I am here because….

28 43
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago
Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone, how’s your Monday? Hope you’re all okay. I just want to take this opportunity to thank my sponsors @kli4d and @Maryjacy. May God shower you with more blessings in life, Thank you so much!

A while ago, as I walked in the hallway, a read a quote that says: Everything happens for a reason, and we have all our reasons to live. So while I’m walking back to my room, a topic finally popped up in my head about the reason why I’m writing here.

I know we have all our reasons why we’re on this platform, some of our is to express our thoughts, feeling, and opinions here, some are here to extend our talents in writing and some of us are breadwinners like me.

So today, I’m going to tell the top reason why I am here…

I am here because….

When I entered as a public school teacher, I witnessed my learner’s life. I know that I mentioned in my previous articles that my learners are Indigenous pupils, or what we called here the Aeta’s. I saw their struggles in going to school and their hardships just to cope with their everyday life. Some of my students are going to school barefooted in long hours of walking. They are crossing rivers to rivers and mountains after mountains. And it broke my heart to imagine them walking barefooted on a road full of mud and rocks and of course in the middle of the heat of the sun. I already know how it is because we already went up to their places during our monitoring.

Some of my students are going to school without food in their stomachs. During lunchtime, they have their rice covered in banana leaves and a pinch of salt. That’s the reason why I’m buying biscuits and food in a can for them. My heart is crying and I cannot manage to know that they only have salt just to make their rice to have a little bit of taste.

Aside from being barefooted, they come to school barehanded. Because of poverty, they cannot buy school supplies. So with the help of others, I make sure to buy some school supplies at the beginning of the school year just to encourage them to go to a school with complete school supplies.

One of the most problems in our school is absenteeism; because our students tend to work to make some money to buy food or their basic needs. Especially for those who have parents who cannot work for their family and some of their parents are illiterate (no read and no write) but we cannot blame them because they need to find food first for their stomach, so my students are forced to work for them at the very young age. Farming is the only source of their income here. So when they are running out of rice, they eat root crops as a replacement.

Sometimes I tend to rant about how life is hard for me sometimes, but then I witnessed their life make me feel guilty and ashamed about ranting and complaining about my everything.

 I am here as a teacher, I am here for my students. This is to extend my hand to help them with their needs to the extent of my capabilities. Simply, I want them to give things that are beneficial to them and lighten up their burdens, and also make them feel that they are loved and cared for by others.

This way, I know I can encourage them to pursue their education just for them to make changes in their lives. I want them to be capable of many things and to be productive in the future, not just for their family but for their own sake.

I want them not to be afraid to go along with other people and to avoid discrimination from society. That despite everything I want them to feel that they belong and they can dream and make goals on their own.

This is the reason why I am here. How about you? What are your reasons why you’re here?

_______________________________________________

By the way, just wanna share with you guys a glimpse of my workplace, my pupil's home:

__________________________________________________

14
$ 2.44
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 8
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

God bless sayo Ma'am, I am amazed I know that teachers are all good and kind hearted but still I salute you because you encouraged them to pursue their dreams..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Dawn! It's our happiness to serve and be an agent of change for our students. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Owww super na touch ako sa yo Ma'am, I salute you.❤️. You're really a Good teacher., Thank you so much for your kindness, para sa mga students.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamat po Momshie, It will always be my pleasure to teach and love them to the best that I can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet mo Teacher 🥰. You are one of the real-life heroes alive in today's generation. Some people won't choose that path because of the know-how it's hard and how it struggles to be part of indie people. For that, my hand is off in respect for the actual 'my teacher, my hero'. And that is you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww, my heart is so happy with your words Eunoia. Huhu I'm crying! Thank you so much, I really appreciate you, I really really do. Yes, it may be hard but I swear I'll do my best for them. And for you people who appreciate a person like me, I will never disappoint you, I will give my best to serve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hats off to you ma'am/ Thank you for your sacrifices to educate those kids if it means that you have to be away from your own hometown and comfort zone. I am a graduating student and I am not sure if I should pursue my teaching profession.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankyou so much Sequoia, whatever your heart tells you to do, you must follow it, but as your "ate" in the teaching profession, I will say that you made this so far, you must pursue teaching at all cost. Rooting for you my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so heart touching. May God bless you to continue your kind work. Generosity at its peak💯

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Kacy! I will do my best to continue what I have started. God bless you Kacy, thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salute for your sacrifice ma'am para lang makapagturo sa mga batang Aeta na nais matuto. Sa na maging mas bukas pa ang gobyerno sa paglalaan ng pondo sa ganitong mga lugar na malayo sa kabayanan dahil maraming bata pa rin ang may pangarap at nais matuto. Thank you po sa pagbibigay sa kanila ng chances na maisakatuparan ang unang hakbang sa kanilang mga pangarap, May God bless you always po ma'am.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamat GelayyLumiere, Tama ka, kailangan mas maging aware ang gibeyerno na may mas nangangialangan ng tulong sa malayo at liblib na mga lugar na gaya nila. And I am willing to give my best for them, no matter what. Maraming salamat and God bless you even more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Other than teaching, helping students by all means on humanitarian ground is not a small job. A good student-teacher relationship happens only when the teacher can go through the personal issues of the student. You seem to be one among them. Good going Mam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Sashaa, it's my happiness to serve them all the best that I can. And I will be forever grateful to be one of the teachers that you mentioned. God bless you and thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can connect the story of these kids with the disadvantaged kids from my country and It is my ultimate goal to be able to help them indefinitely once I establish my career, these are the people who I think about the most and who are worth thoughtful. Keep smiling Jenalyn and keep spreading smiles on so many faces.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right Trofi, that's my ultimate goal in life also, and I know that will happen to you as well. And yes, they are all worthy of all the goodness in this world. Thankyou so much Trofi, it will always be my pleasure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friend kaba ni cherry teacher?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Actually po she's gonna be my sister-in-law soon. hehe di pa po kasi kami kasal ni kuya niya hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah hehe. Kaya pala. Magkasama din Kyo sa outreach

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

yes po hehe, siya din yung isang rason bakit ko nakilala yung platform na ito, and I owe her so much for that kasi I got to know you all here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope marami pang teacher na katulad mo ang handang magturo kahit pa napakahirap ng daan papunta sa kanila. And those kids, talagang mahahalata mo na gustong gusto nila na matuti ano. Imaginr ang hirap nila bago makapasok. Sana ay makamit ng mga batang yan ang pangarap nila. If that happens thanks to you dahil isa ka sa naging instrument para sila ay mas mangarapa nh malaki 🤩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama ka diyan ate, noong una akong napunta dun, nakita ko na yung hirap, but ito yung hirap na nagbigay sakin ng inspirasyon para magpatuloy dun. Ang daming nagsasabi bakit hindi pa ko magpababa o lumipat ng school kasi pwedeng pwede naman na, but I hesitate to leave kasi sobrang napamahal na sila sa akin. Hopefully and I'm praying so hard ate na sana magbunga lahat ng hirap nila at magkaroon ng buhay na maganda.

$ 0.20
1 year ago

Awww, you are really kind Teacher Jen. Sana talaga ay marami pang tulad mo sa mundo. Basta fighting lang ano anf Good Luck 🥳💪🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My pleasure po ate, I'll do my best not to disappoint them and all of you. Salamat ate! God bless you always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Helping your students despite having your own problems gives a sense of purpose in this world. I hope this article serves as an inspiration to many to look at the welfare of other people - the helpless in the society. To render service without expecting a return. Please place the sponsor box, just click the $ button which appears after clicking enter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello, there cinderella! You're right, may this article touches the hearts of other people to be aware and be more considerate of the people who live in far-flung areas that need more help.
I placed the sponsor box. Thank you so much. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, your students have really very hardships in their lives. Seeing them walking in mountains and crossing rivers barefooted is really heart breaking... Witnessing their life make us ashamed about ranting and complaining about our lives.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my dear friend, that is so heartbreaking. And one thing that makes me more love about them, I never heard them complain despite their struggles. I really love them, my dear friend, I really really do. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago