Should We Only Pray During The Most Difficult Times in Our lives?

42 66
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago
Topics: Faith, Prayer, Divine, Virtue, Life

When the difficult times of our lives come, we start to seek the presence of the Lord. When the sickness comes, we start to be faithful towards the Lord for we want Him to give us the cure. When the failure comes, we start to be faithful towards the Lord for we want him to erase the disappointment from us. When the betrayal comes, we seek to Him because that's the only time we appreciate His intangible existence. When everything falls apart, that's the only time where we become faithful to him. But what about when we have everything we need in life? Are we still going to think about God?

I used to be the person who doubts the existence of God. When I hear people talking about Him, I will just laugh in my mind because they're talking about something that was never be seen. Something that was never been proven. I always think the existence of the Lord is only a fragment of mankind's imagination. That when we become hopeless we need to create our imaginary savior.

But the time comes in my life where I am tested by the faith. I have been dragged down below and no one is there to save me. I have question a lot of the things happening in my life and the people who have taken me for granted. I am living in kindness and I thought it was enough to thank life but I am wrong.

What do we get from being faithful to the unseen being?

Sometimes I wonder if God really exist because I see a lot of people suffering even they have live a righteous life. While the people who are living a life in a sinful manner are enjoying almost everything here on the world even they live without a single faith. But this is something I should never question. We are living a temporary life only and everything that we possess now won't lasts forever. We don't know that the people who are living a pleasurable life right now will be living a misery life in afterlife while those who have chose to live a righteous way will be rewarded after the life here. This is what I always think as I believe in the karmic law.

I told myself that I will not live a materialistic kind of life. While it's easy to be attracted from the worldly things, I know by myself that they are impermanent. When we depart from our body, we don't carry anything. I want to focus living a more spiritual life and when I say spiritual, it means a life with the presence of divine. I prayed for a guardian angel who will protect me and my family all the time. I believe guardian angels are real but not everyone are given them, especially if you are a person who is not virtuous in this world.

Is it to see is to believe?

It's hard to prove God's existence because he doesn't have a body and a face. How can we answer the question to see is to believe if God is a soul and no one will ever see him. Even you're the most brilliant scientist in this world, you will never be able to prove God's existence because he cannot be seen and will never be seen. He only exist but he will never be seen.

https://tinyurl.com/2scphn6r

I do not want to pray just because I really need God to answer my prayer immediately. I call it hypocrisy for calling someone above just because you want your wishes to be granted. When you are happy and you almost have everything in life, you start to think that you don't need God. I respect the people who never believe and it's their choice. I believe that not everything in this world needs to be seen. This is why faith exist. Your sufferings have a merit, do not think that you are only born to suffer in this world because your humbleness will be rewarded in another life.

I do not want to seek God just because I'm weak and sick already. I do not want to seek God just because I am entirely broken. I do not want to seek God just because I became a failure. I do not want to seek God just because I feel that I have no choice but to surrender my life. I am going to seek God everyday in my life through the good times and the bad times. Through the happiness and the sadness because that is what we call the faith towards the unseen.

June 15, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

16
$ 11.34
$ 11.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cryptopsycho21
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 9
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago
Topics: Faith, Prayer, Divine, Virtue, Life

Comments

Praying always was a mandate given to us by our messiah. But most believers only pray when things are not going too well with them and when things are going fine, everyone just want to focus on the good Time and forgets to pray anymore.

Praying always is the surest thing to do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayer is our way of communicating with Our unseen God. You're right, we should not only pray during the storms of life. We must pray everyday to thank Him for His goodness and acknowledge Him in every aspect of our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that is the right thing to do. God will be very happy because we know Him not by our needs but because of our faith and we shouldn't wait for Him to send us storms before we will acknowledge Him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely.💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By the way your username is familiar to me. Have we interacted in noisecash already?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nah I just made my noise.cash account this dayy hehehe here https://noise.cash/u/LoneStranger maybe you saw me on your previous article 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I guess so. Your username is really familiar to me I swear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why we can't also blame other people for being agnostic. They're entitled with their own thoughts. Then again, I personally believe there was a mysterious divine intervention that happened in my life that saved me. Ma tingala lang pud ta kay unfair man sad gud ang world oy. Nganong dili ta tanan tagaan og equal opportunity?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao sad na akong pangutana Jeaneth pero nagtuo ko nga naay rason tanan nahitabo sa atoang kinabuhi. Kung dili ta pantay pantay sa kalibutan, sa paraiso sa mga kalag pantay pantay ra ta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being faithful to the supreme being is somewhat people don't really take seriously and most of the time they're making fun of it. I still respect them but they should respect us too who believe in Him.

I was taught at a young age to have faith in Him no matter what happens ]n my life. I do it everyday and my life became more lighter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should have faith because sometimes God sends us trials in life to test our faith or to let us remember about Him. We should call his name through the good times and the bad times because he is always listening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also doubt God's existence back then pero he have done something to me that I can't explain. Basta alam kong sya ung tumulong sakin nung mga panahong pakiramdam ko na wala akong kasama.

I am Agnostic, btw. I do believe na may superior being pero di ako naniniwala sa religion. For me, God is so powerful na beyond na sya sa knowledge ng tao, thus making the religion suspicious dahil tao lang din naman nagtranslate ng holy books.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo kli4d. Sa totoo lang, di ako nagsisimba and di ako religious dahil ayaw ko sa mga relihiyon. Di naman sila makakaligtas satin dahil yung paniniwala natin yung magliligtas. Yang simbahang katoliko, ang dami kong pagdududa dyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. Imagine dahil lang sa religion maraming nag-aaway na tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang kwenta yung religion, nasa commandments na nga na wag gumawa ng rebulto pero yung katoliko gumawa ng sobrang dami hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another excellent article. This is the biggest problem with being a believer. I think it’s easier for older people to be better believers- not only because their years are numbered- but because when you are older, you can see how things played out. Like in the Bible, if you stop mid account or story- life of the individual sucks. Only by completing the account do we see the glory of Christ. I grew up in a Catholic family and went to a Catholic school.. etc. so it’s hardwired into me. But I really wish I could experience Christ as Paul did. I guess I’m more of a Peter than a Paul.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know I am still young I am 20 years old and life is still starting to me and as I can see, my peers are non believers but I know one day once they will get old for sure they will call God because they want their sickness to be healed or they're scared of hell something like that.

It's better to devote ourselves while we're still young and healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Church sermon gas really helped me in thjs aspect, not to seek God because I'm in need. God is fully in existence and he's our father(heavenly father), we should seek him always just the way we beckon or talk to our earthly parents. Yeah, the child-parents relationship should be in play

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to hear from you. I honestly don't go to the church to attend sermons, I only pray at home and I know it's better to pray when there are group of people around you. Still the faith is what matters the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always pray during the difficult times, but I do not forget to pray whenever I have achievements and better days. I mean, prayer is not just about asking for something to happen. But it should also be, thanking God by having something even if you did not pray for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Cherry, that's exactly what my article is about. Thank God every day whether he have granted our prayers or not. We should talk to him not only in times of our needs but everyday in our lives. We will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should always pray in every situation but our it's in our human nature that we pray when something bad happens and the worst time starts.

Should be grateful for the every moment of our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I agree with you. During the worst situations in our lives, prayer is what we can do. It is always good to pray before those times will happen because the divine will know you are always sincere about your prayers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To see is to believe is a wrong conclusion as natsu said haha. Biglang pumasok sa utak ko yung conversation kung naniniwala ba kayo kay God eh di pa natin siya nakikita. Then tanong nung estudyante niya kung may utak ba siya eh di naman natin siya nakikita. Di ako relihiyoso at anghel umasta pero I believe in him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa totoo lang di ako nagsisimba, di din ako sumasamba sa rebulto katulad ng mga santos sa simbahan. Yan kasi yung nakasulat sa commandments tas nilabag ng katoliko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako catholic eh haha, di rin kami sumasamba sa rebulto haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Catholic ako pero di ko gusto yung lumuluhod sila sa rebulto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I may not be that religious when it comes to.showing my faith by I believe in him. I always asked for his guidance wherever I am in doubt of mu decisions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here Lhes, I am also not super religious and I don't always go to the church but I make sure that I pray everyday. At least in that way we remember God and his blessings to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To see is to believe I think it's a wrong conclusion. Cause in logic when you hear people who had conversation with other people inside a locked room, you can conclude that there's people inside but you didn't seen them. The same as God, it doesn't mean we didn't seen him he doesn't exist... One prove that God exist is the tangible things we had. Everything that can we see doesn't exist without the creator. Good thing you've believe in God friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Natsu. There is a God. The world and the universe won't exist if no one created them. There's a big bang theory about how the universe and planets begun but the question is who did the big bang theory? Of course the creator. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, there's one creator who is responsible for all the creations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. We don't know what will happen after we leave here in the world and only the creator knows about everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, better to have a good preparation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. So that when the day of the final judgment, we won't panic because we know we are saved already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta ako, I treat him a nonexistent person that I rtreat as a friend and talk to Him in my head. I believe him and that's how I live in this word, together with Him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo Ruffa, I also talk to God through my head especially when I am very tired. I really chose to live a faithful life dahil si God nalang talaga makakapitan ko palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, I think going closer to God should be a normal thing that we do everyday, we shouldn't just go to God when we are down, or when we are into temptation, problems and challenges. The scripture advice us that we should pray without ceasing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's the real meaning of faith. People only turn to God when they're aging and sick but through the younger and healthy years, God is just a fantasy character. I also respect the non believer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We seek God because that is the right thing to do and we want to build a strong relationship with Him. So nice of you beb!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should always have faith even we cannot see anything, even we feel that our prayers are not heard because faith is not through seeing, it is through believing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago