Guess who does coffee

54 81
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

4th January 2022 4/4

Hello readers.

It was a hot August summer's day and Eddie Wildlife was up feeding the swans at this local park, when he heard a familiar quack. Yep, Dafty was back.

"Hey Eddie, where is Swanta Ed? I do hope that I haven't missed him!"

"Oh he is long gone Dafty, I think he is away making presents at the Swan Pole."

"Oh quack it! I guess I will see him next year. Anyways, close your eyes, Eddie, we are going to see a Badger"

Eddie Wildlife did as Dafty asked and closed his eyes.

"You can open them now" quacked Dafty.

Eddie Wildlife opened his eyes and was now standing on a canal towpath.

What the quack thought Eddie, where has that darn duck taken me to now.

Immediately in front of him, he could see two canal boats. They looked like little and large, to his right was a wee boat with what looked like a Badger statue on the roof. I wonder if that was the Badger that Dafty had mentioned, thought Eddie.

To his left was a big boat, he reckoned a 70 footer, judging by its size. It was painted red white and blue and there was laughter coming from it. On its side was painted the words Happiness Is Very Easy with a picture of a bee.

How cool is that thought Eddie, a naturally happy and positive person who loved bees and what they did for us humans.

"Go inside Eddie, I am going to swim around here and see what the duck lassies are like down in this part of England."

"Sure go ahead, be your charming yourself Dafty, ya wee rascal, if you can't be good be careful."

At the rear of the boat, or is it called the stern though Eddie, was a gangplank leading up to the boat.

Eddie walked up the ramp and was immediately overpowered by the most amazing aroma of Robusta coffee beans. Smiling now, Eddie carried on walking, muttering to himself that he needed to thank Dafty. Eddie was a coffeeholic and just loved trying different blends of coffee from different countries.

Eddie walked through the hatchway and was amazed at how the inside of the boat was. At the far end was a counter with all kinds of machines behind it and a barista beckoning him to take a seat. Just before he went to look for a seat, a sign by the cash register caught his attention "Pay with BCH", excellent a crypto boat thought Eddie.

"Hey Eddie. kamusta ka?" came in unison from three girls sat on a big comfy sofa. He looked up and saw a sign Chismis Corner. How very appropriate thought Eddie, to see @Bloghound @Pichi28 and @Eylz2021 huddled over cups of coffee chattering away. It turns out they are having a stopover on their European tour. There was also a package on the center of their table.

They had a plate of pastries beside them, he could not make them up but sure there was pichi pichi and turon on the plate.

Eddie looked up at the counter, as there seemed to be an animated conversation between a group of people and the barista, so he walked over there to see what all the fuss was about.

On the way, Eddie noticed that the spaces on the wall between the coffee tables were filled with bookcases containing lots of books. How cool was that Eddie thought sitting relaxing with a coffee and book could not be beaten.

On the right side, was a hatch that opened out to the canal, the sun was beating down on the water and two swans swam gently passed, soon to be followed by Dafty and two brown female Mallard ducks. Oh no, thought Eddie, don't get involved in a love triangle, it will only end in tears like last time!

Eddie was at the counter and lo and behold who was there but @CoquiCoin @rebeysa85 @Frankmart and @gertu13 .

Turning to Cocola, Eddie asked what was going on.

"This imbecile, this barista is from Brazil" exclaimed all four Venezuelans in unison.

"So what is wrong with that?"

"Nothing, but he is serving Brazilian coffee when we all know that Robusta from Venezuela is the best." said Cocola.

"Okay okay go sit down and eat your Hallacas"

The four Venezuelans duly sat down by a table by the open hatch and started speaking Spanish.

Eddie being Eddie smoothed the situation and had the barista make them some expressos made with Venezuelan Robusta coffee beans.

A feeling of calm was emanating from the boat now, and Eddie was looking forward to his expresso.

He noticed a blackboard with the Daily Specials. Jack Fruit curry now that sounds intriguing though Eddie.

To be continued ...

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

Wishing everyone a very very Happy New Year from Scotland.

21
$ 9.14
$ 8.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 22
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Haha dafty's "Oh quack it!" Made me laugh lol. I hope they also serve hot chocolate so that I can stop by haha. And kuya Eddie, that Jack fruit curry sounds like a ginataang langka, or is it? hahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha turon and pichi pichi and coffee... Haha... Thats filipino snack right there!!! Wee we are on a euro trip and stopping by to see Eddie!!! I love et!!

$ 4.50
2 years ago

I need to go to that cafe that accepts BCH hahaha, so I don't lose so much in commissions when exchanging to my country's currency. I loved your story, I love coffee, I hope I can travel and meet that coffee shop, such a different coffee shop where you can eat hallacas. One question... In that coffee shop you can eat hallaca at any time of the year? I think it would be a little crazy, but it would differentiate it from the other cafeterias.

PS: I hope you have a happy and prosperous year 2022.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, those 3 ladies are in Europe? I wonder how Jack Fruit curry tastes like, or it is our Ginataang Langka lol. And a cafe that accepts BCH is a wow!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please don't allow Dafty to be involve in a love triangle again 🤦. He just hurt himself the last time he did it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe he did, didn't he 🤣🤣🤣 I think he will be okay this time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, the turon and pichi pichi is in europe🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I have never tasted them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh the chismis corner hehehe... Your really a great writer Teng and you know how to twist it. Love the coffee.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aww salamat jean, it is fun to hear chismis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like the marites hahaha.. You knew that one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a complaint. I would never call imbecile the poor guy, Jaja. Congrats, Eddie W! 💙 I love this, but I prefer you to call me Eli, and not Cocola 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha im amused!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe I did change it for hive jaja and gracias Eli, I only said Cocola in the story🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you didn't put it in Hive; that's why I'm complaining here 😂 Now you have some Hive for the next PUD, so you are on track 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need hive for this pum, I don;t think I will be able to post today, not enough RC and yes I know you like to complain haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't change the method you are using for the PUM, if you are posting 100% power up you have to stick to that. I will delegate you 10 HP to increase your RC so you can post ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good choice, my coffee does not matter where it comes from as long as it is a good coffee, although we have a variety that is excellent. What a great pleasure to have a coffee with all of you, when I saw the photo it made me want to have one, I just didn't know the surprise that awaited me. Greetings to the swans and ducks, we must also take care of the bees, they maintain a good natural balance. We still have Hallacas and I keep eating until they run out, haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it would be great to have a coffee with everyone, and it does not matter where the coffee is from as long it is good! I am glad that you liked the surprise. Yes bees are so important and we do need to take care of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes id like to imagine having everyone in a cozy coffee shop talking about anything and everything...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice work of fiction.

In my country here people don't fancy coffee that much. Instead people take cocoa beverage plus milk.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh really, I have cocoa sometimes but usually at night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish to have coffee with all of you. And we can have the coffee of Batangas the "kapeng barako" a strong blend of coffee here in the Philippines.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh that sounds delicious too Ash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eddie with the whole vibe… and they had the best drink but maybe Dafty was a little left out, would be nice to see them all together. Eddie made the best for his friends.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh they will be all together at some point :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and this entry got 8 hive!!! wooohoooo congrats!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

crazy :) and thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nothing is new... will always be crazy lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes that is true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I now wish to have coffee with Dafty, lol! Congrats on your win!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe and we all shall, thanks CJ and congrats to you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought this was your entry for the Hive contest 😅.. Turns out to be continued.. Lol..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe oo they are slightly different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eddie makes a cool coffee. Would really love a cup.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh it is good :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jajajaja Eddie!!! Me encanta!!

I have tried Brazilian coffee and it's not bad, but nothing like a good Venezuelan Coffee, I like arabica beans better than robusta although I enjoy those as well.

Jaja todavía me quedan hallacas en la nevera!! This is awesome Ed can't wait for part 2 😱💞

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I did this on hive and mentioned you there Rebeca but will do part 2 here only. oo I think you all prefer Arabica oh well, i picked the wrong one, and hallacas I had to mention as you all probably sick of them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not, maybe because I haven't ate too much during the holidays, maybe 4 since I made them 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

only four! Wow too busy making pizzas ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so random, but how much would it cost for me to meet Dafty? I hope he is not fully-booked?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Random, there is nothing wrong with random haha. Cause or cost do you mean, oh I think he could always squeeze you in SuperElle 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I meant Cost! Maybe I was half asleep while commenting this Teacher Ed! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe we knew what you meant SuperElle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your coffee ,I smell the aroma

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It smells great :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Venezuelans being served brazilian coffee should have the right to remain silent and enjoy a foriengn cup 🤣🤣. The best beats the best and that why the best is in the cup at that time. I know that Eddy will enjoy the brazilian coffee more as he seems to have a taste for that in this story. Nice one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Welcome to Read Gianna :) Oh I love most coffees, being from the UK we don't have our own. Coffee lovers will not mind too much which country it is from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hahaha you really made me laugh with this triphasic story. You are a very witty writer. Thanks for making me drink my Venezuelan coffee, I love it. But no more hallacas please. Hehehehehe. I ate too many already.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I am glad you liked it, I do try to make us all laugh at times and Happy New Year gertu, yes I bet you had lots of hallacas over Christmas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessssss, I have enough until next year. hehehe. Thanks for making me laugh a good time. Happy New Year to you too my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe You are so very welcome, enjoy them next year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh!coffee is one of my favorite things I made coffee in home I like cold coffee.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do drink cold coffee, when my hot coffee gores cold haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago