an impressive castle, but they are commonplace here as I sure they are there too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would really love to cut your head open and see what is going through in your mind because you are one hell of emotions and weird thoughts.. and alot of them too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha you would have to find my brain and mind to look through it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree the title counts a lot for an article to be readable, one reason why its hard to pick one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes especially if choosing a new author to read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So awesome that those castles still stand today despite their age!

I visit first those who engage with me on my articles, then if I have more time, I read others. I wish I could read more, but time can be very short

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The castles are as ageless and graceful as us silver bloggers CJ ;) Yes for, readers that engage are the important ones, and those are whose I read :) Yes time can be short even with my speed reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I read the article that are new in my notif when the net is stable.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do my notifications after I have read everyone that has commented on previous post!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome shots of Ravenscraig Castle๐Ÿ‘...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate that, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if you produce something on regular basis then after some time something epic appears automatically.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like that, yes consistency is the key to anything :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hear you, is difficult sometimes to find inspiration and new topics to get people to engage with you. But we keep trying right? That's key, so you keep writing and I'll keep reading ๐Ÿ’ž

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Always keep trying Rebeca , and thank you for the vote of confidence! No Surrender :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are those castle haunted? People say so.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think we will find people who think everywhere is haunted!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It nice to meet you here Tengolotodo..am a newbie though I enjoy your article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hi Gianna, welcome to read , I do remember your intro post, I hope you are still having fun, and this is good, go out and engage with people, and they will come and visit you, and thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really amazing going by how old these buildings are and It even makes your article quite attractive as well which where the powers to read an article lies for many persons as they love to see many pictures of such aritcles. Pictures from the past are just more than a delight to the eyes as it will take one back in the days when things were just the way they were

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes pictures of the past make me want to think how times were like hundreds of years ago. Imagine what we would be doing every day, it is a great thought ad to how life was!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, at times some articles attract only few readers, probably because people love "click bait articles", they want something catchy but sometimes I'm always blank and cannot make topics like that.

And just as you said truly 12 plus 4 could pass for 16 and many other additions, many roads leads to the destination.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes clickbait works wonders hehe. I like that .... many roads lead to the destination, how very true:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These days, i am not that active reading other articles coz my kids are back to modules again, then the day before my hubby is here too...But i tried reading , if i have spare time...For me, i write only what came on my mind, there are times i get less interactions but that's fine. Life is like that, as what others say weather-weather lang, haha. Sometimes others like our articles but sometimes not

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe you know in the UK, we always talk about the weather. I hope the kids are enjoying their modules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah they are, especially my youngest who always gets excited when new modules are released

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"It was built around 1470 so yep over 550 years old, even older than me haha" does it mean you are 500 years old and the castle is older than you by 50? hahah

how do i choose what articles to read? priority is the one who reads my article too followed by my sponsors and third... titles that i like so yes title is that important.

about my readers? well it is not the same as before guess i also do need to catch up with them.. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha you smartarse! So we read articles using the same method

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's have a more productive and blessed week ahead. Some cool shots you've got right there

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and yes let's have a good week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may not read some of your articles everyday, know that I'm supporting your works always it's just that I get busy with my responsibilities here to my wee wee one hehe. But if i have time i surely go back with your articles and read.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are always and have always been supportive wee one, I know how busy you are juggling everything!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

greetings from a new user, valuable learning from this context and as a new user I researched carefully the paragraph descriptions and it became important for me to understand them. maybe I'm not too familiar with the audience but maybe it's true that they just read it or open it from a title that is considered foreign or has never been seen. I have a lot to learn.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Welcome to read and thank you for commenting. Once you get to find authors that interest you, engage with them, and build a rapport, add a $ in your post to bring up a sponsors block and then get your name out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me sir i read those articles that interest me and then to those who comment on my profile I check theirs too. And I visit the articles of my sponsors. Sometimes it is hard to think of topics to write that is why I read and read some news. Have a good day sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Ash it is often hard what to write, finding inspiration to write something that people want to read is also hard too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just write what I can think of and I don't care if don't have a lot of readers as long as Rusty upvotes my articles. Though sometimes, I also read other articles to find an idea of what should I write next.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes Mr youknowho is the important money maker on read :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same strategy here DF. I'll read the articles of my readers and then read others after it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe well I love reading your articles DF

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read articles same with you but sometimes if I find the title interesing while I am exploring in communities I joined. That castle looks amazing too, just like in movies, but not ruin๐Ÿ˜ƒ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe the castle is amazing and we take them for granted over here, as they are everywhere!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I havent seen a castle in a real ๐Ÿ˜ณ. Should I visit Scotland then?hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe we have lots of them and you should yes !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish Scotland is just a town farther in my place! Hahaha I bet sceneries were amazing,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh it would be fun if it was! They are different for you yes, just as yours are amazing to me:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I wish I pursue my dream before to work abroad and UK is one of my prospect. But I did not so I should be contented on seeing and reading about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh you should have gone, whenever I get an opportunity I go abroad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well , I was in my early twenties when I tried to apply , but then I changed my mind, now I regret๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww well you never know what is in store, who knows you might go one day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have the same strategy Teng! I really do. All my commenters at my article, I really read all their articles and after that I check the others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes great minds think alike Jean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm your no.1 Jaja, no matter if it is long or short. Pictures or not, with any title, I'll keep coming and reading.

And yes, I'm attacking it with gusto ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are just awesome Eli and I just love you ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are awesome too super Ed ๐Ÿ’™ Love you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never get tired reading your kuya๐Ÿ˜Š Count on me๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aww inday, you are so sweet :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good to see that ancient palace and tengo its not like to land at your page only to see or collect dollars from you. I've noticed that you are so much much nature lover which has been reflected in your previous posts.

But to be honest I'm also in corporate sector so I barely could manage time to land at read.cash

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is hard to keep reading, time is precious and I like doing things when I have free time, I appreciate your compliments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or maybe they are sick like me? Hehe. I can't roam around because I'm not yet fully cured. Letters go ramble ๐Ÿคฏ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I see you here and there and I hope that you are getting better :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i was on bed too for 8 days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings my friend. I love those old buildings almost destroyed by time. I was entertained seeing the contrast of the old structure with the modern in one of your images.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is great seeing old buildings, all the history , you can imagine it, and the contrast I loved too๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you can imagine the story behind that old structure, it's great. To think what was experienced there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry.. I'm your fan haha . I will always read your content ๐Ÿคฃ. You have one now. .i also dunno my other readers . haha.. And I guess, others become lazy reading? Or just busy like me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes you are just a star - bigtime Jane hehe and I love reading your content :) haha lazy reading or busy well who know , busy being lazy readers perhaps pero salamat Jane :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago