Travel With Me

22 43
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

I got this from @Kushyzee article, and seeing as I'm struggling to put together the original article I had planned, I decided to do this as well.

I'm on a trip to one of those independent islands that aren't really a country but aren't really under any other country. Those british overseas territories kind of island. Let me say the Cayman Island, what would I choose?

Adventure or Relaxation

For me, this would actually depend on my state of mind and being at the time, mostly my answer to this would be adventure. This is because I'm the kind of person that easily get bored, lose focus or get disinterested in things, so for something to continually have my attention and be enjoyable to me, it has to have a 'don't know what's next' feel to it. I like to live on the go, with a fair amount of uncertainty and risk even, and this is something that comes with any kind of adventure. So, totally adventure for me.

Heat Or Cold

I remember a certain time in my life that I used to be insensitive to temperature changes. Then I could sleep in my underwear on a very cold night and sweat in a complete clothing on a very hot night. I could bath with cold water during the harmattan season as well, it made no difference to my body, but those days are long. Nowadays, I'm sensitive to moderate temperature changes and factoring that, I'll go for cold, this is because I hate sweating basically. I'm might need extra covering, but it's better than having sweat dripping all over me.

Hotel Or Apartment

I'll definitely go for an apartment. This would be perfect if I'm not traveling alone, but even if I'm not, I would still rather go for an apartment where it affordably available, maybe airbnb. While the hotel room might be appealing, it doesn't have that home feeling and there's this seeming restriction as to how you can use it. I just won't feel as comfortable as I'll be in an apartment.

Seaview Or Forest View

There's something serene and beautiful about the sight of water on end, same can be said of a forest. The Forest view however has this feeling of closeness to nature that it gives it admirer. There's the calm and tranquility that seeing forest on end brings to me. I often experience it when having interstate travels. I just can't get my eyes off those long stretches of forest. It relaxes me and keeps me active at the same time.

African Trip Or European Trip

This one should be easy seeing as I'm a Nigerian. You would naturally think I'd pick European trip, if not for anything, just to explore. Well, you couldn't be more wrong. All of the things that the European world has to enamor me with, I like to think I've seen. All the things I'll like to see, I've already seen more than enough time on TV and the likes. But there's so much history, culture, art, creativity, beauty, serenity, adventures etc on the African continent, that if you were to start today, you would go through all of it till you die.

The multi complexity of the numerous ethnic groups, their cultures, their language, their understanding of the world, their unique system of governance, their diverse moral and social system etc. There's just so much. There's the abundant beautiful and magnificent wildlife across Africa. Their diversity and way of life and adaptation are a whole joy in themselves. Watching some of the most endangered species across the world flourish in certain places in Africa will make you believe that there's hope for our planet.

Thanks for reading. I appreciate you guys.

16
$ 4.18
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.51 from @ewyr
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 9
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I would like to trip California and Las Vegas but I don't know when I may go there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure that will be nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to give the response I thought you'd give before reading yours and I was correct on a few...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It would be a mortal sin for you not to know seeing as you are the love of my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nice prompt, what stuck me mostly was the answer you picked to the last question... I definitely would have gone for European trip, I've always wanted to have a feel of what it seems like to be outside the African continent, but with the beauties you painted of it. I just might have changed my mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's all about perception I assume. There's something about European nations and their lifestyle, it's all comfortable, but to me it lacks color... Africa is full of color in everything and every area possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! A great remark to the African Continent, after reading this reply with the article as a plus, I'd definitely love to explore Africa; someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe we do it together, as a group trip.. Me, my partner, you and your partner. That kind thing🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, that would be so much fun. I wish this could actually be made a reality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It just might, who know... Keep the friendship, in a few years, it might be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to trip to Africa. Because I think they are rocking and party types mentality guys who feel and enjoy their time with fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's mostly correct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The answer to the last question was really impressive... We all would have chosen a European trip

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess... There's just so much to see and learn on the African continent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Literally we have different perception about why we've preferred those things. For me, I would also prefer to visit european place. Ohh I want to learn their culture.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, our choices will definitely be different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cold season, sea view and European trip will do it for me. I can't imagine anyone preferring heat season lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great choices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love forest view in daylight, but not in night-time. Its quite creepy because I might see something that I shouldn't see. I would love to go to African trip because I am more into rare animals and wild.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice choices there. Maybe one of these days, you will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you something through this article. I learned that we have the same preference like to choose relaxation over traveling since we have heavy works everyday in school.

$ 0.02
2 years ago