Good old days

19 53
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Beautiful, romantic and carefree times. Demis Roussostook me back easily.I enjoy and remember ...The beginning of the Gymnasium, one summer vacation in Čanj on the Adriatic Sea ...

Go back to some good old days.As a child, I wondered why they said "good old days" and why "good times" were mostly "past." I was amazed by those nostalgic, melancholic memories of the elders for some of their "times", which of course were always better than the present ones.I did not find the answer, so now I invite you to look for it together, to exchange memories, photos, videos and everything that will help us discover the secret of the "good old days"!I remember that my grandmother said that her times were incomparably better, that the children were better brought up, life was calmer, the neighbors were closer, the people were more honest…Afterwards, I listened to my mother, who now told me that her time was much better: friendships were real, modesty was a value, we were all poor but far from materialism… Somehow at that time the song "Goodbye my love goodbye" by Demis Russos appeared, and I was already surviving those present times as the past and so living with the set in some kind of future past…For those who have never heard this song and those who remember the song of the good old days.

Goodbye My Love

Demis Roussos

Hear the wind sing a sad, old song

It knows I'm leaving you today

Please don't cry or my heart will break

When I go on my way

Goodbye my love goodbye

Goodbye and au revoir

As long as you remember me

I'll never be too far

Goodbye my love goodbye

I always will be true

So hold me in your dreams

Till I come back to you

See the stars in the sky above

They'll shine wherever

I may roam

I'll pray every lonely night

That soon they'

ll guide me home

Goodbye my love goodbye

Goodbye and au revoir

As long as you remember me

I'll never be too far

Goodbye my love goodbye

I always will be true

So hold me in your dreams

Till I come back to you.

Za @milanlukic

13
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

Records are back in fashion :) One of our local band has released their album and has 200 copies of records :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still keep the records my parents loved, it’s a memory of them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great music! I enjoyed! Thank you for make happier these rainy days!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a record My mom is a big fan of records and music. And now he is listening to Zecic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those times will never happen again, unfortunately

$ 0.00
3 years ago

E taj zal koji nas povremeno sve uhvati,, zal za dobrim starim vremenima. ne znam da li mi to idealizujemo ili je tada stvarno sve bilo bolje i lepse, ili smo mi samo bili mladji.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What we should say? younger people like me? We didn't even feel the touch of an old radio or something.... Just sad phones....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Znak da starimo.A sve je bilo i bolje.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Old timest vere relly better that time we are living in. Nowadays everyone is late, we all hurry, we want to get somewhere, sometimes we do not know where. Nowadays music is not good, movies are not as good as they were before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Old timest vere relly better that time we are living in. Nowadays everyone is late, we all hurry, we want to get somewhere, sometimes we do not know where. Nowadays music is not good, movies are not as good as they were before. I haven't eaten anything before!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice..like my articles.. plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

odlican post, svaka cast za trud i ja se isto trudim bacite pogleda ako zelite ;D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

eh gde se njega seti, moja najomiljenije od njega je My friend of wind, umeo sam da je slusam iznova i iznova nebrojeno puta

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A danas sam i nju slušala!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eh setim se ja ...evo dodaću u članak!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

E ja moram da priznam da nisam čuo za njega al sam iz radoznalosti kliknuo i ostao u čudu kolko mi se zasvidelo na prvi sluh :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dobar stari gramofon i ploče.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Da mi je nekivremeplov i da se vratim...

$ 0.00
3 years ago