I Took English Major to be Able to Travel the World

46 73
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
Topics: English, Esl, Teacher, Travel

Being fluent and excellent in English language is a big impact. Nowadays we are surrounded by different people from different nations and the way to communicate to them is a big question mark. I took English major to enhance and develop my skills especially in terms of speaking. I have found out the importance of learning English language wherever you are and everyone should pay it an attention. I have took Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in English and it's my dream course in college. I want to teach English one day and ever since I was a kid, I have always dream of becoming an English teacher and I am always fascinated to all English teachers around the world. They are all attractive to me.

Another biggest reason why I took the path of English major is because I want to be able to travel the world. There is a great demand for English teachers overseas if you do not know it. I want to build a career someday in teaching worldwide. Through the ESL or English as Second Language, your role is to educate students whose first language is not English. Isn't that interesting? There is a big passion burning for me to teach at the same point to travel. This is where I want to see myself many years from now.

During my Elementary years, English is already my favorite subject in the class and it's the only subject where I don't feel sleepy or tired. I always have an open ears and eyes in our lecture. I have developed a passion in reading books because everytime I read, I feel that I am traveling to the other parts of the world even it's just through my mind only. Not trying to sound in boast, but I always get a good remarks in my English subjects which is for me it compliments my biggest interest in life.

Being an English Major also means you are a good communicator. There's always an advantage when you are good in communicating both in writing and speaking, you can always attract the audience and get along to many people.

I have seen the importance of communicating through the English dialect since I was a kid. I have told to myself that if I want to travel the world, I have and I need to be good in English first. Now that I have grow up, I wasn't wrong about what I think before. It's a big struggle when you know very less in English and you are traveling from the other parts of the world only bringing your native language. That's why I want to chose the path where I can teach an important language at the same point experience to travel the world to witness the beauty of everything.

Being an English major is powerful. It's not only about teaching. You could also be a hired writer in Freelance companies. You could excel in the field of Journalism. You could also be an announcer in events and have a chance to earn a lot of tips and buckets. And you could be an advertising manager. There are many opportunities waiting for English Majors and I am glad I took this course. So one day, I want to tell you that I will be traveling the world to teach English and I am very excited for that thing to happen in my life.

I always think about traveling across the world and teaching as well. This is what my heart tells me. There is no way we can say our dreams are far to reach because it only seems to be that way in the first place. There is no other job I want to imagine myself with except being a teacher in the field of English career. I stand to be true to my words that I'll gonna live my life in the abyss of teaching and learning English language. The passion that I have since I was a kid is still there.

"English is a stretch language: One Size Fits All."- William Safire

January 6, 2022

18
$ 9.96
$ 9.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 13
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
Topics: English, Esl, Teacher, Travel

Comments

It is fun to travel the world, good luck with it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I know it that's why I'm doing my best so one day I can able to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman, doing your best is the only way to do it and I can see you travelling the world na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg do you know how to speak Filipino Tagalog? It's very cute!! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best, Sydney!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much bloghound! 🙏✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, bb! Sorry if I just read your article now. Kinda busy eh, hehe.

Anyways, congratulations for getting your dream course. Push and you'll finish it, soon. 🌻 Me? I'm also a fan of English too, either it be in writing or speaking. There's a time pa nga na Mama had watched 'yung isa kong recorded na reporting, eh English pa naman (though, di naman s'ya scripted). Sabi n'ya, ang galing ko daw mag-English tapos parang may accent pa. Ewan ko kung maniniwala ba ako or hindi kasi Mama ko nagsabi eh. Baka joke lang ba. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Imanag! I really appreciate the fact that despite how busy you are, you still think about reading my article. Mga rare nalang yung mga ganitong tao sa mundo, I wish I will meet you in personal 🙌✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh! Bakit pinapakilig mo ako uyyy? 😍 Hoping din na ma-meet ko kayo in person. When kaya hano? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa kasi Imanag kapag may makausap kang kind strangers sa internet. Nasa mindanao area ako eh :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba 'yung dating lalo na kapag same kayong mag-isip hano? 😍 Uy isa ka pala sa mga taga-Mindanao eh. Dami n'yo din pala talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Imanag. Ano may plano ka bang makipag-meet up sakin 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha basta ba shoulder mo lahat eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok Imanag pati na yung shipping fee, saka na kapag maging $5k na yung bch para bongga hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

English is a very important language to every country,I wish you the best of luck in your journey,some day your dreams would come to pass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! And I will never give up reaching all my dreams 🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Siguro ate pati sa bahay niyo ate nag-e-english ka. Sana all ate, sa keyboard lang ako amgaling magsalita ng English eh, wrong grahams pa ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nageenglish talaga ako sa bahay kapag galit na galit na ako yung gusto ko ng sumabog sa galit HAHAHHA sa totoo lang mas magaling ka pa sakin mag English eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh now i know kung bakit magaling ka mag english beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat ate Pachuchay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw din naman ate pachuchay magaling ka sa English, gusto ko lang sabihin sa inyo <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oi, di naman,hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang maging humble ate Pachuchay 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you good luck in your journey soon as an English teacher here or in the other country Sydney! English is the universal language so I think it is also an important kind of asset we must ever have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Usagi for visiting my article. I want to start being an English teacher in our country before I served the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you'll be one of the most fluent and competitive English teacher very soon kung ganun!!! goodluck sa iyo!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Usagi. I will do my best so that I can be a competent teacher in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your journey, Sydney! Rooting for you! Indeed, English is very powerful, not only in teaching but also in expressing ourselves. I am too, an English and Literature teacher. I was once like you, dreaming, reaching. I hope you get to travel the world. For now, foreign students muna ang kaya ko, di pa kaya mag abroad hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you girl! Wow, I'm surprised that there are so many English Majors in readcash. Kaya natin magoverseas one day, lalo na sa Japan hiring sila ngayon and sobrang laki ng sahod 🤧🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tru sis! Actually my friend's living there na as a Public Teacher there. In God's time, tayo rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang galing naman. So may makakatulong na sayo para makapagtrabaho sa Japan. In perfect timing we will also achieve that ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... That's nice. Which is why I'm glad I took Maths Major as well. Some courses are hot cakes and can't be done without.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Wow Math is really a difficult Major and I suck at it. Good luck to your journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a best decision. You can have that now. Best wishes for future. See, Devil is here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Even the devils have hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations.. Wishing you success. I think I recognize you . You are an Ace member in noisecash " I am not from Sydney Australia" .Lol. I have been looking for you all over readcash. I even associated another username here to you. I thought you were bmjc98. I am very glad you are here now. Welcome ☺☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Really you have look for me in readcash? That's nice to think of. Nice to meet you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inshallah one day you will definitely be successful and you will make a lot of progress in English language.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays, English is not just a universal language but also an intellectualize one. Most of the knowledge resources are written in English, and so specializing this language will help us to be more knowledgeable about the world in many aspects, in different nations. And, we also have great opportunities to work abroad without being worried on the language we're going to use in communication. And you're right, ESL teachers are in demand nowadays especially because most universities are offering ESL program not just outside our country, but also here in the Philippines (e.g., Brent International School).

By the way, we have the same course in college so I got interested with this article of yours. Goodluck to us in the future! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that we have the same course Amy and we are also in the same age hahahah. I wish us the best success in this career and field someday! 🙏🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy!!! Two more years and I'll get this degree and work on my desired field. Hoping that we will be both successful as English teachers in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have three more years before I finish this degree and I wish a good luck for both of us in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

English is considered as a universal language I notice no matter where where go, it's the language that was widely accepted. That's the why learning nor speaking English even a little is very important. It's a also good to enhance our skills in speaking English cause we might use it as an opportunity to become successful like in job interviews which companies are requiring their employee to speak English in an interview and also it's a practice for them in case there's a client need to talk in English.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. That's why I took English bachelor so that I will have a background and I will be train early and after that, I will study for International certificate so I can teach anywhere. I hope it will be a soft journey to me. Thanks for reading btw ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago