How to split BCHA from BCH using Electron Cash?

98 2876
Avatar for Telesfor
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Update July 2021:

On July 1, 2021 BCHA was renamed eCash. It was also denominated, 1 BCHA = 1,000,000 XEC eCash link.

The fork took place and the BCHA chain seems to have survived, so the new coin was created.

I promised to give you a description how to claim the new coin in this case.

You must know that BCH and BCHA do not have replay protection. This means that if you send BCH, BCHA will be sent with it. Therefore you have to split your coin.

Watch this video if you want learn about replay protection

To do this you need to download and install the desktop version of Electron Cash. Then create a wallet in Electron Cash by importing your seed. If you import seed from Exodus wallet, use the default derivation path of electron cash m/44'/145'/0'. If you enter seed from Bitcoin.com wallet or read.cash, use the derivation path m/44'/0'/0'.

After you have imported your seed you will see in Electron Cash your transactions and your amount.

Then do the steps described here

Now your BCHA is not sent when you make BCH transactions.

Wallets which supports BCHA, you can find here.

There are probably exchanges who can do the split for you. As far as I know, binance in coinex do that.

You can use also this service. (Update: This service doesn't longer work)

https://splitbch.com/

You can expect to receive unsplit coins over time because many people will not split their BCH. You will probably get some BCH with the BCHA share in the future. Also here in read.cash. You can always split the coins in the way described above and claim BCHA again and again.

Why it's important to split the coin?

If you have not split your BCHA from BCH, your BCHA will be lost if you send your BCH to somebody or if you swap it. For example: you have an unsplit 0.1 BCH. That is worth $24.8 plus about $1.4 in BCHA. If you don't split it, you will lose the $1.4 BCHA during the swap.

I split my coins this way and it worked.

If you split your coins you can swap your BCHA to BCH using https://abc.voluntarism.dev/

49
$ 51.88
$ 51.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @MoreGainStrategies
$ 0.10 from @prey27
+ 4
Avatar for Telesfor
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

Good job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How to Split BCH and BCHA in 2021? If you held Bitcoin Cash (BCH) in a wallet with private key you control, you will also have equivalent amount of BCHA in BCHnode wallet on the snapshot of November 15th 2020. Use official <a href="http://bchnodewallet.org/">http://bchnodewallet.org/</a> and Split your BCH/BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

33 $ vau

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am translating your post into Bengali for the convenience of Bengali people ➡️ https://read.cash/@King_10/how-to-split-bcha-from-bch-using-electron-cash-765f6612 Please don't mind & visit this article...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it possible to follow this tutorial using a Trezor hardware wallet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suspect that it is not possible, but I am not sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir you are very expert and have a lot of information about the Crypto and other electronic wallet but in our country these things are new coming and some people imagine it as Dream.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My bcha is on binance... What would be the derivation path ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suspect that you do not have a real wallet on an exchange, no private key and no derivation path.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is an excellent post...thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you write best Today i have see the Twitte in this I know that BCH has rise then $ in record of 4 years.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I send my BCH here on read.cash directly to another wallet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Without splitting?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can do it. They is BCH split (without BCHA) and BCH unsplit (with BCHA). If you send BCH split, you send only BCH, if you send BCH unsplit, you send BCH and BCHA.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got really informed thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I managed! Great! Thank you for this article to heaven! : D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really don't understand anything. I withdraw $2 from readcash yesterday to my coinsph BCH wallet and up until now, I haven't received it yet. Did I do something wrong?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coins.ph actually hasn't confirmed to resume progress, and even then, they're a 13-conf wallet service.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

is that a bad thing? what should I do then? Will I still retrieve my $2?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just wait. I suspect coins.ph is waiting for confirmations. Coins.ph is an exchange not a usual wallet. Many exchanges suspended their work. Coins.ph must have written it on the coins ph website.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. But I'm sorry, I really don't understand crypto that much. It's confusing... The terms and all... But I will read it again. maybe I'll be able to understand it the second time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think you need to worry. Just wait and see. Coins.ph will definitely resume work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir, it's okay now to transact? I mean to send and receive BCH?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yon can send and receive BCH, but if you are holding interested I n BCHA it's recommend to split the BCHA from BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What about those we have in coinex? I mean I'll be the one to do the split?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those BCH coins was split from BCHA(or BCHA split from BCH) by coinex. You can transfer it to any bch wallet and use it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I transfer my bch in coinex will it automatically be split?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't use coinex, but as far as I know the Exchange coinex automatically splits the coins for the users. You just have to wait a while.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about in binance?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't use binance, but as far I know it must be possible too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it safe to make transactions now and if you split your bch would the value decrease?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unsplit coin has a slightly higher value because it includes BCH and BCHA, but if you sell unsplit coin on the exchanges, most exchanges will probably ignore BCHA and you will only get the BCH price. BCHA is then lost. But most Exchanges have not yet resumed BCH deposits and withdrawals.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

So it's better not to split? Btw what will happen if I convert my bch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you swap unsplit BCH, you lose your BCHA share. It's best to do nothing or send your coin to coinex. Many people here have already done it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So it's okay now to transfer them? I am seeing a post that they send BCH today but didn't arrive on their wallets..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try with a few cents if you are scared. I have already made several transactions after the fork with the split coin and unsplit coin. It all worked.

Which post is it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This has happened to me too. Is this process still stalled?

This is my short post, Is there anyone who has made a withdrawal yesterday or today, And also received it in his or her personal/Payeer's BCH wallet?

Please tell me because I haven't received my withdrawal of 3$ BCH at my Payeer's BCH Or in another cryptocurrency, could it be a withdrawal? Let me know if you have any experience with this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a short post, then some user commented there that they didn't receive their money..

Okay sir I will try some cents first. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remember that coins.ph is not an ordinary wallet. It is Exchange. Some Exchanges have temporarily suspended BCH deposits and withdrawals

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sending it on my coins. ph.. I want to withdraw my BCH on coins but it says invalid address, I am sending it back to Bitcoin.com why is that sir?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know coins.ph. You must ask coins.ph support. Bitcoin .com wallet works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean coinex.. it said the wallet address of Bitcoin.com is invalid..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe coinex uses legacy addresses?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What does that mean,? so I should copy the legacy address instead?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, go to bitcoin.com wallet receive and switch from cash addr to legacy. But are you sure, that coinex allready resumed BCH withdrawal ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, the support said not yet 😆, so maybe that is why it's invalid?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That will be the reason. I read that they will be resuming it soon. Try again in a while.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, sir thank you. I will try again later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sir, this article was due from you. I hope there will be no problem if I forego BCHA claim.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me know if you made it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some people sells BCHA immediately. I will hold my BCHA for a while. Perhaps it will increase in value after all. And if the value should fall, then I won't lose much. It is only 5% of the value of my BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think when the dust will settle down, it might gain some value after all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The prize is rising https://www.coinex.com/exchange/BCHA-BCH

Have you split your BCH?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This reply I got from atomic wallet. Yes, -please feel free to send your coin to Atomic. Please note that we fully support BCHN only.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No sir, deposit withdrawal has not started in atomic wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No BCHA block has been mined for over 10 hours. It is possible that they have stopped the minig.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In a few days the picture will get cleared. For me I will be happy with my BCHN.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no BCHN. There is only BCH (split or unsplit) and BCHA.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok sir, so the name BCH will continue in the original form?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. BCHN ist the name of the software. The coin keeps the name BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I knew what to do but I stilll have no clue. I do not have any of these wallets. The only one I use is Bitvavo and I downloaded Exodus but as I understand it's useless.

I wonder how I can send BCHA too if I don't have it plus how to split if I have only BCH.

What I wonder about too is why they split the block chain this way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then send your BCH to coinex, try guarda wallet, the bchsplit.com tool. Or forget the new coi simply.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I paid bchsplit a visit, watched the videos, became a bit wiser and for now I leave it this way. If my connection is a bit better I might try out something or let it be. It's no big deal at least not for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rinne mé aistriú ó airgead tirim léite go sparán bitcoin.com agus níor léigh sé é mar is gnách. Ba ghá an slabhra a scanadh le haghaidh tx a bhí in easnamh. Tá mé ag buille faoi thuairim go mbeidh nuashonrú sparán de dhíth orainn. ps: Cé leis an suíomh splitbch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

About BCH I am posting to everyone about this new one and trying to understand. Because of posting like this in the future maybe I can say better about BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friend, I have a question, if I have an available balance in read.cash and I would like to send it to my bitcoin.com wallet, will it arrive normal, or will it be lost? How should i do?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your BCH will arrive normal, but you can import your read.cash seed in electron cash too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will BCHA and BCH/BCHN's addresses be different when the split coins arrive?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unsplit coin have the same address. If you split the coin you select an different address for each coin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just made a transfer from read cash to bitcoin.com wallet and it didn't read it as usual. It was necessary to scan the chain for missing tx. I'm guessing we will be needing a wallet update. ps: Who owns splitbch site?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who owns splitbch site?

Chris Troutner BCH developer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning, I need urgent help, I would be very grateful if you could help. I had old bchs too. I'm splitting from my ledger wallet on splitbch.org. However, the last bitcoin cash I sent split my cash, but it is not coming to my own exchange account. I even wrote a few bch addresses, but it doesn't come, there is a " 6 Wait for confirmation" message for days. I don't know what to do please help me I would be grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fork, has happened already. We need patience, for the bumps, to be over, and life will go on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for fulfilled promise, let me see if I can do that using binance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have already the forked coin in coinex, it said it's not available for withdrawal yet, don't know if it can now be trade.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can sell it in coinex

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mean trade?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article look so funny and beautifu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I can confirm that Binance stated that they will do it. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Import your seed words from where please?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

From your wallet, where you are holding your bch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok for example:my readcash account?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. But you must use right derivation path m/44'/0'/0'.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article, keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Upto now i didn't get the point about this fork but i will find articles written about it to find more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Any option for Android?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It should be possible to split the coins with Guarda Wallet

https://guarda.com/academy/bitcoin-cash-split-2020/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For android users this service should be online soon.

https://splitbch.com/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does this mean that one can't send BCH into his wallet without splitting first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can do it, but you always send BCHA along. Better is to split the coin, then BCHA stays in electron cash and you can later send it to another wallet that will support BCHA.

$ 0.00
3 years ago