Meet my one eyed monster

Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Life, Fun, Writing

July 15th 2021

Hello Readers , how was your day or for most of you how was your sleep. Feeling refreshed I hope, well I am just going to drop my one eyed monster on you before I call it a night and have a wee sleep.

So because it was such a glorious warm summers day here in the UK today I decided to go back to the park and see if I could find Sammy the squirrel and/or Daffy the Duck ( If you didn't read my nature article from yesterday you can meet Sammy and Daffy here ).

Did I find them ?

Gorgeous wee white rose bush

Well let's go on a quick little tour and follow the route that we need to take to get to Sammy and Daffy. First of all I passed through the rose garden. I just had to stop and tell this white rose bush (picture above) how gorgeous she looked and ask if she minded her picture being taken by me. She didn't mind at all but did point out that she had not done her hair or makeup yet so was not looking her best. I said nonsense she looked lovely! So there she is, in all her glory.

Next stop was the lake.

Ducks but not Daffy

I scanned the horizon , looking for Daffy. I saw some female Mallard ducks and of course seagulls and even a moor hen. But no Daffy the Duck.

Well that was odd I thought. Where was Daffy!

So after a few seconds of thinking, I decided that I knew who would know where Daffy was and even where Sammy was.

What do you do if you want to know something, who do you you go and see?

Chismis, you go and talk to the gossipers. That was my brainwave for the day. So feeling pleased with myself I went to go visit the know it all family and ask if they had seen Daffy or if they had seen Sammy. The know it all family, pretty much rule the lake because of their size. You know who I mean, don't you?

Yes it is the Swan family complete with babies! Look how big they are getting na, already growing up, but still with their baby light brown fluffy feathers.

The Swan family (locally known as the Know It All family)

Well they said Daffy was having his day off. I mean, I ask you, how can a duck have a day off? A day off from what, sleeping and eating! So I asked about Sammy, they said he was a tree hiding from a little kid that had been throwing sticks at him. That was pretty shitty I thought, but I could believe it as the park was full of children of all ages.

Well it was hot today, so the Swan family was sitting in the shade, away from the rabble of the seagulls as they were being far too noisy, because they wanted quiet for the kids wanted an afternoon nap. I asked if they had named their six babies yet. Apparently not, they were still deciding on names and Mrs Swan actually asked me if I had any suitable names. I said I would think about it and come back to them and that I would also ask my readers for any possible name suggestions.

So if you are reading this what do you think the six baby swans should be called ? Answers below!

Well this was no good , so I went to visit Sammy. I went to his tree, but no Sammy , well this has been a disaster I thought.

Then I turned round and almost fainted as I ran into my one eyed monster 👹

My one eyed monster

He was on a tree and I don't know if he is cute, ugly or scary.

So what do you think readers, cute, ugly or scary?

By the way this is some of his brothers and sisters on the same tree.

So there you have it, what on earth was my one eyed monster?

Some kind of fungus I am guessing, I just hope that he has not eaten Sammy or Duffy. I carried on walking and could not find them at all. Perhaps they will be there tomorrow.

Thank you for reading.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless source mentioned.

Haste ye back.

16
$ 10.97
$ 9.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 15
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Life, Fun, Writing

Comments

Why oh why!!! Why did I not read this post before??? I had a good laugh! Hehe. You had a fun way of presenting things. So definitely, this is not a spun work of JK Rowling. Haha. Regards sa mga Pinoy dyan. Me mga kaibigan ako Ryan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe I am so glad you came to read it , yes I didn't think you would really find a spin work from me. I like to take what we see around us and tell stories. It lets my imagination run wild. I have many Pinoy friends and use the odd word in my stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No luck today but at least you got lovely photos of the rose and the swan family. I like the lighting on the swan photo. I noticed tiny white flowers on the ground, like stars scattered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that really a monster ? or ananimal?

and about the swan family how many are they..just pud the avengers name on them hwhheh

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe it is actually a fungus, similar to a mushroom, I like the Avengers names haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oohhhh a fungus..i see...hahah try the avengers mate hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really love talking to the nature and all the animals. I live your bond 🤗🤗. I am afraid that the one eyed monster eat daffy and sammy 😭😭. And for the six baby swan, please name one of them as choro. I dunno, I jusy find it cute HAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I saw Sammy and Daffy today, they are okay. Suzy swan was giving the one eyed monster a lecture today when I saw them. Choro i like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know yet what to name the swans, I love the white roses, and definitely Sammy and Duffy are having a good day and decided to go into hibernation haha. The one eyed monster that's another story. It isn't ugly or beautiful either. Which can be a friendly one eyed monster, you could have talked to him to know his story. Haha that's a cute stroll in the park though. Have a good night.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes the white roses I hoped you would like! I have a series of names for the baby swans, I will reveal soon. Well maybe I will look for Sammy and Daffy today, just finished strimming so need a picnic as the weather is gorgeous. And if I go I will talk to the wee monster and see what he is upto :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're going back to the park again? Go find daffy and Sammy and talked to your one eyed monster. Have fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 🤣 You’re great Ed. I love your conversations with nature. You told her right, that rose probably just fishing for your compliments, as she hasn’t had any for a while.

I don’t have names for your swan family. If DanaT was here she would name them in an instant!

Your one eyed monsters is definitely cute and also a little funny. So are his brothers or sisters. Defo a fungus 💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe thank you Monika, sometimes in this doom and gloom we need a bit of joy, so am trying to make people smile and have a laugh with the mad Scotsman :)

Yea defo fungus, but cute and incredibly large they were.

Aha you are right, the rose was fishing for compliments, a real woman huh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job at that! I love the articles with a bit of humour, makes it more pleasant to read too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I like fun stuff, although my book is a bit of adult fun, all fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So interesting write-up. I love the flower too, so beautiful and cute. Wait, is that a tree too? I would be scared at first but later I would just give glory to God for creating such nature around us.

You already thrilled us with Nature. How I wish I could give names to the babies swan! No, nothing is coming forth from my side. Lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww sweet words, thank you :) Yes it was bizarre seeing the one eyed monster, and yes it was on a tree, they were all on the same tree. The white rose was gorgeous, I do love roses well any flowers ;)

I am glad you enjoyed the Nature, well the swan names, I have an idea and will see if the Swan family approves when I mention it to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upon reading the title i thought it was the continuation of the story of archie and moira because of the word monster hehez. But im wrong 😅 maybe sammy and daffy have a friendly date somewhere lol. About the one eyed monster i dont find it cute tho hehez.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good one!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I think that one eyed-monster is scary and weird to look at. Not to touch it ever since you said it's Fungus. Well, you really had a nice bonding with nature yesterday, sir but I do wish to see Daffy and Sammy too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe maybe I go back today and search for Sammy and Daffy. The one eyed monster actually was quite big, much much bigger than a normal mushroom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes please! I want to make sure too they're safe. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinilabutan ako bro..hiiiii..🥶😱 I hoped you understand what I'm trying to say..😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You were terrified, or was I, Think that is what you mean Ren, I thought he was friendly really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got it right bro!😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I am learning sis salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman bro!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still find it cute Your one eyed monster. He even smile as what I've seen. As naming the six baby swans I know someone who is so good of it but I think she's not here. You know Dana she's so good at giving names.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe oo I think the one eyed monster was smiling Jane!

Well I have been reading comments and one from @Eylz2021 has given me a great idea, but I need to ask the Swan family.

I do know Dana yes, and salamat for commenting and reading, I really appreciate that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really building a magic world around the park. Love it! You could write a storybook. And I find the ugly monster really cute!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are right Eliana, it is a magic world really, and a story book well there is a thought!

I think the ugly monster is cute, it is like some dogs are so ugly that they are actually cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The storybook should be more than a thought;) You have a lot of imagination. In just two posts, you've created a handful of endearing characters. I think your readers want to know more about Duffy, Sammy, The Ugly Cute Monster, and the Swan family. But I do hope your focus still be with Archie, though. Nice day to you, Eddie W! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I think more than a thought now Eliana, Eddie Wildlife and the Enchanted Park, could make a series of kids book, I just need a fun illustrator to help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that it's more than a thought. I love the idea and think it could turn out to be something great :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you got me thinking, and I thought why not. It is actually so much fun writing these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad if I left you thinking and the idea made you click. :) The truth is that I imagine Eddie as a super naughty child with an incredible imagination hehe. But hey, you are the creative mind;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha so he is me after all 🤣🤣🤣 well yes, so many stories can be created out of almost nothing Eliana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how it is! By the way, I wasn't describing you when I said how I imagined Eddie. But It seems I accidentally got it right! 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I think you got it right, mischievous but charming I will say 🤣😃🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I have no doubt, that you are charming too.🤣🤣 By the way, I already miss Archie the most charming. He seems to have gone for a long walk. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow those ARE gorgeous white roses! That moment with the rose got me reminded of The Little Prince :)

Chismis, you go and talk to the gossipers ---> AHHAHAAHAH

You have distinct marker for Dafy the duck? You got awesome eyes for details then!

I'm not sure I am quite the person to ask for the swan names (ponders on my username) .. .. hmmm The one-eyed monster. .should not be sneaking up on anyone hahaah I almost fainted as well! a bit like quasimodo and frankenstein . only with one eye.. a cyclops!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hey that one eyed monster is special and find him ..... not cute not ugly just special and he has this appealing quality that i just can't pinpoint what it is but he is seems to be like a gentle monster

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I called him opo today, he was in a chatty mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is gentle right and nice right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha oo you and your username pp , perhaps they will just be food names if you suggest some !

The white roses were gorgeous. haha is like a cyclops, I need to ask him his name and find out why has only one eye!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah that would be cool (thinking of names) to ask mister one eyed monster. I'm sure he's got a story to tell .. all scars have story to tell so why not an empty eye socket, right?

ah... name one... barbyQ ... ahahahha lols no nono i shall not think of names hahaha ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how your imagination works... you better find Daffy and Sammy, I'm afraid they went somewhere and couldn't find their way back. As for the one eyed monster, I find them ugly and making the tree ugly too... let's name the little swan! I'll give a name for the youngest one, hmm What do you think of PIE? i think i'll like that name for the youngest.. short for sweetie pie hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe my imagination knows no limits, when reality blurs into fiction and vice versa, I am sure the wee pp @Pichi28 and I talked about this on one of the first articles of hers that I read. Well I will go back today and try to find them. Now then you said PIE and sweetie pie, well I thought of cutie pie, so now I have an idea and will discuss it with the Swan family if I can see them today :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you have to discuss it with the swan fam... Keep us updated and say hello to the special one eyed monster

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw Suzy swan today and she quite like the idea for the names, but she needs to discuss with Steve swan first, he was guarding the babies today 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like we can write a story with this convo na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please include barbyQ In the story hahaahahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha you are quackers, nuts, a crazy girl is pichi pichi with cheese , well so says @Eylz2021 , not me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That i AM! ahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you so are, and it is cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha when did I say that??? and its pichi pichi with lotsa cheese LOL you missed the word lotsa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yes you did 🤣 , you see you even told me I missed lotsa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am tempted to, not sure what to write, maybe I do in the morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

looks like you are tired already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am still pretty good, too many things to write about is the problem! Archie still not back from wooing Moira in Paris, Daffy having a fit because he found out he is Pomeranian Duck and he originated in Germany, so much to do, and I want to join with someone who can draw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha that's a lot but since Archie is still enjoying in Paris why don't you give attention first with Daffy since he is having fit. calm him down tell him that its alright and everyone is unique in its own way. Why do you want to join with someone who can draw? thinking of making a comics?

by the way.. think I haven't seen your comment in my article yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

by the way, you are right, I read and didn't comment yet. Well I think I will write childrens book ... Eddie Wildlife and the Enchanted Park, as all these animals have names, and there is more to the park, so I like to find someone who can illustrate rather than have photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Collab with someone who can drraw! Thats a nice idea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep... you'll enjoy more writing the childrens book with drawings and the more your imagination will work .. hmmm i wonder when will i see that childrens book

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I thought so, a sketcher , wannabe artist, I am sure you know of some or on noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i know a lot of artist from my previous work, want me to connect you with someone. I think there are some artist in noise too that can do your requirements.. let me help you find one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you, I mean they can base drawings off my pictures, but would help if they spoke english din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well definitely if I connect you with someone they have to speak english or else .... there will be no childrens books with drawings hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exciting!!! Yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay I blame @CoquiCoin for suggesting it 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! don't blame me. You should admit it's one of the coolest ideas you've been given lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pichi pichi with lotsa cheese can you draw? me i'm good with coloring hahahahah that's all i can help lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was wondering if she could draw too, I was sure she could

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa sis .. i do not trust my drawing skills haha. We will all be rolling on the floor laughing and not get any image done right. Hahaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that is too funny, maybe I confused drawing with singing 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha at least we are all laughing... for me that's good enough hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

laughter is good for the soul

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I remember we did Uncle! yes yes yes mesh the real and the fiction.. it is a colorful world of stories out there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman you remember, oo mesh it up babay, a bit like my three words of tagalog and the rest English haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha!!! Pwede! I remember always uncle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wordsmith you are, a simple stroll in the park and bam... a lengthy article. The fungus is ugly, like a Halloween mask. LOL

$ 0.05
2 years ago

A wordsmith, you know it is funny, my father was the all Ireland nurdling champion for three years in a row. This is the art of telling a story that is false and making people believe it, or telling a true story and making them think it is a false. So I guess I have got this from him :) Thanks Emily!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've not heard of this word before, so I Googled it and look what I found! LOL

https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=nurdling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe should add Irish nurdling to the list

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The one eye moonstars skin first let me thought little bit kinda like snake and then kinda mushroom but what was that actually? Lol, here this available too on big tree i think!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe yes it is a big big mushroom on a tree 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol haha .. This kinda amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the swans look so beautiful...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They really are beautiful and the babies are growing up so fast. I don't like to get to near them and disturb them, I will visit them again today. Thanks for visiting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I didn't expect to read that tito Ed almost fainted with that! It was cute!

You sure love the park, I'd love it too if I was there.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe you never know what nonsense I will speak or write, that is totally me 🤣🤣🤣

Actually the park is awesome, and the fact only a five minute walk is just amazing. Hope you had a good day with your travels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha so that was really you🤣

That's really cool for you, very accessible. The drive was okay, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is me :) Yes very accessible and cool, are you going for a drive today din?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we'll be out after breakfast, or I may opt to stay and the hubby will do the driving around town :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You could stay and cook me breakfast haha I need coffee though, I am undecided what to write today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😄 no cooking for me today, you can order though :D

Archie still in Paris?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha you are funny ! no cooking not even for me, I am nae happy the noo !

Oo Archie still trying to be romantic in Paris

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I can send a takeaway just for you :D What do u fancy for your late dinner?

Tagal nila sa Paris :D Sabagay, they should make the most of it while they're there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I am happy with a chocolate biscuit and a coffee.

They are making the most of it, I heard they went to the Moulin Rouge tonight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No ordering then, I bet you've biscuits in your pantry.

Oh! Moulin Rouge? Classy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have chocolate biscuits and yes only the classy best for Moira

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you've got supplies :) And for Moira, let her enjoy that classy place :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you've got supplies :) And for Moira, let her enjoy that classy place :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love walking around your environment, uncle Ed. These lil things make me smile. And yeah, that lil dude on a tree looks like a character in Hotel Transylvania. Too cute. He's smilin' look 😀

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is a fun environment Mrs P

Haha he is smiling and now I am trying to remember Hotel Transylvania, I need to watch :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's Adam Sandler's cartoon movie, uncle Ed. My daughter's fave hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh cool Mrs P:) I like Adam Sandler, I will search tonight!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! You'll definitely like it, uncle Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will I will Mrs P :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago