Funday Times

26 64
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

28th February 2022

Hello Hello and good morning to all you awesome readers. The last day of February is here already, where on earth did it fly away to!

Well had a fun weekend out and about and after the storms of the last two weeks, it was good to get out and get some fresh air.

The markets are just going to be topsy turvy for a long time, especially with what is happening in Ukraine. I do hope we can just get peace everywhere. All our history, and we still do not learn. What hope is there of eradicating poverty when we still wish to harm each other?

Enough of my rant, let's go back to Friday and I went to the park to feed the animals.

First things first, Susie and Steve Swan have done their job and their children have flown the nest. I don't actually know why swans do it. I used to live in Edinburgh and we had a local park Inverleith Park which had a much much smaller pond than the one here in Kirkcaldy, yet there were lots of swans there, I mean adult ones. It does explain the flying the nest idiom that we talk about though.

This is Stevie and Susie steeming in to get their food and we had a wee chat, as you do.

There were plenty of Mallards, but no sign of Dafty, perhaps he was causing havoc on love island.

Milly was having a fun time with David.

So I went to feed the squirrels, no Sammy and no Sabrina in fact I did not see any squirrels at all! I still left them their food in their usual spots, so am sure it will have all been eaten.

Spring is just around the corner and I did see some little flowers, which always puts a smile on my face. These were gorgeous wee purple ones, I am pretty sure they are crocuses, it is still far too early for the daffodils which are often associated with spring here.

I had some fun hunting or was it trying to create shadows with these trees!

On the way out of the park, I choose a different exit as I was heading into town, so I had to stop and have chat with a fellow Leo.

Then it was down the hill and a walk into town.

Of course what happens, yes, it starts to rain, as if we had not had enough. All that walking and chatting to the animals had fair given me an appetite, so I popped into the Robert Nairn pub.

It was a meat kind of day, so I ordered the large mixed grill, and man it was delicious. I washed it down with a cup of coffee and I was so full, that I did not have a dessert. So no sweet pictures of any desserts, naughty or otherwise.

It was a weekend of sports to watch, not sure I watched anything with any of my teams doing well though.

However, I went on to Twitter last night and I saw that I had won a $100 USD Coinflex giveaway, pretty darn cool! And it so that made up for the lack of sporting triumphs over the weekend.

How has your February been going? I know I have been relatively inactive both here and in noise, so I want to rectify that and get back to being more active again. I was looking on MarketCash the other day and saw there are now 80 smartBCH tokens, that is crazy and I am really so way out of touch, I have just been letting my farms and pools grow. I will have a look this week and see what is what.

What have you been doing with smartBCH investments?

Have a good one and thanks for reading.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

18
$ 5.65
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 11
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Good thing the storms are over. It's been like that here too, the weekend was just a lot of rain and strong winds, but now it has stopped, the warmth has returned.

Beautiful pictures. Even though you didn't find the squirrels, I know they must have eaten their delicious and special food.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's been a while since I last saw Dafty and Sammy huhu. I wonder who's with Dafty in love island DF šŸ¤£

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Love the shadows, the lake and the swans, the meal, the flowers, all of it. Warm hugs for you Ed!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your shadow looks like a grim reaper's shadow, master hihi. Scary but super cool.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Seems you had a real great February. Very nice pictures ant this mixed grill looks delicious. I am looking foreward to barbecue in garden season. I love it :-)

Hm, I cannot find here, where to set up my account profile photo? Can you tell me where please?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like your walks in the park and chatting with the animals, then treating yourself to that spectacular lunch. Good day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, those swans, those beautiful flowers, that beautiful view, changed my mood so much, and that delicious food made me hungry. Congratulations my friend, on winning the prize. It's a significant reward, you definitely deserve it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

One sausage for me with extra butter, please. Kidding dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh the meal you had looks delicious and I am teying to figure out what are the meats includs there hehe. Congrats to you po!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe well there was sausages, gammon which is like very thick bacon/ham and then there was lamb chops (they were so so so tasty) fried eggs and battered onion rings and tomatoes peas mushroom and a jacket potatoe, it was alot, mind you, I think wee one could eat it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now my mouth is watering with those food you've mention po hehe. I thought there's a squid there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on winning. BTW Which farms you had invested in?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh I have konra farms, and some cats and law,smartindex and a few others

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not sure about konra but LAW and Smartindex are the good investment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your meal but can I have a little bit of rice, kahit 1/2 cup? hehe Sana all nanalo, haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha of course I know you will want ricešŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I can stand naman not eating rice but only at dinner time not on breakfast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss Duffy ā˜ŗļø I hope his doing fine. I love the food it looks delicious. Like you I wasn't active for quite sometime now sir. But I am doing my best to make up. Keep safe sir. I hope and pray the war will end soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes let's pray this war and all wars stop soon. Keep safe in that rain of yours and keep warm too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will keep warm, thank you sir. In the name of the Almighty father he won't let evil win. May the peace live all the earth. God bless us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your life here! I really want to go to Europe one day and experience a little winter too, I just want to share my fascinations.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sure that you will get to Europe or wherever you wish to go, you are a determined young lady who will be successful in what you do and wish for!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balato naman dyan Ed! Do you know what I mean? šŸ˜‚

Anyways, i had fun reading this as if I am also walking around the area. And the food, it does look good..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hmm I am not too sure I get the right meaningšŸ¤£šŸ¤£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your bee inactive kuya and good to see you backšŸ˜Š. Congratulations for winning. I want t take a bitešŸ™ˆ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat inday, it is always fun to win something, oh you have two bites, it was a big plate of food!

$ 0.00
2 years ago