Worst PH Election

28 55
Avatar for Kalopsia_11
1 year ago

Fast few days I planned to deactivate my social media accounts for some reasons. One of the reason is this coming election, my news feed already flooded with so many post and repost about election and it makes me very confusing. Deactivating my account wasn't happened, my account had a lot of important transactions most especially that it is my only way of communication through my family.

(please basahin nyo muna lahat nang article ko bago tumaas kilay nyo sa title o isinulat ko, salamat!)

Social media platforms are politicians instrument of campaigning every individual nowadays amid this pandemic. In my fifth times I think of voting this coming May 09, I would like to say that this election year is the worst election campaign for me. I never ever want to talk about content so serious, I want to avoid expressing myself about election topic. But this point of time I want to open up my opinions about election. My heart want to explode anytime. When I grow older election become worst and worst as I witnessed.

ELECTION

An election is a formal group decision-making process by which a population chooses an individual or multiple individuals to hold public office. An election is a way people can choose their candidate or their preferences in a representative democracy or other form of government.

As a woman, daughter, mother and a wife I was so terrified about what will happened in my life and my love ones life. I was ones a school journalist I'm so aware of any news happened every day and until now I still carry the vigilance of what is going on around me. There's a lot of people yes but we don't undeniable that that we will be involved in political turmoil. We are all covered by it either we like it or not, we coincide with the issue or not, whether we avoid it or not, either we choose to be silent or not we still covered about politics. And the reason is our vote.

Few months of election campaign I already read different news in social media and most of the news wasn't good. I supposed to avoid watching television or any media platforms because it is depressing to see, hear or read news that affects innocent people just because of politics. Just because of they choices of who they want to vote or support parties. Here's the list of some news I read online I won't go into to detail to details;

Photo from any news media pages and accounts
  • Running for councilor in this election, dead after being shot

  • Local barangay captain burned they house just because they choose to support one running local politicians.

  • Cancel Culture

  • Bullied to death (suicide) by peers for supporting one senatorial candidate and one presidential and vice presidential candidate.

  • Harassment

  • Threats

  • Relationship breakdown

  • Rebellion against parents

  • Demanding everyone

  • Hubristic approach

  • Toxic treats

  • Disrespect of religion, culture, and tradition

We can't denied the fact that it is really happened in our country not just my country. I'm not proud of what impact of election nowadays to someone life. Indeed politicians have a significant role in one country, it helps us in another ways nor we can't deny that every election has an undesirable effect on every citizen, especially on innocent people. I was still young of being a voters but as of now I already been aware about trend whenever there is an election.

Why is it important for citizen to vote?

The law does not require citizens to vote, but voting is a very important part of any democracy. By voting, citizens are participating in the democratic process. Citizens vote for leaders to represent them and their ideas, and the leaders support the citizens' interests.

For clarification I'm not supporting nor I wasn't a member of any parties. I supposed to silent my choice of who I want to become a leader to avoid any conflict, whoever I want I only know nothing else. Before election day I researched who I want to become a leader in local and national. I choose to be in silence than dragging or rant in any of my social media accounts. I was hoping for peace election whatever the result will hopefully not mess up. Second clarification maybe I'm more aware of what really election is now than before because I already a parent. I only knew about studying and playing before, of course I was still a student.

CONCLUSION:

Votes are so precious like a gem it can make politicians power to do good or an opposite. Let’s protect our loved ones from destruction just because of politics. Choose to be silent in choosing what we want rather than make noise but we have many people trampled on. Please protect our family from any political related issues. Elections will only happen once but let's not let ourselves lose loved ones or destroy our relationship with each other. Please respect someone they have the right to choose whoever they want to be a leader.

Photo from Commission on Election or COMELEC

May God guide and protect everyone this coming Monday and the rest of the days! Vote those leaders you know it will helps us Filipinos.

DISCLAIMER: ALL I WROTE ON THIS ARTICLE ARE ALL BASE ON MY OWN OPINIONS, OBSERVATION AND NEWS CIRCULATING ONLINE. I DIDN'T SUPPOSED TO EMBARRASSED MY OWN COUNTRY, THERE ARE STILL GOOD SIDES ABOUT THIS ELECTION MOST ESPECIALLY UNITY. I RESPECT SOMEONE'S DECISION, CHOICE AND RIGHTS. IT IS JUST AN ARTICLE OF REMINDER FOR EVERYONE.

WRITERS THOUGHT

Thank you for always reading, commenting, up vote, and subscribe my account. Thank also to my sponsors. I hope you still visit my other articles. May God bless your kind heart, keep safe from any harm and viruses around.❤️ Sana di ako macancel dito sa mga pinagsasabi ko.HAHA

Sponsors of Kalopsia_11
empty
empty

10
$ 1.61
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 2
Sponsors of Kalopsia_11
empty
empty
Avatar for Kalopsia_11
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe karon na election sis no? Diri lang duol sa Amoang lugar, naay namatay tungod sa election. Gubot ang paghuman sa pagbuto. Mao before and after election was jud ko nag open sa akong Facebook account kay daghang toxic. Mga supporters sa matag kandidato, nag away na. Naay friendship na nangaguba pa Gani tungod lang sa lain-laing gisuportaran

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makalagot ning ubang tao sis oy Dili kabalo magset ug boundaries para sa personal nila. Sayang kaayo ang panag uban sa mga maghigala sa pila ka years tapos maguba lang sa isa ka adlaw o isa ka event nyag eleksyon pa jud. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I first found you in renren16's post, nag comment ka doon and I found out na bisaya ka ehhehe.. So, I clicked and here I am.

Tama jud ka sis, no need isaba saba kinsa imung butuhon, no need makipag discuss, no need makipag away.. Hayys ang uban mag asawa, magpamilya, magkapitbahay, mag uyab, mag friends and so on nag away tungod lang kay lahi lahi ug gusto butuhon.. samoka oi.. kung kinsa iyang gipromote tando pud ko, peru naa lang sa ako gishadean ang ako gibuto heheh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kini kay bisaya pud subscribe kita sis. Karun nga politika sis lisod kaayo akoang kahimtang duha ka mayor ang nidagan sa amoang lugar puros naay utang kabubut on sa pamilya nako ug sa pamilya sa akoang asawa. Naa ko sa tunga. Maong gipili nakong maghilum hilom lang need sa pikas partido mag straight vote mi pamilya then sa pikas pud. Dili daw sila musugot mapildi so I choose to be quite. Gihilum nako kinsay gibutuhan nako para walay samok. Hadlok kaayo ang politika pati na tabang nila nga unta trabaho nila mahimo Naman nuong utang kabubut on. Walay freedom of choose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe bisaya jud sis.. Taga asa man ka? South cotabato mi. silingan lang mi sa Gensan..

Bitaw oi lahi ang election ron noh hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa ra ko sa Davao sis BISDAK jud kaayo. Pangit kaayong eleksyon run kwartahay Tema. Maynata ug magfederalism na ang government system sa Pilipinas oy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Duol2 raman lang jud diay ta hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you. Grabe ang iba kasi napaka entitled na masyado. Puro bash na lang alam kala naman nila kilalang kilala na nila ung mga binoto nilang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang toxic na po nang lahat nang social media platforms kahit saan makikita mo bardagulan nang mga taong di pa kayang tanggapin ang katotohanan ukol sa politiko. Nakakahiya at nakakalungkot isipin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po ganyanctalaga mga pinoy. Kala mo naman talaga kilalang kilala mga kandidato eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Election are so tough cause I always see that those parties who have powers..they use it negatively and stay in the selection...I hope they will select the best ones

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Election are tough . I hope Filipino people can select a nice president.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope too brother, I hope before and after election everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even my country here, elections are very tough both in the polling ground and in social medias too. Infact it becomes more intensed on social medias with bants and evil reports, especially before and after the election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May I know where you came from? If it's okay for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay, I'm from Nigeria

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to know you. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag uninstall na nga talaga akonng Facebook lods. Nadudumiban kasi utak ko at nagagamit kao s amg atong mapanglait. Di ko alam sino sinusuporatahan mo pero yung mga tao parang na mukat sa mali eh, at ayaw na pakinggan ang tama

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayaw ko talaga mag bahagi kahit ano o kahit kanino lods tahimik lang Kasi ako sa mga desisyon ko sa buhay ugali ko na talaga. Para sa akin mas nakakabuting tumahimik na lang kaysa mag ingay at gumawa pa nang gulo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Undecided parin ako kahit malapit na election, di ko alam kung sino talaga iboboto ko, pero kung sino MN manalo ngayon sana lang talaga gampanan nila lahat ng binitawan nilang salita, Nakakalungkot lang ng dahil sa eleksyon Ngayon may mga relasyong nasira. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis undecided din Naman ako noong una pero noong papalapit na ang Araw nang eleksyon talaga naglaan ako nang oras para makilala ang bawat isa kahit online research lang sayang din boto ko pag wala akong naisulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, I completely agree with you, unfortunately, during the elections, the atmosphere of societies is always very tense. And we, as daughters, wives and mothers, must be silent to protect our family from this space. Our votes are so precious, we must respect others who have the right to choose whoever they want.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right sis, I hope we all have the same good mindset about politics to avoid any conflicts. I don't want more people lost they love ones because of politics. Then at the end politicians won't also know we exist because there's a million population.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot say this is worst election since election is not happening yet. We can say that some supporters are way crossing the border lately. Hmm. I just don't mind if I saw political post or content. I know who to vote anyway haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My article are all base on my own opinion for me its worst from my first officially vote until this period. We all have different experiences and situations. Anyway I respect your words. Thank you for commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Vote wisely talaga for the coming election ,imagine the 6 years na paglilingkod nila,piliin ang karapatdapat ,yung may puso para sa bansa .I know na mahirap even nga ako ,mahirapan akong pumili kasi alam mo na yung tao matamis yung salita pero we don't know kung ano yung magagawa nila for the country.Hoping and praying if ever kung sino man ang uupo at mananalo will do their job for the country and for the people .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping din ako sis na Sana may peace nganong eleksyon hanggang matapos. Sana maipagpatuloy ang mga nasimulan na magaganda proyekto nang administrasyong Duterte.

$ 0.00
1 year ago