Throwback Thursday!

34 36
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

 Good evening everyone!

How’s your day? I hope everyone is okay.

Today is Thursday, and here’s a little throwback of me, a year back in 2021.

When I saw these pictures of mine, I felt regret and happiness.

I regret losing the chance to stay fit because now, I’m back to my old bad habits of eating too much and not being conscious of my body and health.

During those time, I am happy because I got to feel sexy and confident again.

Just a little background about my past, before the pandemic, my weight is about 65 kg. It was year 2020. I am not against for those who are chubby and fat, but it's just that I finally decided to try to lose weight because of my health condition, and I cannot do such activities at school.

The good thing about lockdown is that I got the chance to pursue my workouts and diet, where we cannot go around and have some fast foods. I worked out every day and less my food intake; I’m so happy that after a year, it has a good result, and I love it.

It gives me confidence.

I admit that I lose my confidence and self-esteem in the past. There are chances and situations where I cannot do some activities due to my body, especially regarding physical activities in school. I can see that some of my students are sad because their teacher cannot perform while other teachers can do the action without hesitation.

It gives me a chance to wear what I want.

For a long time, I have envied some girls who could wear crop tops and sexy dresses for a long time, So when I got the chance to lose some weight, I was so happy that I could finally wear some clothes I wanted.

I feel physically fit and healthy.

One thing that makes me happy is being healthy and physically fit. I have asthma, and weighing about 65 kg is hard because I can quickly get tired and lose my breath. But when I lose some weight, I feel something better about my body and am not attacked by asthma again.

These things make me feel so happy when I get the chance to lose some weight, and I love myself more.

But as days passed, I gained some weight again, and there was a feeling of regret because I’m getting back to my bad habit. Because of stress, work and tasks, I cannot manage to have some time to work out again, and because of this, I feel that my asthma is returning.

Though I regret it sometimes, I am positive that I can do it again if I get the chance to organize and manage my time well. Though I am not sure when it is that chance. But I know it’s not impossible.

There’s nothing to try once more! :0


How about you guys? Do you have some throwbacks that you want to get back?

By the way, I just want to say thank you to everyone for their support. My readers, and subscribers, thank you so much and more blessings to come.

17
$ 2.00
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 9
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Parang same po tayo ma'am,hehe, dati yung timbang ko 45-48 lang, ngayon naging 50-55 nah, huhu, ang hirap iwasan ang pagkain, lalo nah kapag masarap ang ulam, ahaha, pero okay lang yan maam kasi sabi nila chubby is a new sexy daw, ahehe, pero sah totoo lang po maganda kah parin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! ♥️ Totoo po, ang hirap mag diet kapag masarap ang ulam, parang nakadepende sa ulam kung magdadiet o hindi po hehe. Maraming salamat po! ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahehe, sinabi mo pa maam talagang naka depende sah ulam talaga ang pag diet, ahahaha, lalo nah kapag may malamig Nah soft drinks ahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know I also have reduced my weight from 80 kg to 70 kg but be comfortable in the situation

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So glad to know that my friend! And so happy that you're comfortable with it. Stay healthy! and thank you for reading. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry a person always looks good in every shape I am also now back on the same routine so just chill in the moment

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you, if I can only be healthy despite of any weight, that will be okay. ♥️ Have a nice day! Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel you ma'am, I also lose my confidence nung tumaba ko ng sobra dahil hindi ko masuot yung mga damit na gustong gusto kong masuot, Hehehe kaya diet talaga ang katapat. Nag zumba din ako nun para lang mas mapadali ang pag lose ng weight ko😅.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din po nag zuzumba dati hehe. Ang hirap isuot yung mga damit na gusto ko . Tyaka yunh mga dati kong damit halos di ko na masuot po hehe. Kaya sana, kayanin pa hehe. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan ate, self discipline, proper diet tapos regular exercise lang po talaga. Pero ampretty mo po ate Ma'am sa mga photos above hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naka-mask po kasi kaya pretty hehhe. By the way, thank you so much Mayiee! God bless you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you all the best in pursuing weight loss. We do what we have to do to feel better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for that! Thank you for dropping by :) God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We always have a tendency to change physically, especially when we get busy in our life and we don't have time for physical exercise.Pwede pa namn mag balik alindog teacher, go Lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po, hinidi na kasi kinakaya ng schedule ko from work and my side hustles po. Thank you for reading po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay iba talaga ang awrahan ni Teacher o. Napaka pretty 😍. Push ang kagandahan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate Ruffa! Just like you po :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same 🤣🤣🤣namiss ko n ung pagiging size medium ko lol. From 56kg to 82 kg. Real quick 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehehhehe ako nga din po, Try na po natin ulit bumalik hehe, sana kayanin pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha . Pg nagbalik n lng siguro ko ulit s work. Try ko 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, I would watch my diet and workout regularly if I were you, instead of starving myself to keep fit. You look so beautiful 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Likewise my friend, thank you so much! I guess that's what I really need now. Thanks for dropping by! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look so beautiful as you are. So never lose weight. Teaching profession is full of energy so automatically we tend to eat. Not our fault.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you, maybe that's one thing why I gained a weight again because teaching drained me so much for a day and eating is a must . Thank you so much for dropping by my friend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Be positive. Kaya mo yan sis mabalik mo yung body mo. Basta diet lang sis tas control then uminom lagi ng water.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for this tip sis! 🙂Tama ka po, kaya ko to and more water is very important. God bless po. 🙂♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome sis. Oo sis malaki tulong ng water. Basta tuloy-tuloy lang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You still look beautiful Lyn and I think if you're not comfortable with your weight, then you can start working out. But if you're comfortable with it, then don't feel pressured to reduce it, what matters in the end is your happiness 😉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, thank you so much for this my dear friend. I really appreciate you ♥️ And you're right, my happiness is what matters the most. Thank you so much! 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome Lyn 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If workout works for you, I think you should carve out time to be doing that daily instead of abstaining from food to loose weight...my thought though. Because if it's me, I can't skip food

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with. Workouts is a great help for me. Maybe I should fix and organize my time well so I can have time for that. Thank you for sharing! ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all go through ups and down. I myself is going through it with working out . I had an emergency eye surgery Monday and will be sidelined for a bit. I'm sure I'll put a few kgs on. The important thing is when we fall off the horse we get back up and back on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right. We can het back and we can back on. May your surgery be successful. Take care and keep safe! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago