Don't judge a book by its cover

40 44
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

6th January 2022 6/6

(I wrote 2021 haha how many times have you done that this year so far?

Well howdy all you beautiful and awesome readers of read.cash! Fit like?

We are six days into the new year and I am writing my sixth article in a row! Shock shock horror horror, I am not sure who is more shocked at this achievement, you or me 🤣

I was debating with myself on what topic I should write about for the article today. I have several things running through my head. For example blockchain games, do you play any? I recently started Splinterlands and it is a lot of fun (check it out here if you so wish).

I have never posted about Splinterlands, maybe I shall, but not today, which reminds me that my Daily Quest to win five battles and win some rewards will start in six minutes, will I have this article finished in time. I doubt as I have no idea what to write yet haha.

Talking of games I know some of you are Axie Infinity players and in the AxieBCH guild, how is that going for you, if you are one of those players, drop your ING as I am in their discord channel and am tempted to see if I become a scholar, who knows maybe I will maybe I won't.

But no, there will be no game talk today in this article.

Now I have a film from last year playing on the TV, The Gentlemen on Netflix, have you seen it. It is quite funny, although a bit brutal and sweary lol. Mind you in the UK swearing is part of everyday culture now. Well I am not doing a film review, do you say movie or film. I still say film and it is a cinema not a movie theatre!

It is blooming distracting. I know I can multitask but this is quite hard to write this and watch this film.

I need some inspiration. How do you get your writing inspiration?

I love to read and I love books, so let me pull out a book for some inspiration. And more multitasking again. Are you ready?

It is my nutcracker book. This film is so funny and violent it has me in stitches. Now the book, can you see what it is about?

The ballet right? Have you ever seen a ballet seen The Nutcracker or even seen an Opera?

Well, this article is not about ballet, and no I am not putting a pair of tight wee leotard pants and prancing around in the living room for you!

Do you see a wee sticker on the top right of the book?

Let's open the book and have a wee read.

Biscuits or Cookies, what do you call them? For me, they will always be called biscuits. Whatever they are called, be it biscuits or be it cookies they are delicious and damn tasty with this coffee I am drinking.

Now then what is this article all about?

I need to go and do my DQ which stands for Daily Quest by the way, and then I need to go and read a heap of articles from you wonderful readers.

The biscuit book which is actually a metal tin.

There is a moral to this tale, which is that you can't always judge a book by its cover.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

Wishing everyone a very very Happy New Year from Scotland.

15
$ 7.80
$ 7.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 11
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

And forget to tell about that those collections are awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all looking to cookies and coffee with that my mouth full of water😋😋 and 2nd it's our honour that you write interesting articles that we read and enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Uncle, how are you? I always browse my socmed to get an inspiration what to write. If something caught my attention, I'll take a screenshot of it and see what will be my thoughts about such. And I always called cookies as cookies and biscuits as biscuits. Haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah yes screenshots are a great way to capture things for inspiration wee singer! Are you home na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It turns out that the inside of this book is even more beautiful than the cover. Usually in life it's the other way around.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes proof we should not judge a book by its cover :) I bet your biscuits would be more yummy though!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I recognized them as cookies df hahaha. Anyways, I wanted ti dive into the world of crypto games but I don't really know where and how to start HAHHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha you are clever DF:) oh let me know if you think you want to start...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will do DF.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same thing if you want help about hive DF and wnjoy your weekend na :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder if people would buy that thinking they're buying a book if there's no sticker on the cover, and when they get back home and open it, bam! cookies and no text for you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha now that would be very funny :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so random Ed, hehe.. I haven't read that book but have watched the "The princess and the Nutcracker" and I love it..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat but you know, I am so random :) oh cool, I am glad that you loved it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup,there's nothing to it that is not likable...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well some people can find something not to like in anything and you are up early!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My asthma had struck again that's why....🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww poor you, big hugs, well at least you can come here, and make some money;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had to or ease I won't be able to buy my meds🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those biscuits or cookies if i may say,are mouth watering,can you share some.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are all gone haha, I have a sweet tooth, when I start then I finish 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They look so yummy! Here in the Philippines, we have a saying sir Ed, "Do not judge the book if you are not a judge" hehe, or "Do not judge the book, cover it!"...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh I love that "Do not judge the book, cover it!" haha that was a cute on Glessa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe you know sir Ed Bisaya has a lot of crazy ideas hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cookies, definitely cookies. But I will be sure if you send me some. Hell yeah!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh sure, some are on their way the now Luci!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you give me some of that biscuits. It looks so yummy, although I'm not fond of sweets but still it looks so delicious.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There were delicious and I have a sweet tooth, but I will let you have a one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need you to send me that "book" for my coffee right away, so don't you dare to eat any of those biscuits. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I have some cookies 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You may have whatever your heart desires 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've known you teng that you really indeed love books😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe oo I love books and food ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa!!! Those biscuits look tasty! Send one box please? Lol! You do love sweets!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Guilty as charged, I have a sweet tooth when it is awake, thankfully it is not awake that often CJ and of course you may have a box!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that yor sweet tooth doesn't nag you often. Mine does and I have to suppress it at times. That's nice of you tito, thank you for the box :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Dear this is the great lesson for us really don't judge anyone to meet first time

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is very true and it is a great lesson!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha I did read the sticker that says cookies! so was expecting that's a tin can of cookies.. that is also why checking everything is important before you assume something... you done with your ADAD?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha you smartarse and yes assuming just makes an ass out of u and me! I did 2DAD again today, did you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago