I have decided NFTs are NFM

64 101
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

2nd February 2022 2/28

Hello Hello you awesome beautiful bunch of gorgeous people!

A huge day tonight in the football world, a top of the table clash and I am writing this before I watch Celtic (boo) against Rangers (yay) which is on in Scotland tonight.

Did you hold WOjak tokens, they dropped a Wojak NFT if you did, and this is mine.

I love the blue and might look like him if we don't win the football tonight haha

I was in telegram earlier in the BlockNG Official Group. I do have a law punk which I bought a while ago, I did not mint one so paid over the odds, however, I harvest LAW from it. The Law Punks are examples of NFTs with a case. That is a good thing, they are not just bits of pixel nonsense stored in a wallet.

Anyway, they said there was a 10000 minting of ape NFTs that sold out in five minutes. People were in there boasting how many hundreds they had bought, and they got such and such a rare one which they sold for x amount of BCH. Out of 10000, only 186 wallets got at least one. I know some people were using five wallets simultaneously, so it wasn't 183 people that got them, it was even less!

One guy minted 550 using his brother's wallet as well.

"I only got 375" one guy said, aww my heart bleeds for you! Only 375, get out of here and leave some for other people!

Are you like me and maybe buy 2 or 3 for the mint price, then get only common ones which is fair enough. It is like a little lottery. However something is only worth what you can sell it for, and most of these common NFTs are worthless (actually worth nothing unless you can find a buyer)!

It is pointless as far as I am concerned. Unless they have a use like the Law Punks and perhaps Pandaland for example then I shall not be partaking in the minting of any more NFTs.

I have decided NFTs are NFM

That was the title of this article, do you know what it means? Well, let me tell you!

Non Fungible Tokens (NFTs) are Not For Me (NFM)

So this morning, I have been going through my wallets listing NFTs.

I also looked at my portfolio and realised the tokens that I sold to purchase too many worthless NFTs

I could have cried lol

Oh well, crypto is all about learning from your mistakes.

Normally I don't follow the hype, so I will go back to the way I normally am, and that is to ignore this hysteria, which really just results in so many worthless NFTs for the average person!

I will still do the Twitter giveaways for NFTs, as it is still fun to win something. If you are on Twitter, feel free to tag me @TengoLoTodo I use the same user handle as here, or comment below if you want me to tag you!

Do you have a portfolio of NFTs? Do you flip them? What are your best ones? Do let me know in the comments.

This is not like me to be having a rant haha but I think it is nerves for the football tonight. It is at the home of the unwashed Celtic, and they have banned fans from Rangers going. So even if I wanted to go I would not have a ticket. It means I shall be watching it online.

All I can say is No Surrender, We Are The People

Thank you for reading this far and have a wonderful rest of your day and week!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo    2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

28
$ 7.20
$ 6.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @JuanyChelme
+ 18
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

I just hope it drops something very huge for you holders. Meanwhile, I've been a big hard die fan of Celtic for sometime though they broke my heart with their less unconvincing performances in the champions league but in all they are in my heart forever. Celtic fans in Nigeria here are not up to three persons that's for sure but I won't stop my love for the club till eternity. I just hope they beat rangers tonight

$ 0.03
2 years ago

well you finally won an Old Firm game last night, but we have your countryman joe Aribo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into NFT's kuya ed, so nft is nfm as well hahaha. Well, I only got one and someone gave it to me hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe well if you get for free then it is ok, as long as it does not eat any resource to keep it inday Jini!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not minted nor bought NFTs after Cattos. I do like LawPunks as it is earning me LAW just like yours. Lucky are those who can flip their NFTs quite quickly, so probably NFTs are NFM too :) I like your acronym hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes so it seems NFTs are NFU CJ ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading your title, I wonder what NFM means, then I knew that it means not for me. Just so you know I wanted to learn NFT games that bad, I want to try them as well, but it's so hard pretty hard for my brain to sink in huhu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh I am sure your pretty brain can take in what you need to know, are you playing any NFT games?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I attempted to dive in, I don't know where to start, like buyinh tokens and all, so I end up not continuing. I'll just wait for my friend to mentor me. He's still out of town until summer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I liked that phrase NFM, my NFT were in the games that I no longer use, I'm still looking for NFT games but with low investment, because I do not have to invest a lot of money, but that leave some profitability. If the NFT are for collecting, I don't see any sense in them, but each one with his own taste.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes free games with NFTs are a good thing. Are you on hive, there is one called Rising Star there, and you can also win coins in the giveaways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the point, I will investigate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only have 3 NFts and most of them where giveaways. I guess, NFTs are NFM as wel DF hahhaa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

well if you get from giveaways DF then that is okay, as you did not spend to get them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ranting Ed! Luckily most of the NFT projects either have or have plans to have at least one use case. Many teams use minting capital to develop the project more in the future. Whether each of those teams will deliver what they promised is another story, but if they do, you might find your 'worthless' NFT's to be giving you a passive income in the future ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The proof will be in the pudding Monika, but also rant was about the ridiculous way 183 wallets minted 10000 in five minutes, so much for being for the people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That I left with no comments. Each to their own, no judgement from me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww Teng you've got a lots of NFT's already huh. As of now I don't have NFT's😁.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Didn't you win a Queen Throne one, I can't remember now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhhh but I cant access my old account. Along with the 6 NFT's I've got from twitter🥲🥲.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwwww damn of course, sorry Jean, I forgot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries Teng. Lesson learned. All my efforts is gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is not your style, my friend. NFT has been printed a lot, but indeed a development like this has a very big effect when it is logical to see a situation where the image has no value or the price is below.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Some NFTs are great obviously, but some will not be, but yes if there is no use for the NFT then I don;t want to buy now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you are so lucky. I only have Queens NFT in my portfolio, wishing I'll get more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sure you can get more if you so want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have portfolio in NFT so honestly I can relate. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe that is probably the best, build up your tokens!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am already planning as I always read it here about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Not just for you NFT are also NFM for me. Man I just cannot afford to lose

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes we have to be careful and not lose!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got a profit from NFT but I only buy 1 and then sell it, to buy another one. I am very patient in looking for good deals in oasis.cash. But there are really designs that are hard to sell. I am active in Twitter for giveaways too, let me tag you then.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes please tag me there TengoLoTodo , yes that is the problem there are many that are very hard to sell and those are the ones that I say are worthless until you are lucky enough to sell for something!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have two Cattos NFT but it's just common. While in opensea, i got three free NFT'S from airdrops in twitter

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes we are most likely to have common ones, and your birthday celebrations for Adam look great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes right, especially that we only minted few of it...Yes, it's a great celebration indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the hype last night when many people were getting ready to buy some NFt ape NFt,I couldn't involve myself due to the fact that it would be crowded by so many people and it's the fight for the fastest that would grab it,am happy I have a cattos NFt which isn't worth much but am ok with it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And you know we have the same Catto except yours has the facemask and mine doesn't!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's different hehehe,am hoping to buy the king's NFt when it would be launched.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, thank you for telling very good facts about NFTs. As you said, the world of crypto is a world of experience, in this market we have to gain experience to be able to learn from it. May you be profitable. And your football team will win in the end...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes we need to learn and not make the same mistake twice! Thank you , I know they will in the end :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to have one , I also had one sometime and could find it so should message you on Twitter

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Make sure you do research

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate NFTs because I find them absurd and also ugly, although I admit I would love to have one that costs a lot of money. That will never happen though 😁.

Don't spend your money anymore Ed 😢

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe there are some good looking ones around, and yes if we won a rare one then that would be awesome, but you are correct Juany, it will not happen.

Yes I have learnt not to spend my money anymore Juany 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you want to see a huge profit instantly is when you buy more and then you can grab a few rare to sell off… I understand you coz ape and Cattos was my lucky jack pot but all other ones are trials which I don’t wish to buy….

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have done incredibly well, so that is awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw the title I knew what you meant. Days ago, I was writing an article on NFTs that I have in a draft in the same tone, I never published it because it was when we ran with Carlos to the hospital.

And this morning I was just cleaning up the NFTs I have in Atom. Although there I have never invested a penny. And I've gotten everything from freebies. Maintaining some of them is resource consuming.

Sorry about Rangers fans being banned to attend the match, that Celtic su**ck. No Surrender, super Ed!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Did you get NFTS in Atom? you kept that quiet Eli, I haven't had any from there. Ah yes we are on similar wavelengths now with them. As for the game, the less said about it the better!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no Atom lol AtomicHub haha. I ate the word. And you're the expert on Atom and Cosmos, so I'll stop by later for a couple of questions. ;) You know I don't keep secrets like that, and I share what I know with others. In wax I have many NFTs, but I've been getting rid of most of them. And I don't even ask you about the game then 🤐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe AtomicHub okay, as on the Atom ecosystem it is Stars that has the NFTs hehe. Yes I was going to see what Wax NFTs I can get rid of too, any bch is extra bch that can earn 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have much NFTs as they are usually above what I can afford, but if i had the funds, I would only invest in projects with reasonable and solid use cases

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, unless they have a solid use case, the odds are that we will mint common ones which will be almost worthless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have other NFTs except the 2 that are in Opensea and 1 fatcat given by sis CJ po sir Ed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh yes which ones did you have in OpenSea I can;t remember

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember the names din po sir Ed, I tried checking it in OpenSea..I cannot see it lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NFTs are life hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

they are for some lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lots of BCH tied to NFTs but I am hopeful that they will one day make me a passive income somehow. I just mint a few each project and obviously, get just the common ones. Oh well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well I hope they come good for you Em, but I don't see how many of them will create a passive income, IMHO most are useless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haven't ventured still on NFT's Uncle

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I would stay clear unless you get some for free Kim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NFT not for me. Funny acronym Uncle Ed! This is the first time that you tell us that something is not for you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe well now you know something 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago