I am a Cosmonaut so fly me to the moon in 2022

35 74
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

30th January 2022 24/30

“A bird that fears turbulence will never know how high it can fly.”

― Matshona Dhliwayo

Hello Hello you beautiful people :)

The start of 2022 has provided turbulent waters for the crypto ships to navigate through to calmer waters. As the quote from Matshona Dhilwayo says if we fear turbulence then we shall not know how high we can fly. Likewise if we fear turbulence in crypto then we shall not know how high crypto can soar.

We are in a rocky period I am sure you all agree, and some investors have jumped ship, but why, there are so many projects that will soar this year, and it is our job to find those and back them, and then reap the rewards.

Two of my favourite coins that are listed are BCH and ATOM. To be honest, coins and tokens from the smartBCH and Cosmos networks make up the majority of my portfolio, and I firmly believe that both coins will be trendy in 2022 due to several associated projects that have recently been or are due to be launched.

smartBCH exploded onto the scene in the second half of 2021 with several awesome DeFis (examples being mistswap, tangoswap, tropical and benswap which was the first to launch), and projects being launched. A couple examples include NFT projects such as the LAW punks from blockng.cash and potentially the Pandas gamefi project from pandaland.cash.

I do love NFT projects that give you the ability to earn passively such as the LAW punks where you can earn the LAW token. With the Pandas gamefi you can earn playing their game or by breeding to get more NFTs. NFT creators are savvy on BCH and generally use Oasis and WAX, generally avoiding ClosedSea I mean OpenSea.

This article though will focus more on ATOM and the Cosmos network, but before I switch to ATOM, I just need to mention an awesome initiative that has just been launched by the Defi mistswap and that is a bridge to convert from Eth amongst others to smartBCH. This really is fantastic and will make many more users flock to smartBCH.

MistSwap bridge to smartBCH source https://app.mistswap.fi/bridge

The trading volume of BCH is insane, the snapshot from coinmarketcap below shows it is the fourth ranking coin in 24hour volume!

BCH 24 hour trading volume source https://coinmarketcap.com/

In my humble opinion the outlook for 2022 is bright and I believe smartBCH and ATOM will perform equally well.

We were asked to select at least one coin which will be trendy in 2022, and I am going to give the nod to ATOM the be the trendiest and one big reason is for the sexyness of the ecosystem.

Whilst BCH has the current lead in NFTs and projects on smartBCH, ATOM is catching up fast and I shall explain why.

What is the COSMOS network and what is ATOM and how are they interconnected?

ATOMs are the native token of the Cosmos Network.

The Internet of Blockchains - is how Cosmos describes itself.

The Cosmos network is a decentralized network of independent yet interoperable blockchains that are able to exchange information and tokens between each other permissionlessly.

Cosmos aims to address the scalability, usability and governance issues faced by other blockchains. They propose to do this by providing the tools to help developers quickly build independent blockchains, and these blockchains in the network can easily communicate with each other. In Cosmos, these independent blockchains are called “zones”, and are powered by the Tendermint proof-of-stake byzantine fault tolerant (BFT) consensus algorithm.

The first blockchain on the Cosmos network is the Cosmos Hub, there is a thriving social community on twitter and telegram and fans of ATOM and cosmos call themselves Cosmonauts for obvious reasons. Some more examples of zones on Cosmos are Osmosis, Secret Network, Crypto.org chain, Juno Network, Comdex, Akash, Starname, Persistence, Desmos Network and Terra.

ATOM fly me to the moon original source photofunny.net

The potential of Cosmos is only just beginning and as a result the growth of ATOM is only just starting.

Cosmos plans for 2022

  • Interchain Accounts will be landing on the Cosmos Hub with the completion of the Theta upgrade expected in Q1 2022. Interchain Accounts have several major implications for the Cosmos ecosystem, one of which is the power to elevate Cosmos DeFi to the next level.

  • Liquid Staking is coming in February 2022 and is directly integrated into the Cosmos SDK. Version one of Liquid Staking will allow ATOM holders to send transactions that immediately convert their bonded ATOM into transferrable representations that can be used in liquidity pools and other activities. Osmosis will also be releasing its version of Liquid Staking, called Superfluid Staking

  • The public launch of Emeris in Spring 2022 will bring many features including advanced capabilities for portfolio visualization, digital asset management, and service discovery. There will also be staking with auto-compounding of rewards to maximize rewards generation, cross-chain DEX aggregation, an airdrop tracker, and a browser extension that works seamlessly with the Emeris web dashboard.

  • Stargaze, a public protocol for NFTs, Pylons, an interoperable system for brands and creators to build products with NFTs, BitSong, the first music NFT marketplace, Omniflix, a decentralized media and network layer powered by NFTs, and Secret Network’s Stashh, a full-stack platform and marketplace supporting Secret NFTs will be releasing more updates. Evmos will also soon support NFT deployment and host marketplaces for people to easily trade and deploy NFTs.

  • Strangeclan will be adding to its first virtual town of its adventure game with quests, social activities, competitive battles, and the ability to mint NFT characters, goods, and tokens.

There are already many nodes that can be used by connecting your keplr wallet and/or browser extensions. The UI is awesome and the main reason that I said Cosmos is sexy. I love the blue and it is easy to use.

One huge bright advantage of Cosmos is the airdrops. These are not just for the whales, many of them are fairdrops, so as long as you hold the mimumum requirements then you will eligible for the full rewards. The next one is for Juno so get delegated if you have not done so already, as the snapshop will be taken sometime early in February.

Some other confirmed airdrops will be from Evmos, Umee, Gravity Bridge, LikeCoin, Game, Stargaze, BitSong, and Cyber

ATOM price - source BitYard

My general outlook for crypto in 2022

  • BTC - Bitcoin will end 2022 still as the market leader, and all other coins and alts will trend generally in a similar fashion. I expect more big companies to gobble up some bitcoin and potentially another El Salvador. I would hope for an ATH of $100,000 to appear towards the end of the year.

  • ETH - will still be the second coin in the crypto world, and they might lessen the gap on Bitcoin a little bit. However gas fees and the ridiculous price of them will start to hurt Eth. More and more NFTs and Gamefi will start to drift away to other hosting platforms just as they have been doing in 2021.

  • meme coins - these are always going to be around, and is still a great opportunity to make some killings even in this bloody market that we are in.

  • DeFi - is just going to go from strength to strength. The masses are loving it and want more, so more will be provided offering much better features.

  • NFTs - 2022 is the Year of the Tiger but I believe 2022 will be the Year of the NFT. More and more people outside of the crypto world are starting to take notice of NFTs and so this will only help fuel the fire. However, I do see Eth take a hammering with their NFTs. OpenSea will always lose creators as it is has be come to cumbersome and expensive. Personally speaking I have a hard time now connecting my metamask wallet to it.

  • GameFi - is going to explode. So many people spend hundreds of dollars without batting an eyelid. Once they grasp the idea that spending that kind of money on GameFi will return an income then more people outside of crypto will get involved.

  • Metaverse - Don;t talk to me about Facebook, I binned that years ago but hey have made a buzzword for the masses though.

What do you think will happen in 2022?

Thanks for reading and have a great year in 2022

20
$ 7.59
$ 6.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 17
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

I have to read this again to fully grasp everything lol! So many unfamiliar words.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe It was part of an entry to a competition, shout if you need me to elaborate kuya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you've convinced me, I've passed Atom by for a while now, but I'll keep an eye on it and also I'll look to see what you find so sexy about Cosmos, Mr. Blue ;). We still have a pending conversation about BCH.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bch yes we do Eli, as for cosmos , Juno is taking off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you to achieve your goals with these projects. Definitely this will be the year of the NFT, as for the games let's hope that they achieve anti-whale strategies so that they can give durability to the NFT games, many people come and many others leave, because the whales always attack and collapse the market.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes the whales ruin it for people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is amazing that there is now a bridge between Eth and BCH, my gosh network fees in ETH are ridiculous. Those are great projects sir Ed and I believe Cosmos will fly you to the moon :) I think am gonna check on that Atom!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes the gas fees in Eth are unbelievable, it is for the rich haha yes Atom and Cosmos is different and something to do alongside bch and smartBCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the things you said are still new to me as I am a novice in the crypto world but with time I see improvement I also belive 20222 to be the year of the coins and NFTs

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Crypto is fun, make sure to do your own research but feel free to ask if you need any help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't have that much knowledge in crypto ljke you do DF but I just hope fpr the best this year or month of February. Anyways, you look cute in your astronaut edited suit hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oo crypto is fun DF and it is what it is. hehe salamat DF it was fun in the astronaut suit 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crypto analysts said that the crypto prices these days are affected by high interest rate. Hope it will get better in no time. Anyway, let's hope for the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes that is one of many reasons, it is still high, people tend to forget that! I think I saw you on publish0x :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I saw you there as well hehe. I just tried the site last time, but I'm having a hard time understanding its nitty-gritty so I put it on hold hehe. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe well if write an article about crypto then publish it there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very excited for what the future holds for crypto. I mean I am waiting for bch to fly to the moon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oo it should get back up there soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bookmarked! looks like I have a lot of DYOR to do :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes always DYOR but am here if you need me, I like the blue :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep....you just don't like the blue you loved it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha oo I loved it 💙🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any forecast for how 2022 would be, cryptocurrencies are too volatile.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The volatilty is the beauty of crypto for me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This gives me a reason to really check out Atom. I have been ignoring it for quite sometime :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am starting to really like it, they have some crazy fairdrops

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right now I started already searching and gathering data about cryptocurrency and how it works. In the past weeks If have encounter such turbulence in getting to know cryto but right I have the courage to explore it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now is the best time to explore as the prices are very low

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly I want to learn more about crypto verse. Especially nft.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

be careful with NFTs I think alot of them are a waste of time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the reminder

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the reminder

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my pleasure, just research who the dev is and the benefits of the nft before you mint

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it talks about space but the truth it was a block chain. Might study about this uncle.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes I wonder if people got fooled MJay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago