My Untold Love Story: My First Ever Crush

42 102
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Just like anyone of you, I also experience the feeling of having a first love during my High school years. It is so unforgettable and filled with so much colorful memories that I know we cannot repeat again. He is not my ideal guy but I never knew that the fate would twist and change our story.

Let me start by telling you that I am an introvert one. I do not like to talk a lot, I do not like to mingle with anyone. I am the kind of person who prefers my own company and I don't care if I am alone. While here he is, an extrovert type. He is very bubbly, he loves talking to different people and he likes making friends. We became classmates during our Grade 10 years. We only became friends because we go home in the same way. So most of the times, we always go home together but we are just friends. I really didn't expect that we would become a closer friends because I know I am an introvert while he is an extrovert.

We are two worlds apart. Even we are not the same and we have a totally different personalities, it didn't hinder for us to become friends. He is very kind and friendly. Sometimes I will smile whenever I will see him enter the class but there's no hidden meaning for that. I just smile because I have see him. We don't have anything special during that time. I remember trying to cutting classes with him, the school gate is still close so we need to find other way to exit the school. That was my first memories with him. Our next memories is when he tried to grabbed the sandwich I'm holding and I am so disappointed when it fell in the ground. We have so many memories together that I can't count anymore.

My friendship with him made my life totally different. I didn't know that I am slowly going out from my own comfort zone and I really thank him for that. However, I didn't know things would slowly changed. During the December Christmas Season, we have our school caroling practice and it is very strange that sometimes our eyes would met and something feels different from that. I do not know why but I just totally ignore it. In January, it is already back to school after the Christmas break. I was on my chair sitting and he was on the other chair, a distant away from me. I noticed him looking at me and I didn't pay attention to it but he didn't stop staring to me. I feel so uncomfortable by it so I look at him. He then turned his head looking in a different direction. That was the day I really feel something is different from the two us.

No one ever stare so much to me except to him.

We are still friends during that time but I noticed that he is constantly staring to me. I ignore that and I pretend that I didn't notice it. Until one day, we were having a group circle in the class and my classmates are slowly leaving while it's him and me that's only left. We are now facing each other. I look at him and that's how I see a lot of stars from his eyes. I feel my heart beating and I told him "you are so scary." I don't know but that's all I can say just to distract the awkwardness from the two of us.

As the time passes by, things have really changed between the two us. We do not see each other as friends anymore because we are slowly falling for each other. There was a time where I feel so sad because I didn't see him in the classroom, I was just sitting and feeling so extremely lonely without seeing him and then out of a sudden, he suddenly arrived and sat next to me. He feel so happy looking at me and told me "I feel so sad whenever I won't see" but he didn't finish the whole sentence. I am not numb and I know what he meant by. I really didn't expect that he too also think that I was absent and I cannot help but laugh about us.

I have fallen deeper for him and he have fallen deeper for me too. Even we are not officially together, we are happy everytime we see each other. Even I know how much he likes me so much, he cannot confessed his feelings for me because he is always nervous to do that. I understand him and he is very shy to do the boys confession to the girls. So what I did in our situation, I didn't ask him to confess instead I just show him everyday how much he matters to me. I do not want him to struggle because I understand how diffident he is.

I had never waste any chance to let him feel what I feel about him In our situation, it feels like I am the guy and he is the girl but it didn't matter to me. He is very coward in showing his feelings so sometimes even I hold his hands, he feel so cold and as if he cannot move. There was a time when he wrote a Korean Hangul word in my hand and I asks him what it means but he only told me "secret." I didn't stop asking him what it means and he said it means saranghae and he didn't said another thing. Even he is coward to tell his feelings, I am brave in showing my feelings for him so in our situation it is a fair boat on the sea.

Until the day comes that we will be having a moving up ceremony because we will graduate in our Grade 10 and we will move in senior high school.

Both of us are sad during the time. We will part ways and it only means we will be far away from each other. We won't see each other often anymore. On our last day, after our grade 10 graduation we have a group photo together with our classmates and I hold his arms while the photographer are taking us photos and I didn't expect that he will pull me closer next to him, it is really closer that I feel my heart stop for a seconds. After that he look at me as if he doesn't want to say good bye.

After the two years that we don't see each other anymore,

We are both heartbroken. He wants to move on, I also want to move on. He cannot forget about me, I also cannot forget about him. I don't know if this is what you call as first love. We were friends in Facebook but we do not interact there anymore. The last time I've heard about him was this February 2022 and he shared a lot of post that I really know was meant for me. As much as I want him back in my life, until now he is very coward to confess his feelings. If only he knows I'm waiting for him. If he will be brave to confess his feelings for me, I will forever accept him on my life and I hope that the fate won't let the two of us separate again.

May 14, 2022

_____________________

Thank you for reading my article and don't forget to share your thoughts on the comment below!

17
$ 12.80
$ 12.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 9
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Sisssyy! Mix emotion ako hahah. Ito talaga problem if torpe ang boy. Ano name nya sa fb, ako magsesend nitong article mo sa kanya hahha char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ipagdasal mo nalang na kami ang magkatuluyan please Ling hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

high school love which is almost similar to my story with love and first sight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I'm glad to hear that we have the same story although it's not love at first sight because we started as a friends and funnily, we ended as a friends too hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go naaaaa, it's 2022 already. Get rid of the society's standards na ang laki lng mag first move. Sayang ang oras Syd. Confessing is brave but handling possible rejection is braver. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unta makaya nako na Jeaneth pero murag magkurog kurog man ko ug imagine kung buhaton nako na huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww hala uy ikaw kanice unta ba.. do confess to him nalang sis ... Kay dghan kaau what ifs ba.. or maybe he want to save the friendship? Urghhh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ko kabalo sis pero gusto sad nako na mag stay ang among friendship kay diha man gyud mi nagsugod. Wala ko kabalo if muagree ba siya nga friendships lang mi taman..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's best jud sis na naa moy clear understanding sa label ninyu kay murag sakit man uy nga assumptions ra ba ..maau unta to naay makaclear basin ug mahadlok sya nga ireject nimo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa tinood lang sis, parehas man mi nga naay feelings sa isa't-isa pero maulaw man ko nga ako pirme ang maguna-una ug papansin hahahah dili nako maimagine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakapagtrowback tuloy ako sa mga crush ko dati 😂 wala e hanggang doon lang di kayang abutin e ang taas parang star lang hanggang paghanga lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo grateful ako dahil na-crushback niya ako pero hanggang don lang talaga at wag na umasa kasi baka masaktan lang hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should ask him noh! Tsaka may ldr naman na nagwowork e..

Hindi pa nga nagsisismula nilagyan nyo na ng ending 😢😢😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi kami ldr Baoxian dahil malapit lang bahay namin pero di lang kami same ng school. Hindi ko alam pero gusto ko nalang siya maging kaibigan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh bakit ganoon! Ahahhahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko din alam Baoxian, ang gulo ng kwento naming dalawa pero sana may forever sa amin hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's fictional right beb? Or is it real? Omo! I'm totally confused. I have known you as a girl who doesn't like boys. Hahaha. Emeged! If its real, then I will smile like IT.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan di yan fictional, nadepress pa nga ako diyan dahil di ako maka move on hahahah ang hirap mag move on pero I think naka move on na ako right now 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap din makalimutan ang first love [kras] eh. Pero until now di ko alam sino first crush ko haha. Mahakot ako dati eh. Joke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung maharot ka, ako naman loyal sa crush HAHAHAHHA 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Sana all loyal beb. Emz! Morning!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana din loyal siya sakin HAHAHAHHA 🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe he is waiting for the right time. There are people who choose to concentrate first on their studies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga ganun cinderella hahahah sa totoo lang natatakot ako umasa baka kasi masaktan lang ako sa wala. Pero sana magpatuloy pa rin yung friendship namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opposites do attract talaga sis no. Ganyan din yung ex-boyfriend ko nung high school. Sobrang tahimik ko while siya sobrang ingay.haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang naniniwala na talaga ako sa opposite attracts kasi di naman siya yung ideal ko. So napa-memories bring ka pala sa article ko hahahah kaya lang hindi naging kami kaya di ko siya matatawag na ex.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe he has to feel awkward and make a clumsy movement especially when you're near at him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well he doesn't look clumsy to me at all. I think he is really super duper shy to confess his real feelings but even he won't tell me, I already know it. Until now I'm thinking about how the two us ended liking each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, I couldn't imagine there's a boy like that infact if I'm not mistaken boys are the initiator. I think that the way he is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's the way he is. He doesn't like to do the first move because he is extremely shy, so I am the only trying my courage to approach him all the time.

I don't know if he is still like that until now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakuwento mo na to nung nakaraan mga one year ago haha don sa noise. Grabe yung story niyo mala twenty four twenty five haha kahit di ko pa napapanood at wala akong balak panoorin. Nacurious ako don sa guy sa pic kasi siya yung main lead don sa kdrama na kakatapos ko lang nung isang araw. Wag kang mahiya magconfess. Wag mo hintayin ang araw na maging tulad ka sa mga hugot music videos sa OPM Industry like Kung Di Rin Lang Ikaw. Ayun lang hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly nakakahiya kasi mag confess kapag babae hahahah so di ko maimagine kung ako yung mauna. Mukha na bang kdrama yung article ko?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always feel happy to read love stories. I did love marriage. I wish all lovers will keep promises what they have done between them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish we have become totally a lovers but no we didn't become because the guy is so coward for that and I also cannot imagine myself being ask. Thanks for reading my article and nice to meet you for the first time!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your first love is indeed very beautiful, when a longing comes, love will be felt, that's what I felt when first love happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High school life is really unforgettable and I don't know if it's a first love but it's my first time to experience some thing like that in my whole life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute naman pero bakit ang coward nang lalaki, kainis yung ganon hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Eybyoung, ako palagi yung nagfi-first move kasi napaka duwag niya. Ewan ko nalang talaga Eybyoung, I think pareho tayo na women should court the men hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should confess feelings but i can also understand it's not easy :(

Tho i think I'm only one without any crush

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really you never had any crush even to a celebrity? Honestly both of us are coward to confess so in the end, our stories never improved. I wish there's still a chance for the two of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun pla first love story mo. Swak sa topic dun sa community sa hive 😅.. Kaso tapus na ata contest...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa ako naka-join sa Hive pero gusto ko itry diyan Jane. Siguro sa summer saka ako magtatry and nagbabasa din ako ng mga articles kung ano yung Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago