What Will you Become?

27 46
Avatar for SuncicaZ
3 years ago

When I was a child, my mother said to me 'If you become a soldier, you will be a general, if you become a monk, you will end up as a Pope.' Instead, I became a painter and wound up as Picasso.

-Pablo Picasso

Source: History

It depends on you what you are going to become in your life. You can forever be something what your parents want you to be, what society wants you to be, what other people around of you want you to be.

You can have your profession and you can reach the top.

But, instead of that, you can make a brand out of yourself.

For example Kim Kardashian, she made a brand out of herself. Actually, her mamager did that for her, but that is not important. She is brand now. She is earning a lot of money, she is very popular all around the world, people love her, women want to look like her, to live live like hers. And, why is all that happening? Because, she is Kim Kardashian. She is a brand.

*Here is just took Kim K. as an positive example. In this text she is just example how one person made a brand of herself. She is doing great. I do not want to talk about her personal choices, her personal life. I am not judging to anyone. If you like Kim, that is okay, if you do not like Kim, that is also okay. No matter if you like her or do not, you have to confess that she is very popular, and her sense of business is great!

I also have read somewhere that Donald Trum was giving his best to become popular in America. He wanted to make a brand out of himself, and when he did that, that helped him a lot in his professional career. And, here I do not think just about Donald as a president, I am talking also about Donald as a businessman.

You can not invent whole new profession. But, you can be unique, you can do something what nobody else has done before you. And, you can become a brand. Picasso was not the first painter ever, and he also was not the only famous painter. But, he was a brand. He was unique and because of that he is a good example.

You may be lawyer, doctor, journalist, politician... whatever you are doing be you. Be unique, be different.

I was already writting about how people nowadays look similar to each other, and how people do not want to be uniqur anymore. We like same things, we look all the same, we are doing same things...

Only unique people are famous. Only people, who are doing something different from all other people are famous. I know, now you will say that nowadaysso many women look similar to Kim Kardashian, but she was doing many things, a long time ago. She was first at doing some things. Other girls, who are now doing things that Kim is doing are just her copy.

Do not be a copy of a copy.

Dare to be you, to be original, to be different form all others. That will bring you joy, that will bring you success.

That was the last article in my serial about how people nowadays behave. I have articles about girls and boys nowadays, about society and about how every single person reacts to everything what is happening. If you liked this serial, please, let me know that. I am planing to have some other serials of articles.

I hope you enjoyed and see you soon in some a lil bit different articles.

xoxo,

SuncicaZ

19
$ 1.38
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @apela
Avatar for SuncicaZ
3 years ago

Comments

dear continue...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To achieve the plans, it is necessary to look at the goal and see every fall as a new rise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never dreamed of being something big in my life. Maybe it's a mistake.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cannot tell you is that a mistake or not. I do not know. If you are happy, I guess it is okay to be what you wanna be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every one of your articles I’ve read so far has been phenomenal. The works where you found inspiration in the songs and everyone else are really somehow special on this blog. Congratulations on such a great effort.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much! This really means a lot to me. I appreciate your opinion! Thank you again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

when you want something and you are persistent in it, you can succeed in achieving what you want to be, but everything requires persistence, there is no giving up, you just go forward and get back what you wanted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is okay to give up on some things, but you have to make some other goals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you know who Avdulj Loka is? He is an alcoholic, he has his own YouTube channel and people donate money to him to drink and make them laugh. In that case, he is happy and lives his life ... he is happy and successful in what he knows best to do - in alcohol :)...What I actually wanted to say, from an early age, teach us to work on ourselves and find our way to success.... but the way, just sometimes finds us!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He made a brand out of himself. In his world, I mean in his warld in his head, he is a star. His normal is not the same normal as ours. For us normal is to work and to make good things. For him, normal is to drink andf to be silly on the interent.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, I did not succeed in everything I wanted to become.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is also a normal part of life. Sometimes, we just do not get what we want. We need to try againg,to change way, or even to change goal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kim Kardashian made a brand out of herself, but I wouldn’t want to be a copy of her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know, I know that many people would not love to be like her. What I wanted to tell is that she was first. She made a brand out of herself. She is maybe not a good example, but she is not a copy of anyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ha ha, good comment, me neither. But, You have to admit that she made a really good business

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that is my point. She made a brand out of herself. She was not a copy of someone else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I grow up, I will become a writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is nice! I am sure you will be a great writer!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

short but sweet, every cast

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, I think you chose the right topic, we all wanted to become something in life, bravo great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And, some of us become something special. People need ot find that special in themselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative, I like and subscribed you, get me back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am of the opinion that everyone in life should choose their own path. It is the job of the parent to support their child and to advise him if the child seeks his advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true. If it is meant to be we do not have to force it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting article. This Picasso speaks very wisely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, he was a wise man. We can all be the best. The best versions of ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago