Did you grab the bull by its horns?

38 60
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

21st January 2022 16/21

Hello Hello you awesome beautiful people of read.cash!

It is the weekend, are you excited?

I am late with activities in read as usual today. I never seem to be able to get the time to read articles and publish an article in read until late my time. In fact it is usually in the last hour before midnight that I manage to get my article, and today is no exception!

The struggle is real! Oh yes it is

I did have an excuse though. Tonight Rangers my football team were playing a football match. It was a cup match and it was on television, so naturally I had to watch it. They were playing a team from a lower league, so our manager had rested some of the regular players, which would mean that some of the youngsters were making the squad.

Not long after the match started Ianis Hagi the Romanian that @foryoubtc09 knows got injured and was substituted for Alex Lowry...

The next part is an extract from an article that I published earlier on hive (it is a very fun challenge to write a story in 50 words, no more and no less!)

Alex Lowry,18 scored on his Rangers debut tonight and won the man of the match award.
At the post-match interview, the interviewer asks Alex "How was it?"
Alex Lowry replied laughing "I can't grumble. I have been here since I was ten, it is a dream come true tonight!"

image source from Pixabay user

Alex Lowry has been with Rangers Football Club since he was ten years old. And tonight, here he was getting thrown on to the pitch a few minutes after the match had started. In reality, he had no time to be nervous, and he went on to the pitch and played fantastic. He did score the first goal, and was a delight to watch, and he deservedly was named as the man of the match.

Alex Lowry really did grab the bull by the horns.

Do you use that expression? Or perhaps you have a similar expression but call it something else.

If you are presented with an opportunity and you then make the most of it, then it is said that you have grabbed the bull by the horns.

I must admit, I tend not to be a nervous person. I really do relish any opportunities that come along, or being thrown in at the deep end, after all you will soon learn to swim, and won't sink!

What about you? Have you grabbed a bull by its horns lately?

It might have been a new job or even a new partner. They are both situations where it can be said that you grabbed the bull by its horns.

image source from Pixabay user

So if ever an opportunity comes along, then I say go for it and enjoy yourself because as I say Life is Short, so enjoy it while you can.

Oh and by the way, that was me grabbing the Highland Bull by the horns lol

Many thanks for reading all the way down to here, and I hope that you found it interesting (and maybe gave you a memory prompt for an article for you to write).

Now it is time for me to make my night time coffee, and go visit all your articles.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman (apart from two images sourced from Pixabay and attributed under each image)!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

21
$ 12.78
$ 12.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

This expression is also used in my country. And yes, I also grab my bull by the horns, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although you have a sword in your hand, you have a scared face, those horns are very long, luck.... haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe yes, I need to be careful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, there were lots of opportunities that I missed because of my shyness 😥 I'm not that confident enough before, that's why sometimes I hate myself for being like this, a shy one when it comes to public. But right now kuya Ed, I've been grabbing opportunities that comes to my way haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You surprise me inday Jini. Well at least you are getting more confident and grabbing things now! Don;t hate yourself, you are you, in time if you want to be less shy in public you will, so don;t beat yourself up, you are perfect the way you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While Baba Hagi was playing at Galatasaray, a 13-year-old boy was both collecting balls in matches and learning football in his own age group. After Hagi quit football, he was given the chance and scored 3 goals in his first match. His name was Arda Turan. Afterwards, he was transferred to A. Madrid and then to Barcelona and disappeared due to injury. When it comes to football, those who "grab the bull by the horns" either get injured early or perish due to irregularities in their private lives. I hope Alex Lowry's fate will be better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is shame when young footballers disappear, it happens too often, They get their dream move and then either get injured or get loaned out and forgotten about. I am now looking up Arda Turan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did try to grab the bull by its horns but the bull kicked me hehe..Well, I got a free $5, claimed it, and bought some food :D Nice day po sir Ed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I read about your fiver, that was awesome and your free delivery made me smile as did your perfect guy Glessa, have a wonderful Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for some doors that are open… i’m having a hard time finding one. Thanks! I enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes we just need to make our own doors and welcome to read!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought the bull in my mind it is but I'm wrong hahaha. Nice Teng! Happy weekend..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha wrong bull, have a good one Jean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny, in the Netherlands we grab the cow by the horn, only crazy people would grab a bull by its horns..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cows are more dangerous than bulls, when they gore they never close their eyes, bulls do and they throw the last thing they see, that is why bullfighters wear capes in the ring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah learned something new there! So really we Dutch are very brave for grabbing the proverbial cow by the horns

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha crazy can be good though ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha that is true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking at the picture, it is more like Alex Lowry took a snapshot with the bull with horns haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha perhaps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

El toro por los cuernos, yep, I use the expression and I like to take the bull by the horns, jeje. You are right life is short and we better take the most of it. Including drinking decent coffee always not a 3 in 1, LOL. And you look handsome in the pic, the warrior costume suits you well. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe you like my costume ;) Yes yes a decent coffee I know I know, but it is a good fallback if nothing else is available....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for an opportunity to grab DF. And today's proce of BCH is a great opportunitu to accumulate mooree.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes now is a great time to get some more crypto DF, that is the attitude :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i read the title, I thought it was about the bull market . and I said to myself, it is bear dude 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha of course you would think that huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola uncle ed... Right now... ? Hm... I am looking for another bull.

The bull that keeps staring at me waiting to be grabbed looked boring hahahaha...

Seriously though.. i am up for grabbing opportunities.. i have a wild laziness to tame though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha you and that laziness, but oo I have seen your pics and your travels wee pp, you are not afraid to grab a bull or two :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i'm finding it hard to keep track of all of them... i've been missing noise for some time now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you need to herd them up then!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we really hvae the chnace, we should grab the bull on its horn. Liveis all about taking all the chances while we can. You're right that we only live once! Take risk and live everything to the fullest. I'm now inspired because of this article and I'm ready to grab the bull on its horn. 😊❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I get the feeling that you take your chances, and I love your attitude. What brilliant comments so thank you and enjoy your life to the fullest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will! And thank you for sharing this kind of awesome article. God bless you more and more. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome more and more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I'm grabbing the bull on its horn to jog in BGC and Arca, I have a goal to become fit that's why I'm grabbing the opportunities of being with friends or alone to have some exercise and also the weather is so good that the sun is giving warm that's why i stay on the field then embrace the warm heat from sun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ah yes your jogging, that is brilliant and you are grabbing the bull by its horns! Getting the warm sun on you is another reason to do it, that is awesome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, Uncle Ed. I have lost grip of my time. Charot. Haha. As to grabbing the bull by its horns, I have had no oppurtunity still, but I will make sure to do that when chances come.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo you know the feeling :) Well I hope an opportunity comes for you soon and have a wonderful weekend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago