Doctor Zhivago ~ Lara'S Theme

30 71
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Snezana28 14.11.2020.

Somehow tonight I remember the Russian writer Boris Pasternak, the novel Doctor Zhivago and the masterful realization of the roles in the film by Omar Sharif and Julie Christie.There is music by Maurice Jarre (Lara's theme).Wonderfully!

Doctor Zhivago is a novel by Russian writer Boris Pasternak.

The novel was named after its protagonist Yuri Zhivago - a doctor and hobby poet. The word "alive" shares its root with the Russian word life. Life is, at the same time, one of the biggest and most important themes of this novel. It tells the story of a man who was crucified between two women, whose shop was mostly set in the background of the Russian Revolution, and later during the Russian Civil War, which lasted from 1918 to 1922. Even more deeply, this novel discusses the troubles of the individual as life, which he has always known, is dramatically broken by forces beyond his control. Dr. Zhivago is also one of the most famous political novels of the 20th century.

This novel has been adapted for film several times. The most famous film based on this novel is the one from 1965, directed by David Lynn. After that, this novel underwent adaptations for film, television and theater several more times.

About the novel

Although it contains parts written in the tens and twenties of the XX century, Doctor Zhivago was not completed until 1956. When he made it available for publication in the newspaper Novi mir, they refused to publish it because of Pasternak's political views, which were not correct in the eyes of Soviet authorities. Namely, the author of this novel, as well as the main character, Doctor Zhivago, cared more about the welfare of the individual than the welfare of society, which is why Soviet censors declared this work anti-Marxist because there are implicit criticisms of Stalinism and references to prison camps.In 1957, the Italian publisher Gianciakomo Feltrineli smuggled a manuscript of a novel from the USSR, and published it simultaneously in two editions, the first in Russian and the second in Italian at his publishing house Feltrineli in Milan, Italy. The following year, it was published in English (translated from Russian by Ehud Harari and Max Hayward), and after that in a total of eighteen different languages.The fact that his writer Boris Pasternak was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1958 is partly responsible for publishing this novel in so many languages ​​and in so many editions. Boris Pasternak died on May 30, 1960 from lung cancer.

The novel Doctor Zhivago was finally published in the Soviet Union in 1988 on the pages of the newspaper Novi mir, although there were already self-published editions of this novel.

DOCTOR ŽIVAGO AND LARA (Boris and Olga)

When David Lynn's famous film of epic proportions "Doctor Zhivago" is mentioned, many immediately remember the music of Maurice Jarre (Lara's theme), a picture of a field of yellow daffodils in the spring wind and snowy Russian landscapes. Screen work of Boris Pasternak Dr. Zhivago is one of the most beautiful love movies of all time. The main roles in this film were given to Omar Sharif and Julie Christie.

Due to the romantic aspect of the story, it soon became a world hit. Despite this, this film was not shown in Russia until the recent fall of the Soviet Union. The great Russian writer Boris Pasternak (1890-1960), carried by the storm of life in the communist regime and his love affair with Olga Ivinjska, literally lived through the painful fate of his main character in the novel, the doctor and poet Yuri Zhivago.Literary and film Lara (Leljuša) was a picture of his Olga - a gentle, fragile woman, with golden hair, big blue eyes, and a gentle voice. At the beginning, she is delighted with the revolution and one of its young members, Pasha, but she meets Dr. Zhivago and falls in love. Love weaves life. Zhivago is torn between family ties and a newly discovered passion for Lara. In the storm of new life that grows, they part and find each other again. Zhivago writes songs inspired by his feelings for Lara. In the end, the two lovers will lose each other forever in the traumatic days in Russia.

Perhaps the story would have tasted ordinary if his real Ljeljuša (Ivinskaja) had not testified about the Golgotha ​​she was exposed to because she dared to love outside moral norms, and that was a man who was not suitable for the then regime.

She was arrested, convicted and taken to the gulag on two occasions, and it was not until the end of the 1980s that she was rehabilitated. Ivinskaya's only guilt was her "complicity" in the creation of the great novel. She spent the rest of her life fighting with the official authorities to return her love letters and verses, which Pasternak wrote to her.

23
$ 2.04
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.49 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.05 from @Lou1e
+ 5
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

It's a good movie, one of the best, nice of you to remind us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a good movie, one of the best, nice of you to remind us

Just enjoy the movie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never watched this movie and they told me it was good, so my next movie I'm going to watch will be this one thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never watched this movie and they told me it was good, so my next movie I'm going to watch will be this one thank you Great movie to enjoy watching.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A beautiful story ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Than you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙂🙂😊😊😋😋🤲👍🙏👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know about that movie "Doctor Zhivago". I started watching but I have to admit I didn’t watch it completely. Reading this article, I wished to re-watch the whole movie!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know about that movie "Doctor Zhivago". I started watching but I have to admit I didn’t watch it completely. Reading this article, I wished to re-watch the whole movie!

You have to look at it. It's beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great love story, I haven't read about this in a long time, thanks for reminding me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great love story, I haven't read about this in a long time, thanks for reminding me

And I kind of remembered it by accident last night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alas, Snezo, this is one of my favorite books. When the film with Omar Sharif was first broadcast, I didn't understand why my mother was crying. And later, when I read the book and watched the movie, I realized my mother's tears. "Lara's song" always saddens me. Thanks for the reminder

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alas, Snezo, this is one of my favorite books. When the film with Omar Sharif was first broadcast, I didn't understand why my mother was crying. And later, when I read the book and watched the movie, I realized my mother's tears. "Lara's song" always saddens me. Thanks for the reminder And my favorite book and movie and writer and actors and music.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched this movie and i read the book too.I like rding and watching love stories.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched this movie and i read the book too.I like rding and watching love stories.

Wonderful and my favorite novel and writer Boris Pasternak.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great platform great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you vray much friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot be sure to watch the movie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always love reading your articles everytime I'm on read cash... They are simply amazing. I literally had to subscribe you and it's okay if you don't back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always love reading your articles everytime I'm on read cash... They are simply amazing. I literally had to subscribe you and it's okay if you don't back

Thanks, I will definitely read your articles and provide support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never saw or heard of this before and it's very interesting. I love romantic film and base on your storytelling this is a must-watch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never saw or heard of this before and it's very interesting. I love romantic film and base on your storytelling this is a must-watch.

I'd like you to take a look, you'll be delighted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a really good movie, still according to the true story. I wonder why they don't put it on TV.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a really good movie, still according to the true story. I wonder why they don't put it on TV.

That we should replay old romantic movies, I’m tired of violent movies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read the article and what you wrote runs through my head. Why don't they play it on a TV channel? Fantastic movie made according to a true story, it's a sin not to watch it :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read the article and what you wrote runs through my head. Why don't they play it on a TV channel? Fantastic movie made according to a true story, it's a sin not to watch it :)

I’ve watched it multiple times I’m just in love with that movie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago