My Goal To Buy A New Phone

74 80
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
Topics: Cellphone, Gadgets, Goals

I know you have read so many posts of me about buying a laptop and a tablet. I know it's so confusing because my decision keeps on changing. I keep thinking a concrete plans after all. If I have to weigh everything, I really need to go for the cellphone. My phone right now is not broken yet and I don't even want to replace it however due to the limited storage or should I say no more storage left, it made me decide to think of buying a phone with massive storage for good.

I still have a goal to buy a laptop but right now is not the right time for it yet. I think I can wait. I know one day I can have my own laptop but for now I have to focus towards other most important matters. The reason why I have plotted to buy a tablet is because I want to serve it as a mini laptop at the same point a second phone with massive storage. In the end, I decided that it's better to get a phone and after this I can get a laptop if I would still have more luck towards the crypto world.

I am positive towards this goal and of course I should be determined always. I know I will achieved all my plans one day. For me buying a phone is an investment and I want to buy something that will lasts for a long time and not just for only a few years. I have research few gadgets/phones that I want to decide and give a shot:

  • Realme Neo 2 GT

This phone is around Php 23, 000 or $445.95. I know it really sounds expensive but I want to invest in good phones for a long use. It has 256 GB storage and 5000 mAh battery. It has 64 MP camera so it's good to me already. However I am not sure from the battery if it easily gets hot. I would like to know about it.

  • Poco GT x3

This is a competitor of Realme. In Shopee online store, it is around Php 13, 490 or $261.56. It is also 256 GB storage and 5000 mAh battery. It is also 64 MP camera. However its processor is Mediatek and not Snapdragon which is said to be slow. So I don't know what to chose.

  • Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite

This is around Php 17,000 or $329.62. It has 64 MP camera as well and a 256 GB massive storage. The battery is around 4250 mAh only. What I like about this phone is that it is very lightweight and not painful to the hands when carried. However there are reported problems from Xiaomi phones shutting down or dead boots. I myself also experience that since I'm a Xiaomi user too so I somehow doubt MIUI phones lately.

These are the phones I have been eyeing and I keep reading reviews about these. There are also other phones who has same specs however they have overheating issues. If you noticed, most of the phone nowadays are non-removable and having a phone that overheats all the time will decrease the lifespan of the battery and of course that means your phone will totally lose its worth.

As much as I want to grab cheaper phones, I am thinking about the long term use that I am aiming to have. If you have many suggestions or recommendations if what's the best to buy, I will be glad to read it. I am a thrifty person if you do not know that but buying phones who are higher really means a lot to me because I want to get the good phone for a long use. I do not want to settle for less. Although my phone right now is still working and there's no problem, the only thing is the storage. I don't know if the 265 gb storage is already enough espescially when I would be using it for the long term.

Among the 3 phone models I have mentioned, which among them is the best and why? Or is there a different brand you can recommend to me that is really worth for the long term? I am also looking for a 256 GB phone with micro SD card slot. If you know any, kindly comment it.

April 10, 2022

_____________________

Thank you for reading my article and don't forget to share your thoughts on the comment below!

27
$ 9.76
$ 9.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
Topics: Cellphone, Gadgets, Goals

Comments

Im currently using xiaomi 10 (bought for 7k+) the quality is great considering the price. Complare to other phones ive used before id say may fav is xiaomi.

I'm not super techsavi ate but Here's my opinion to Xiaomi with the model i have:

I love the camera, (tho the vibrancy is quite lacking) but has a really high quality to it. I have the 64gb storage, and i do a lot of vid/pic taking for business and stuff and so far for 6 months i haven't ran out yet. It runs smoothly. It also last around 6h from 100 if you stream vid. But if you do light stuff it can last upto 12 h.

Tho I'd love to upgrade my xiaomi phone rn to something like the xiomi 11 lite. Not now but soon.

The xiaomi 11 lite sounds wonderful in my opinion. It's also not too expensive, just in the middle .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much I really appreciate your lengthy and informative comment! I also want to buy Xiaomi but what I am discourage to do is because of the heating issues. Does your Xiaomi also heats? I'm not a gamer by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does when the weather is like really hot and you do gaming. But if you do streaming, reading, yada yada in the really hot weather it wouldn't heat up.

But if the weather is normal it wouldn't heat up even when gaming

What model was your phone before? Maybe they have improved their phones now to not heat up as muchh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Rose arts! Honestly I am looking for a phone that doesn't heat even when it's very hot in Philippines. I don't know if that's possible but I'm looking for a phone who has cooling features.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Xiaomi is stepping up their game in technology. Eve appliances at home they try to make it innovative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I heard about that too. Honestly I have decided to buy realme because I'm not happy from the overheating issues I experience towards Xiaomi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As an IT dear the best option is to be on the brand that has that high processor. It's not about how cheap or expensive it is, it's the features and specification they have. Don't be conned by the things you're seeing. Lol πŸ˜‰ Prices seems to be enticing but it's better to be on the safe choice right? A piece of advise from your active readers here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see you very indecisive about shopping. I can't give advice on the product to buy, but I want you to remember this promise. "I'm not rich enough to buy cheap goods"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment! I am not into shopping and I really want a massive storage phone that lasts for a long time. I'll take that quote as a beautiful advice. First time to hear about it though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know the source, maybe it's a local phrase, but my ear is pretty familiar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah I'll keep that quote in mind and hopefully it will guide me along the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ako masyadong alam sa phone eh, okay lang kung paiba iba ka decision which means na mas maganda yung magiging decision mo haha. Wag ka na bumili nung tablet if I were you haha di worth it. Kung gusto mo mapabilis type mo, bili ka na lang ng mouse at wireless keyboard sa shopee haha less than 500 pesos lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga narealize ko na wag nalang bumili ng tablet. Di ko din naman yan madadala kahit saan saka kailangan pa ng wifi para ma-access yung internet. Sana two months from now makabili na ako ng new phone. πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inshallah you will get everything you want one day. I think realme is trustable brand of phones best of luck for your new device

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always stick to Samsung sis because it is proven and tested. My j7 pro which I got in 2017 is still working, however the brands you've mentioned were good too. Before I got my new phone this year, I was looking for that brand too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Yhanne! I am really looking for a long lasting phone even it's expensive. I don't want to regret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa phone hunting sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Yhanne! Medyo madami na akong na-hunt na phone pero lamang sakin yung realme. Sana tama yung pinili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a similar goal. I also want to buy phone but i want to buy iPhone. Goodluck to you! I think you should go for realme as although it’s expensive but it has good features compared to other phones.. so you must invest in something that will go a long way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! But they said iPhone easily runs out of battery but still depends on your usage. I also love iPhone because of the real life cameras, good luck and hopefully you'll get the model you want soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that’s true. Low battery life is a bit irritating aspect of iphone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and that's the reason why I do not like iPhones except for the cameras and the apple at the back design so classy and somehow you look so rich.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes that’s true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By the way nice meeting you! May I know where you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sure! Why not’ I am from Pakistan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you regarding the xiaomi phones, my partner's Mi 10T suddenly just stopped working. Fortunately, it's still covered by the warranty so we don't have to spend another money for repairs. It's really such a shame if you're gonna buy expensive phones only to found out that they're not for the long run. I think you better stick with brands that has a good background of durability if you're planning to have it long term.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the comment. Another thing Xiaomi overheats easily. What brand can you recommend that has good durability for the long run?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not an expert with phones so I can't really recommend anything with regards to durability except for the phone I've been using since 2017, the brand is vivo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's awesome to hear. May I know what Vivo model are you using?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The unit I am using up until today is vivo y69, I think it's already phased out and also the system has reached it's maximum update and it can no longer cater apps with higher system requirements. As for today's latest phone units, I can't recommend anything yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh okay. Thanks for the response. Do Vivo phones has good quality cameras?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I am really satisfied with the camera of the unit I'm using but I'm planning to upgrade anytime soon now because as I've said, it can't be updated anymore to the latest system requirements of other apps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww that's good to hear. I have never plan to buy vivo, I am very eager to get Realme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Realme is great too. I've searched it on google and I think the camera is pretty decent. I'm thinking to buy one this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's nice! Then there are two of us who are Realme users! I hope after two months from now I can buy the phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You claim it girl! I believe you can. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah thank you so much for the support!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been seeing your post in Noise about the Realme GT and I must say if I am the one who will pick from those three I will pick the Realme GT. Well the Xiaomi and Poco is good because I know someone with those phone. I must say in my own preference that I like Realme Brand better because as I've said in Noise , this brand really works for me and it have a lot of good specifications. I also want to buy it I just don't have any budget πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the suggestions. I think you have a big admiration towards Realme phones and I think I have decided that I will get that phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako familiar sa mga phone na yan beh pero s tingin ko eh un first one ...mahal lero pangmatagalan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ate pachuchay sa suggestions mo. Yung first one din yung gusto kong bilhin kahit sobrang mahal, pag iiponan ko talaga ng to-do mabili lang yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan in 2 months beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga kaya lang in two months ate pachuchay hahahah Todo kayod na ako nito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan.. 2-3 months ipunan sa blogging 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Jane kayang kaya talaga lalo na kapag yung kinikita ko kasing laki ng mga kita mo πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for the ones that will suit your needs. Either way, another goal achieved yan sayoooi. Go go go!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sa encouragement! Bibilhin ko yung di umiinit saka may 265 gb storage and 5000 battery life. Sana in two months I can already buy it. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun kana sa 23k sis kahit mahal im sire super good quality and long time use pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading sis! Yung mahal din ang bibilhin ko and maganda naman yung nababasa kong feedback. Pag-iiponan ko talaga para mabili ko yun and sana the best decision tong gagawin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron ako realmi kaso mahina cat h up signal. Now naka vivo na naman ako , meron ako redmi. Go for cp na matibay bhe 😊 Para sakin vivo matibay talaga hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa advice Zhyne. Gusto ko na bilhin yung realme and pinag-iipunan ko na. I need to be positive to achieve this goal of mine and thank you sa support niyong lahat. It will not be impossible πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bhe kaya laban lang. Magiging possible ang lahat kapag nag sipag. Ang sarap pa man din sa feeling kapag nabili mo yung gusto mo dahil sa pagsisikap mo 😌☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Zhyne! Agree ako diyan, mas na-appreciate natin yung mga bagay kapag katas ng sikap ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for G3 then.. I have Redmi and it's good nman kaya lang mahina sa signal eh compare sa Realme, mas ayos talaga Realme kasi is kung cp C3 nga lang to matibay nman mag 3yrs na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Eybyoung gusto ko na mag realme kasi may cooling effect yung iba. Isa sa mga major issues kasi ng Xiaomi ay overheating kahit di ka gamer, mabilis talaga uminit mga phones nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo tama madali uminit yung Redmi pero Realme ko di na init eh kahit mag videos.. maliit nga lang storage nitong C3 ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww salamat sa comment Eybyoung. Parang mas convince na talaga akong bumili ng realme. Ang ganda din ng mga reviews na nababasa ko online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Poco as for me lng. Kasi I dont like investing to much money on the phone. Nasasayangan ako and d sya ganun kaganda iinvest. Principle ko lng to hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand Kleah and it's my first time to buy a phone by my own money that's why I'm researching and reading different informations and reviews anywhere. I hope I can chose the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like a nice phone. But, may I suggest a Samsung device?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment. Yes please. What Samsung device can you recommend? I also noticed they are much expensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll suggest you GT3, i personally using poco x3 pro and I've a friend who have GT3 and it's quite good

You'll achieve your goal to buy em very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Idksamad! I have read many reviews online that Poco x3 pro has a lot of bugs that the developers haven't fix and I guess I will not go for Poco now not until the bugs that they're talking about will be addressed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't suggest you as I think depending on our locations, the price and specs of phones may differ. But go for a snapdragon chipset and 8gb RAM variant one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the suggestions! Yes I would go for Snapdragon as they are not lagging. I don't like to chose Mediatek and there are many affordable phones due to that chipset. Well I don't know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among the three, Poco GT x3 is the best for its specs and price for me. By the way, I am glad Iwas able to buy a phone too last year because of this platform. It's the Redmi Note 10 Pro 8+128 version and it's worth the price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment! I read so many negative feedbacks about Poco so I am hesitant to buy it. However in Realme there are so many good reviews. I'm very thankful to these platforms, I cannot believe our earnings can already buy us a phones. Long live to both platforms πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas okay na yung nasa around 10k to 15 na maganda naman specs. Phone ko 1 year and 5 mos. na pero okay pa din. Oppo lang worth 11k

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, ayaw ko talaga bumili ng mamahalin kaya lang yung 256 gb storage yung hinahanap ko kaya kailangan ko iadjust yung budget ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll go with POCO GT X3, but if you are still confused. Then try to weigh things that you need the most today and you will need in the future. Alam ko naman na alam mo ang dapat mong bilhin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks kuya! Honestly madami akong nababasa sa facebook groups na yung Poco madaming bugs kaya medyo na-off ako don. Parang mas gusto ko nalang mag realme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think among in this three phone Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite will be best for you.Budget is not so much high.Its a have massive storage, good camera with also good battery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to buy that Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite but the battery itself didn't reach 5000 mAh. My plan is to get a battery around 5000. Thanks for the suggestions!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your friend's goal will come true to buy a new cellphone

$ 0.00
2 years ago