Trauma is an experience that never ends.

30 47
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

It happened back in my college days, but it's too sensitive and personal for me to share it with you right now. Although it happened a long time ago, the emotions are still present, and I am still suffering from the pain from the past.

I had the idea that I could forget about it after some time had passed, yet here I am again, scared and worried. I'm embracing the tears that are coming down my face and the memories that are rushing through my head. I feel self-pity and miserable for having gone through such a traumatic experience that I will have to bear by myself.


It is true that once a trauma occurs, it never goes away.

Emotional and psychological trauma may result from extremely stressful situations that broke your sense of security and left you feeling helpless in perilous situations. As a result of psychological trauma, you could battle with unsettling emotions, memories, and worry. Additionally, you might feel numb, alienated, and lacking in confidence in other people.

Although life or bodily safety is typically at stake during traumatic situations, they can also be brought on by any situation that makes you feel powerless and alone. It is your emotional response to the experience that determines whether it qualifies as traumatic, not the objective facts. The more afraid and helpless you feel, the more likely you are to suffer from trauma.

Although anyone can go through a traumatic event, your risk of becoming traumatized rises if you're constantly stressed out have recently suffered a string of losses, or have already gone through trauma - especially if the previous trauma happened when you were a youngster.

In order to assist someone who has experienced trauma, be sure to:

Healing from trauma takes time. Be patient with the development of your rehabilitation and keep in mind that every person's response to trauma is different. Do not contrast your loved one's response with those of others or with your own.

Help your loved one resume their regular routine by giving them practical aid. For instance, it could mean helping out with household tasks or grocery shopping, or it could simply mean being available to talk or listen.

Even while you shouldn't force your loved one to talk, you should be prepared in case they do. For some trauma survivors, sharing their experiences in conversation might be difficult. Let your loved one know that you are available to hang out if they just want to relax and that you are ready to listen if they want to talk instead of forcing them to talk.

Help your loved one unwind and interact with others. Encourage them to get outside, find friends, and engage in hobbies and other fun activities.

Your loved one may become emotionally distant, agitated, or withdrawn. Remember that this can have a devastating effect and may have nothing to do with you or your relationship.

For someone to recover from trauma, open communication is essential. Inform them that feeling anxious or disturbed is normal. Permit them to see how they might manage their symptoms in a healthy way. They might look to you for advice on how to handle trauma as well.


I'm hoping and praying that this trauma will end and that I'll be able to get over it all in due time. :(



13
$ 2.21
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

A very good and useful thing to to share. We should be ready to listen and advise someone who has a traumatic experience. I agree with you not forcing them to talk. Yes help them with tasks like you mentioned, sometimes an act like this is better than words.

Hugs 🤗 for you my friend. Hoping for smiles and happiness for you. God bless you :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. Yes, sometimes we need to wait for them to talk rather than forcing them to reveal the things that keeps bothering and giving them pain.

Thank you so much my friend. I am hoping for that too. God bless you! Take care always my friend and be happy in all ways. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best thing talaga is communication, pero sah lahat ako talaga ang tipo ng tao nah hindi marunong mag open up sah isang tao, pero willing ako makinig sah isang tao nah magsabi ng situation ano mang meron sila,at willing din magbigay ng payo sah ibang tao,pero kapag problema koh nah ang pinag usapan gusto ko ikeep ko lang hangat saan ang kaya ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pareho tayo.Most of the time, kinikimkim ko o pinipili ko nalang manahimik kasi natatakot. But just like you, I am also a kind of a friend na handang makinig at wiliing tumulong kapag naggangailangan yunh iba. Thank you so much ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ma'am ehh, pero laban lang tayo sah hamon ng buhay, tapos gawin nating sentro c God sah buhay natin, thank you din sayo ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes , it need more time to heal and deal with it that only the person who suffers can tell if they are ready to face it. A proffesional help may be needed for some or a dear close friend that will understand. It need a process to deal with. Hope you'll get the courage to face it so it will not haunt you nor took effect on you anymore. I know though that it's not quite easy but you have to deal with it soon. Take care.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. I really appreciate this. I really hope that I can really overcome all of this in time. I pray that I can manage all of this trauma and fear. Take care always too my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Psychological trauma is like an wound which takes times to heal. But if we have an understanding friend with soothing words their presence is enough for a mental relaxation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend, sometimes we need someone who will be there for us in times that we need especially someone who will comfort us and motivate us to move forward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to be afraid of opening things up which makes me feel vulnerable but I'm still thankful how God put me in a situation where my own mom confront me about my attitude and there I outburst with my emotions and told him all the things that I have been through without them knowing and it was a great relief after that since I manage to conquer it with the help of confrontation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes, it's the other way how we can manage our feelings and emotions if we speak up for ourselves. It's really help us to say what bothers us from within and relief comes over if we do. Thank you for sharing your experience. May you live your life to the fullest, and be happy in everything that you do. God bless you. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you can conquer that trauma

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so. Thank you ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hiram talagang ma trauma lalo na if thr experience is so much worst than sudden death. Kasi sa ganyan talagang mag lilinger ng matagal sa isip mo ang nangyari. They can even develop anxiety coz of that. Pero to heal, need rin talaga na tulungan ang sarili.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama Ate Ruffa! walang ibang tutulong kung hindi din ang sarili :( mahirap pero dapat kayanin, kailangan maging malakas lagi para sa sarili ❤️ Thanks ate Ruffa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One must also avoid trauma triggers. It's hard to have trauma about something. It's like you are scared and people see no reason for you to be scared. They would judge you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you. And it so hard to handle that situation, especially whens something and someone triggers you, and no one knows behind it because you are afraid to tell them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so unimaginable how humans can self-hypnotize. I urge everyone who is under trauma to get busy, back to work and not get stucked and wrecked with emotion. Do not waste your energy on already happened things stucked thinking pale about it. There are thousand and one things waiting for you to catch up with. Remember that energy cannot be destroyed nor created, so take your energy and transform it to something better. Get up now! You deserve better than ever 🙌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankyou for this inspiring words of yours my friend. This is what I really need right now. You are right, I have to move forward no matter what not just for myself but for the people who loves me and believes in me. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people think that traumas are just gonna go in a snap of a finger. Sometimes trauma lies behind smiles too and breaking down at times that it suddenly passes by.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right sis, overcoming traumas is not easy, the process is always messy and so painful. It's a long long process, and it's exhausting somehow. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing this. Having someone to talk to and confine it it's a huge blessing. We should be ready to receive any traumatized person and give them the support that they need.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you're right. having someone that will support you along the process of healing is what I really need. 😘♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending hugs teacherlyn, and pray always and sana may makakausap ka personally para mabawasan yung mga bumabalik na mga bad experiences mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po! Thank you so much. I hope and I pray na ma overcome ko po lahat ng eto :( Salamat po sa paalala 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that everything will get better may God bless you and your life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend! God bless you even more ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Once na may trauma kana sa isang bagay ang hirap talaga kalimutan kaya. Always lang pray sissy. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis! Tama. Kailangan mag pray lang palagi, kasi ang hirap talagang harapin ang trauma, kaya need natin ng gabay ni Lord. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis tama. Andyan si God di tayo pababayaan kaya dasal lang tayo. Maging faithful tayo sa kanya. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago