"Being A Breadwinner is Hard"

25 34
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Hello guys, school days are nearly approaching. Are you all ready?

Did you already buy some school supplies for your children? Siblings? Nieces and nephews?

Face-to-face classes in most places are ongoing, another expense in our budget routine because of fares and snacks. Another responsibility, right?

So heads up and salute those who are the breadwinner of their family. Anyone in the family can be a breadwinner. A breadwinner is someone who can surpass and sustain the needs of their family.

Being a breadwinner is hard. Why?

Breadwinners have the heaviest and biggest responsibilities in the family; as we expected, they know we can manage everything they need. We should always be the strongest ones for them to look up to and where they can depend on all the time. We should be cautious in all our actions to do the things that benefit them.

Sometimes we should not be seen as weak as a person. And there are emotions that we need to hide because we don't like to disappoint them.

But aside from being the breadwinner, we should know that we are still and only human. Not all the time; we are strong. We also have our struggles that we need to overcome. There are sleepless nights where we cry alone at night, unable to share with anyone. There are moments when we reprimand ourselves when things are out of hand or especially when it is for our parents, siblings, and children. We used to keep all the things that hurt us and pain us. We never speak of our struggle to them.

Why am I saying all these things?

Because I am a breadwinner, and I know the feeling of shouldering all the burdens inside our family. I want to be a voice for breadwinners who are struggling for their families, who are hustling and working so hard day and night.

So if you have your breadwinners in the family, a simple "Hello, How are you?" Or ask them, "Are you all right?". These words are simple, but they significantly impact us and will make our day. These simple words are essential to us that gives us more reason to keep going knowing that we have people behind us that will support us emotionally. It will remind us that we will never be alone in our daily journey, in our fight.

Because there are times that we say and ask ourselves.  “ kapag may kailangan ako, at kailangan ko ng tulong, kanino kaya ako pwede tumakbo?” (What if I need something, and if I need some help, who and where can I run to?) It hurts when nothing in our minds can we found support and comfort while struggling. A simple thankyou can lift a part of our burdens.

So please let your breadwinners feel you are always there to support them; they need it badly. Let us appreciate all their efforts and never waste the things they give you because those are things that came from their sweats and sleepless nights to provide everything you need.

So salute to all breadwinners, the giver of the family. You deserve all the goodness in this world. May you receive all the blessings that you deserve.

16
$ 1.82
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 8
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

I sometimes wonder that what if there is no breadwinner in my house but i am truly thankful to God for my father

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with your words. Being a breadwinner is hard. And the most difficult thing is to support your family members with the money you earn. You set a very good example.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you. I experienced a lot of difficult times, but I'm happy that I am able to help them with all my might.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salute to all breadwinners tlaga langga ksi nagsusumikap Sila e provide lahat Ng needs sa family. Pero masakit din pg nmn Ikaw nmn ang needy eh walang tutulong.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po ate langga , yan yung isang bagay na minsan nakakapagpahina talaga sa mga breadwinners. Kaya sana po, ma-appreciate lagi sila. Thank you ate langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now the breadwinners in my family are my parents but I know in the future I will have to take up that responsibility since I am the first child. I know it's a very difficult thing to do and I commend you for taking up the responsibility of doing it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can do it my friend, time will come that you will be able to help your parents, especially you ate the first child. Rooting for you my friend! :)

Thank you so much, it may be difficult, but I'm happy because they are the reasons why I'm motivated in everything that I do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The bread winner is the person who is carrying the system of the whole house and we should be very caring towards him we should be very thankful to his services

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, because of them you can have things that you need even if you don't ask for it. So it's very necessary to support them and care for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shouldering the responsibility at a very young age is definitely not a child's play. Let you be blessed with all happiness in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, thankyou so much for that my friend. It was indeed challenging but satisfying at the same time. Thankyou for dropping by. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I take my hat off to the people who are the breadwinners of a family, if I simply collaborate with the services of my parents' house I'm already going crazy, I can't imagine keeping a f family. Be proud to support yours, believe me that support is very important for them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my friend. this support really matters to our parents. Thankyou for dropping by my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it can be a struggle. Nothing worse than someone wanting your attention and gets mad at you for not being there all the time You work for their well being and happiness but they sometimes forget that or don't see it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for sharing. I agree with you.
It is the saddest part of being a breadwinner sometimes, if they don't see and appreciate all your efforts and if there's no support coming from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not a breadwinner, but I am the one who supports my family since my siblings have their own family

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This article is also for those who supports their family and be able to help their loved ones. My sibling have their own family too, so I took all the responsibilities to support my parents and our youngest sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am the last yet I am the one who had no family yet, my two sister married too early, so its not responsibility I guess to become bread winner for my mother and father.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure your parents are blessed and grateful that they have you Eunoia :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Respecting someone who works hard is a moral support that will always make them smile, working is very difficult like parents who have paid for their children while they are in school. respect and love because not everyone is capable of taking on great responsibilities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, we should love them and make sure that we support them. One thing that will make them happy is by studying hard and graduating so that their efforts will be paid off soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup it's really great responsibility that leads you to be strong to great extent. My father is the breadwinner of my family he work 24/7 for our happiness. As their only child my goal is to get a job and let them results. I am sure I will soon be able to support my family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bless your father for being the breadwinner of your family. May you have your job soon and be able to support your family and help your father, Rooting for you! :) Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a breadwinner is not easy at all, sometimes you have to act like a robot and if your strength has no weakness. All claps to all the breadwinners in their families

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. You're right, breadwinners are the strength of the family, so it's not good to let them see that we are weak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago