First Time Voter For Presidential Election: Still Undecided

63 125
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

I cannot believe that the Philippine 2022 election will be this Monday, May 9. I never expected that days would be so quick. Yesterday feels like it was April and now it's going to be an Election Day. It is my first time to vote for a Presidential Election and I feel a little bit overwhelm by too much news I have read in social medias.

I honestly don't have a clear President to vote in my mind. Until now I am affected by the choices of others from my surroundings, peers, families, classmates and including the vast online world. I also do not like to share political topics on my social media accounts.

I chose to be silent in this buzzing politics

In Facebook, I see almost everyone in my friend's list have changed their profile picture frames. I know know that's how easy to spread our political support across the social networking site and I chose not to put a frame in my profile account. Everyone nowadays want to be heard in the social media and everyone has a lot to say but I chose to say nothing. I do not want to be involved in fights and I do not want to put myself on the merge of stress. I am not a keyboard warrior and I am not a meme toaster since almost everyone have become. I just witnessed how people online throw hateful words to each other. It's very sad to think that some people likes to start a fight whenever someone opens up a discussion about politics.

Even though it's going to be my first time to vote for a Presidential Election, I do not want to play towards my vote. I always think and I always check the informations online. I do not want to rely towards the opinions of others. It's easy to hear one thing but it's hard to prove its legitimacy.

I want to vote BBM for his agricultural plans for the country. We know that we should give more attention to the agricultural sector because it can boost our economic development however I always hear a lot of warnings about his track records. They say we shouldn't vote for a corrupt if we don't want to suffer for another 6 years. So here's Leni, I can see how very strong and brave she is to face the judgments thrown towards here. I really admire that Leni has a good and transparent record. At least we know who is Leni and her records are not being hidden. However I am thinking if Leni would be brave to withstand all the future problems that the country would face in the future?

I am not supporting any of the two of them. I respect the opinions of BBM supporters the same with how I respect the opinions of Leni supporters. Sometimes I just don't know where to listen, each and everyone are throwing accusations and false news to each candidate. Instead of being enlighten I am only troubled a lot. I also didn't join any rallies from both candidates. I hope it won't make me a less Filipino because I am really torn about who should I really vote for. There are so many false informations circulating online and they are making me literally feeling lost in the middle of the ocean.

https://tinyurl.com/mtpc5z4e

I hope you won't judge me for being an undecided voter. I am doing my best to decide as soon as possible before the election day. I am also open to accept for different advices from anyone of you. I hope it won't lead into a debate in the comment sections. I am really avoiding chaos and arguments. We are also here in the blogging platform so we need to speak carefully in politics and I really respect all of your comments about why you chose to vote that candidate as a President of the Philippines. Let us all be kind and help each other to see the right path. I believe that together we can do great things and of course to our nation as well.

Pagpalain ng Panginoon ang bansang Pilipinas! Pagpalain tayong lahat sa Halalan 2022!

May 8, 2022

_____________________

Thank you for reading my article and don't forget to share your thoughts on the comment below!

26
$ 22.33
$ 21.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Your vote counts don't worry being undecided is still good that means iniisip mo maigi ang sa tingin mo na dapat mamuno sa ating bansa.

Ako kakatapos ko lang bumoto. Took me 4 hours sa dami ng tao na gustong makibahagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos na din po akong bumoto! It took me 3 hours from 8 am to 10 pm. Anyway good luck sa resulta ng election 🙌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes - we already did our part kaya let's just pray for everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron na bang nanalo? Anong update ngayon sa eleksyon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mayroon na ata eh BBM landslide ang boto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si bbm yung binoto mo na presidente?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Si Ka Leody ang napili ko this round.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman si Leni pero waley eh, ang Panginoon na ang bahala sa Pilipinas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honga - we have a greater authority which is God. Si Lord na ang bahala sa atin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon palang kinakabahan na ako sa bansa natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. We are in the same situation. Its my first time to vote and until now I don't really sure if my vote for him is worthit.. FYI I came from the north.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck to you dear. Hopefully you will pick the best candidate. Waiting for know the result.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! I am done voting and tomorrow we will know the results. Kinda nervous!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Use the remaining time to choose who to vote for, sis. In my case, I made an article about the criteria on whom I'll cast my vote here: https://read.cash/@CrazyRichFilipina/who-am-i-voting-for-this-halalan-2022-431cb824 ... My final decision is Leni-Kiko. Hope you'll consider Chel Diokno and Risa Hontiveros as senators.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis! Actually nakapag decide na ako kung sino iboboto ko and thank you for giving me the list of senators. It's a big help!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis! Kaya lang nalimutan ko ivote si chel diokno, I feel sad about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not a registered voter but I am also undecided. But I think you can skip the president section in the ballot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? Bakit di ka pa registered voter? I know legal age ka na di ba? Nope, I won't skip the president section parang walang sense yung boto ko kung iiskip ko yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Also remember that you can skip the president and vice president in voting. You could just fill what you want to vote hehe. It won't affect your balot. If you want just a local candidate then let it be. You can leave blank in some portion even just one vote could be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah Eunoia, I do not want to skip the presidents and vice president. Yan yung pinakaimportante sa listahan eh. Anyway good luck nalang sa ating lahat bukas 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's still our choice whether we vote from side. It's our democracy that makes us feel better when we are freely to vote whom do we vote but be careful on that cause this might have a great chance of other candidates to cease the projects of previous administration because its not there party.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the advice Amaranth. I honestly have chosen a president and I hope that person is deserving to win. Anyway I wish all of us a good luck tomorrow!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro ang maipapayo ko po ay iboto nyo kung anong sinasabi ng puso at isip nyo at yung gusto nyo talaga. Huwag po kayo papapekto sa mga nakikita nyo online dahil hindi po yun makakatulong at lalo lang magugulo ang isipan nyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat! Agree, di dapat ibase yung ating desisyon sa mga nakikita online and I want to say nakapagdecide na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good po na na-final nyo na po ang decision nyo yesterday. Lets hope that the ones we vote deserves it at hindi nila sayangin ang boto natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, sana maging okay yung kinalabasan ng eleksyon at sana walang dayaan na mangyayari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not the only one who's still Undecided Syd. Even me. I didn't even read the sample that they handed out. I think I will do that mamya. Titingnan ko if sino bang maboboto ko. Parang ayaw ko nalang talaga na pumunta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit naman di ka pupunta Ruffa? Kahit undecided tayo mahalaga pa rin yung mga boto natin and kailangan natin pag-isipan tonight yung mga iboboto natin bukas 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan sis, we should respect anyone's choice be it bbm or leni unfortunately yan ang nawala in today's election. At kung sino man ang papalarin eh sana magkasundo sundo na ang mga taong winasak ng politika.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat yhanne! Feeling ko tuloy di ako pilipino dahil undecided ako pero ngayon unti unti nang nagrereflect yung kaisipan ko kung sino ba talaga iboboto ko bukas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang yan sis, first time mo naman. Ako nga eh sa age ko na to eh twice pa lang akong boboto, kaya you should be proud na at your age you are doing what you are supposed to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat yhanne! Medyo proud ako sa sarili ko ngayon dahil tapos na akong bumoto and feeling ko ang laki ng naitulong ko sa buong bansa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis inabot ng 4 hours sa pila,kakaloka pero at least my vote is counted. Sino man manalo full support lang para sa bayan:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis kahit mahaba yung pinila natin ang mahalaga nakaboto tayo. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck for tomorrow sis. You still have some hours left before you give your vote to someone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Tamia! Honestly I have already decided who to vote and I hope I won't regret my decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time mo yan..kya vote wisely and make sure it will be worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Jane! I have to make a final decision before lumabas yung araw hahahah. Ikaw bukas ka din boboto?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Topic ko sis about politics, opinion ko lang. https://read.cash/@Kalopsia_11/worst-ph-election-6c902412 Nakakastress na din tong politics Sana matapos na ang daming nasisira. Anyway vote wisely sis give your vote to most deserving leader. Yung tingin mong maraming magagawang maganda sa anim na taon na panunungkulan, 6 years ba? HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Kalopsia, ayaw ko mag pa impluwensya sa mga sinasabi ng iba and mayroon na akong napiling presidente kaya lang ayaw ko ireveal. Iniiwasan ko kasi yung mga arguments

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis tinatago ko rin Kung sino napili ko ako lang talaga nakakaalam nang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan sis. Tapos na akong bumoto and kampante ako na tama yung binoto ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here... Magminiminimo na ata ako. No. Pero am also considering ung mga sinabi mo the past days kya until now I can't be enlightened. Nakasalalay ang kinabukasan natin, 6yrs that is, sa ating mga kamay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga nakakapressure isipin na wala pa akong pambato nung sinusulat ko tong article na to but right now nakapili na ako and sana worth it yung decisions ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know what beb, you have to choose now. Only few hours left and we will vote. Whatever your choice is, will definitely have a significant effect in our country. If you don't ask, I will vote for Leni and Sara. The rest of senators are rumble. But Atty. Chel Diokno will be on top of my list. I want to see two women lead the country for the very first time and I think now is the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem beb nasa eleksyon na ako ngayon boboto na ako hahaha same tayo ng candidates 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aiwee. Cheers! Tara na beb, shot puno. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck for first vote and choose wisely and carefully we're living in a corrupt era so better future of country is in hand of youth like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much friend. I am currently in lane to vote today in Philippines and I hope it is going to be smooth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Leni is fine but I think she can be manipulated by her advisors.. wla eh real talk lang parang lutang kasi sya sumagot lagi, dami nya rin lutang moments 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha Laughtrip kay ka Eybyoung, naglinya ko kamulo karon tas magkatawa ko sa imong comments ahak.. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha naa ra nimu mag vote kas lutang 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah siaw kayka Eybyoung pero hapit na siya mapilde sa eleksyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao nya si bbm sad gakadaug ahak.. ambot lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ambot lang Eybyoung, wa nay klaro ang Pilipinas hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sissy make your first vote a meaningful one, you still have time to think naman and pray before you sleep para mas ma guide ka. Don't listen to others, make your own judgement and about the track record and kaso² lahat naman sila meron e, that's the world of politics, about being brave lahat naman sila matapang e. Just choose the best, goodluck for tomorrow :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Ling! I have decided already and currently I am falling in lane for the election. Good luck to the results after this election!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have same topic elections...how toxic it is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos na ako bumoto Lhes! Ikaw tapos ka na din ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha nakapag decide ka din sa wakas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo pero yung binoto ko Lhes parang di na mananalo ;(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago