Lest We Forget and some family Swan chismis

46 86
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

11th November 2021

Hello readers and how are we today?

Today is Armistice Day, and is commemorated every year on 11 November to mark the armistice signed between the Allies of World War I and Germany for the cessation of hostilities on the Western Front of World War I, which took effect at eleven in the morning—the "eleventh hour of the eleventh day of the eleventh month" of 1918.

I as I always do observed the two minute silence at 11am this morning.

If I could have one wish, it would be peace in our world forever.

What would your one wish be?

Do you know the significance of the poppy? Please drop a comment for either or both of those for a little Eddie Bonus ;)

I am chuffed today, as this is day 11 in-a-row of my November challenger, this is my one a day article posting and so I am still on track to complete this.

However, I am still reeling from the departure of our football manager to a midtable at best English Premier League this morning, oh well No Surrender we move onwards and upwards and hopefully get in a manager and backroom staff that know what it is like to play for the famous Glasgow Rangers.

Enough of my moping!

I said yesterday that I would tell you a bit more of the chismis that I had with the Swan family yesterday, well let's get on with it.

Firstly of all, how many of you remembered the names of all the family members?

Well I did tell you in this article .... https://read.cash/@TengoLoTodo/not-your-average-pet-90ef13ca

Okay well let's recap, shall we.

First of all, there was Mother and Father, Stevie and Suzy Swan.

Their six children or cynets were called the pie children:

  • Cutie pie

  • Sweetie pie

  • Strawberry pie

  • Blueberry pie

  • Mud pie

  • Coo pie (remember I said the Scottish for cow was coo)

First up is Father and son.

Dad Stevie being embarrassed by his son Mud pie

That is Stevie and his son Mudpie. Mud is getting pretty big already. Did you spot David in the background? David the male mallard duck who took Milly on the rebound from Dafty. The tangled web of duck love, really this pond is an eye-opener.

"Hey Eddie" Mudpie asked me "You brought us those wee feed pellets, I am starving here na, I am fading away I am so hungry."

"You are so greedy Mud, even your wee brother Coo is not as greedy as you." I told Mud.

Now, do you notice dad Stevie? He was so embarrassed at what his son was asking for, he buried his head in the water (swans use water instead of sand)

Undeterred I got my bags of food out and started to throw it into the pond.

Stevie and son Mud pie eating

This was Stevie and Mudpie cleaning up the food pellets. Those are the little balls that you can see floating on the water.

Meanwhile mum Suzie was having a ball causing a whirlpool to show off her dancing to me.

Susie putting on a show "Winging It"

That was her just "winging it" 🤣

"Hey Eddie, do you remember when we were wee, show the readers I dare you Eddie! go on Eddie do it na!" said sweetiepie

"look we even learn that Filipino language you keep saying charr" said Sweetiepie whilst she was laughing.

"How can I refuse a ladies wishes" I laughed back at her

And here we have it, the babies in July 2021

Now seriously, how cute were they! And look how they have grown up...

"Hi Eddie, can I tell you something" whispered Cutie pie

"Of course Cutie, I granted your sister Sweetie's wish so what do you want to say"I replied to Cutie pie.

"Well you know I am cute right?"

"Yes"

"So I can say anything and get away with it"

"Okay lang, tell me na"

"How does a Swan eat backwards?" said Cutie

"I don't know Cutie, how does a Swan eat backwards Cutie?"

"It nawS!"

"oh you are kidding me" I told Cutie

"What is the scientific name of the swan?" asked Cutie

"I don't know Cutie, What is the scientific name of the swan?

"Biggus duckus!"

"haha isn't that so funny Eddie!"

"You lot are ridiculous I said, let me take your picture Cutie."

Mud and Coo swanbombing Cutie

Can you believe it!

While I was taking the picture of Cutie, her brothers Mud and Coo swanbombed the photo!

I was laughing so hard now, am sure onlookers thought I was even more mad than normal. As if I care 😁😂

Two of the corniest jokes ever and then a swanbombing of Cutie's picture, what a hoot it was.

Some of the ducks were also embarrassed at these terrible jokes and were hiding their heads in the water. But I saw Milly steaming in to join the party, can you see her?

Milly hauling ass

"Eddie, I just wanted to ask you something" said Milly

"Why do swans watch the news?"

Here we go again, tell me Milly

"To get the feather forecast."

I couldn't take it anymore.

But wait who did I spy swimming towards me .....

Love is in the water!

Dafty and his latest bird Daphne!

"Eddie meet Daphne, she is the one I am telling you Eddie"

"love is in the water, can you feel it, this is the one Eddie"

You are all too much, I am away to talk to Salamuch and his master Michael the Wizard

So the real chismis was Dafty and his new love in the water Daphne!

Lead image source is here from user KimMcKenzie

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

19
$ 5.62
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 18
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

learned about poppy flower when i visited the memorial war in Sydney at its a symbol for remembering those people who fight during world war 1.

hahahaha had fun reading about the swan family and they are big na... mudpie is so kulit LOL

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They really are getting big now, almost the same size as their parents. Ah yes I thought you might know about the poppies from your time in Oz. The pies stole the show 😂 and they like to pose for the camera now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What? This is hilarious😂 It sounded like a real conversation between humans😂.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I am glad you like it, yes I have had many conversations with the Park animals and have written many articles on their conversations 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are they aware that you're writing about them, my master? I don't like ducks before because I thought they are kinda yucky! But because of you, I am loving them! 😍😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe oh they know I write about them, they show off so they get more food from me 🤣🤣 Oh they are less yucky than us humans my wee BC, aww I love that you are loving them now. That is what Iove to hear 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also made a challenge with myself to post a story a day in November. We are almost half way through the month, let's keep it up! 😊

I love the story, they are really sweet animals, just like my stories hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aha yes, we both have the same challenge, and we are both doing really well 😁 well done to us .

Thank you, they are fun to visit and wrote about. Yes your stories are sweet to hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Susie being the prettiest omooh! Loving those wings of her. Those pie names are cute yet kinda funny too HAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Susi's is gorgeous and yes I think the prettiest inday Jini! Glad you think is funny, as I have fun writing and telling them their names.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a cute name they had. It is good kuya you recognize which one because they look quite similar😂.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is fun to name them, yes they are similar but their markings are slightly different 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re really close to the ducks that you could tell their names so well 😂😂.. it was a fun time reading this and that joke was really funny. I wish for the same peace

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks, I hope you had a laugh reading it, it is fun to see them and write about them, they can make anyone happy really. Yes peace if only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, the jokes were so cute and funny. And I love their names! How can you tell which is which? Lol. The poppy plants were used for relieving the soldiers' pains during the war?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, I am glad you like the jokes and their names. Well, they all look the same, but actually, if you look closely you can tell they have different markings. The poppy plants were actually growing on the battlefields and is used as the remembrance of all who died.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope next time there will be Pamay-pie..Or a fan..Joke lang..Not sure if you will get it..Corny Pinoy joke..And thank you for the info about the poppy plants..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm explain what Pamay is ? Now you have me intrigued and smiling :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paymaypay(Paymay-pie) po...Hehe it means fan in Tagalog..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha why do I feel like I'm reading a story book, but I'm looking for the quack quack here, quack quack there sounds..😂😂but anyway I really enjoyed reading the conversation you had with the family..🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When I write about Dafty the duck i do add quacks 😁 but with swans hard to add a hiss as they don't really make noises when they speak. Hope you enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow never really thought ducks could make such awesome pets. You make me want to own a duck right now.😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are all awesome creatures and all have a personality, it is fun to be in touch with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have one wish it will be the same as yours, sir. Piece and love all over the world. Your pets are all fond of chismis😁 nice hearing their stories.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We have the same wish Ash 😁 Hehe oo the pets love ,love to make chismis, am glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think ducks are cute but they scare me I don’t know why 😂😂😂.. also for my one wish I wish happiness and peace to the world

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The swans can be aggressive with people, but they are all fine with me, yes world peace and happiness would be just awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why don't I hear tsismis from our pets? 😂 I actually looked for the symbolism of Poppies. These are the red poppies that grew on the land where the battle took place, thus, became a symbol to remember the war.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe do you talk to your pets and listen for their chismis I am sure they do it, you just don't listen to it 🤣 Yes that is right, the Flanders poppy fields, and now a symbol to remember the many that died.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our pets are the silent type. 😂 Anyway, they must really be chismising behind my back, I wonder what they ate talking about. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh! Eddie W was really inspired today! 🤣🤣 Biggus duckus and the Feather Forecast 😂 without mentioning Suzie's winging it. I like the capture of Mud and Coo swanbombing Cutie, lol.

But the top chismis is Daphne and Dafty, haha. Will Dafty settle down this time?

And serious speaking the red poppies as far as I know is a symbol to remember those who died in the World War I

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe thank you Eli that was a fun article to write, my favourite was the swanbombing pic, when I looked at pics on my laptop I must admit I was laughing 😂😂😂 And as for Dafty and Daphne well we shall have wait and see. Yes the poppy fields you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine you have fun writing it, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. This is so funny. I have the habit to put names on every living things. Enjoyed it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me too, I name living things, actually some unliving things too 😂😂😂. I am glad you enjoyed, it is good to laugh every so often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You captured good pictures to those cutie ducks Sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you they are fun to talk to and take photos of

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy Suzie is so cute dear. Hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She really is gorgeous, they all are, it is funny they are quite aggressive to other people who get close to their babies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you've made great pictures of swans with their father and mother and kids hahahaha. Then also is your kinda reminding us of what today represents in history as a pact that was signed between the Germans and the rest of the world in that famous worldwar1 which signifies the ceasure of the war. Finally, for you to ever think or wish to see peace in all parts of the world one day is a reality I belive that won't happen in this world given man's continued ruling of his fellow man and the ever presence of all the world powers (the western and eastern blocs) and their constant quest to gain more and more powers with which they can use to control the world at will and eventually dominate man to his injuries

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Sammy, yes I have fun making pictures with them. Yes man has the need and urge to dominate man, all we will do is destroy the planet, I know I wont see peace in my lifetime, it is just my one wish if I could have that wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...God's grace you'll have that peace in his kingdom that will be here on earth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha . you are so good Eddie.. You really understood them 🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe you didn't believe me Jane 🤣🦢😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago