This is me now.

21 41
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

This is me now.

Even now, when things are very hard, I cry.

Being busy has become the new standard where I live. The world tells me I'm not living up to my full potential if I'm not packing as much as I can into each waking moment. And it's challenging to stay inspired and to find solid ground to stand on when I feel like I'm failing and slipping behind.

Because of the hurrying around, I apologize for causing my own heartbreaks through expectations. I should have remained still and allowed for your extremely natural flow. And that getting lost, going back, rethinking, and trying again is all OK. Nothing is wasted because everything matters.

I keep getting up from the pains of being and learning to let go of knowing because "you are challenging, but you are also empowering."

I, therefore, trust the timing in life.

In life, I discovered the following:

My ability to forgive myself.

On evenings like tonight, whenever I think negatively of the person I've become, I find it challenging to look at myself in the mirror. Realizing that I have scars all over my body and psyche that will constantly remind me of the things I never intended to happen is agonizing.

I don't know what the future holds for me, and it may take me the rest of my life to learn how to treat myself with kindness or realize that I'm not all that flawed. But I swear I'll keep looking for hope. I should be compassionate with my soul. I am deserving of my forgiveness. I'll keep waging these battles with myself. I'll have courage.

Give the individuals that matter the most your time.

We frequently overlook that there are other obligations outside only bills to be paid, calls to be returned, and errands to run in our hectic life. There are persons in our lives who deserve hugs and affection. People in our life require recognition and appreciation for their achievements.

We must never forget that a heart is like a plant that requires care and nourishment from the things only another heart can provide—love, adoration, devotion, and honesty.

Fill your head with the generosity of friends, the love of those you love, and the priceless wealth of memories.

I pursue my dreams not out of spite. Not to take revenge, prove them wrong, or be better than them. 

Remember that those who have harmed you will eventually forget and lose interest. Don't invest anything in them because, by the time you succeed, they won't notice since they'll be preoccupied with their own issues, and you don't deserve to feel empty and exhausted.

Be motivated by your own needs, including those for serenity, enjoyment, and improvement. You will confidently carry your success narrative at the end of the day.


Now, who are you? How far along are you now?

Whatever it is and wherever you are, always be optimistic and try your best!

Good evening everyone! I hope you're all okay! God bless you all. 

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

 

10
$ 0.70
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Sashaa
+ 6
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

You are right there in the thick of things, working so hard. I admire your work ethic and outlook on things. I see you as being tougher than nails.

Through all of this we do need time to allow ourselves to be re-charged while also providing self love. At the same time showing love and appreciation to those closest and dear to us. I like your take on the negative people, simply ignore. All of this can be a challenge to do but it's important for so many reasons. We do need to ask ourselves who we are now.

You look gorgeous btw friend. May God bless you and the people that matter most to you 💜❤️💜 Take care and see you around :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend. Loving ourselves and being surrounded by the people who are always there for us really matters. So we better give our best in every moment. God bless you, my friend :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true friend. Those that really do matter in our lives give us the opportunity to make us better. We just got to be willing to listen and let them in.

Hey I'm going to DM you in Noise. Not to chat but about the challenge article. I know it's late there so don't wait up for it because I don't know when I will get to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should be motivated by our own and should think about our goals which we have to achieve

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is hard, full of hustles and at the end we have just a limited time to appreciate or take care of oneself. But somehow, we should try and adjust to take care of ourselves

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend. Taking of ourselves while hustling and working hard is a must 😘❤️ It's. an investment too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are in there right now because of your own hard work, nevermind the others basta gawin ang dapat gawin and be a better version of yourself ✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po ate, Thank you so much! We should always focus in making ourselves better nad be the best version of ourselves. 😘❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sabi nga nila time is illusion dapat kasi we will focus on what is happening now,anyway I know you are strong enough to handle every battles na pagdadaan mo pa and tiwala lang God is always there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po, thank you so much ❤️ I do believe that if focus for the things now, and do our best all the time, we can handle and overcome everything with the grace of the Lord. 🙂❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Optimism is the best key to success! Ang layo ng nararing mo at mas lalayo pa. Padayon!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Padayon! ❤️ Let's pray hard and never give up, we can do more and we can achieve more. 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are people are worthy and we should give them time instead of always thinking about extras in our lives

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right, we should give credits for those people who believes and never doubt our capabilities to succeed. By the way, thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being optimistic is definitely a big thing. To regain the peace within us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my friend, be optimistic in everything that you do, always and in all ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkatanda tayo dami tayong na lelearn sis at inaaply natin to sa self natin. Ganyan din ako sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, marami na tayong dapat matutunan, at yung magagandang aral na yun dapat ang lagi nating dalhin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Yung mga bagay na nakakabuti satin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best advice you have given since you are absolutely right with the attention we pay to people who are not aware of us, why do we do the same

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! ❤️ Focus to yourself and to your goals not for the people ❤️😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago