At a happier time when the world was a much nicer and safer place to live

26 64
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Saturday, 11/14/2020. Sunny, cool day. I'm drinking coffee.

I am reading the news: Second wave of coronavirus shackled EUROPE: The number of infected and dead is growing.

As countries and governments across Europe struggle to curb the rapid spread of the second wave of coronaviruses, the World Health Organization warns them not to lift restrictions too quickly.

The agency says that could lead to a drastic increase in the number of infected people.

DRAMATIC WARNING OF DR ĐERLEK "In the next seven days we expect a further INCREASE IN THE NUMBER OF PATIENTS, Belgrade still the most critical"

I'm still reading the news:NOT GOOD! A small number of infected people in BiH in the last 24 hours, but a LARGE NUMBER OF DEAD.

Slovenia is introducing new drastic measures.

And so the news and the news again. How to stay mentally healthy?

The impact of the pandemic on mental health is already evident. There is an increased number of cases suffering from anxiety and depression, but also an increased intensity in people who have already been in some phase of the condition. The reason is restrictions, social distance between people and all measures that were or are in force.

"These stressful circumstances will last and self-help methods should be promoted. These are simple tips such as establishing a daily rhythm, taking time for work and rest. Then eating healthy, having quality sleep, exercising daily," says psychiatrist Biljana Lakic, citing short-term pleasure activities:

"Like dancing, breathing exercises, yoga, prayer, it depends on who likes it. Limit the time in front of the screen and online, because excessive news coverage is a special danger of affecting mental health."

And I recommend you watch this video and think positively. Andre Rieu is a Dutch violinist and conductor. Known for spectacular, fairytale concerts.

A time when the world was a much nicer and safer place to live.

Enjoy! @Snezana28

18
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @goga14
$ 0.01 from @turuncu
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

Good written my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music is medicine. I avoid thinking about and reading about the crown. I only become aware of the condition when I hear that someone around me is infected. It is not easy to go through all this and be mentally stable. So folks, listen to the music. It really helps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music is medicine. I avoid thinking about and reading about the crown. I only become aware of the condition when I hear that someone around me is infected. It is not easy to go through all this and be mentally stable. So folks, listen to the music. It really helps.

To listen to music and not news.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had one panic attack related to Covid just before the end of my pregnancy, I wrote in an article about it. Since then, I have not been interested in Covid in the slightest, I have not watched TV, read the news or listened to any information related to Covid19

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had one panic attack related to Covid just before the end of my pregnancy, I wrote in an article about it. Since then, I have not been interested in Covid in the slightest, I have not watched TV, read the news or listened to any information related to Covid19

As much as we don't want to, we have to because they constantly inform us and keep us in a state of tension.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just switch off as much as possible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to stay mentally healthy, I don't watch the news and rarely talk about the virus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to stay mentally healthy, I don't watch the news and rarely talk about the virus. Every part when you can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have too many responsibilities, a small child, a small dog, a cat, I work a lot ... 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We really have to fight when the time is getting harder and harder, only positive thoughts can save our immunity and health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We really have to fight when the time is getting harder and harder, only positive thoughts can save our immunity and health.

It seems to me that both my brain and body are suffering from tension.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This cryptic virus is a new world with various limitations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This cryptic virus is a new world with various limitations.

Thanks for the comment, the virus has closed the world!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nowadays we can read a lot about Covid in the news. And, I do not like that at all. I hope that we will be able to keep living normal lives soon. We all were much happier before covid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nowadays we can read a lot about Covid in the news. And, I do not like that at all. I hope that we will be able to keep living normal lives soon. We all were much happier before covid.

I don't think we'll ever get back to normal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope that vaccine will come soon! Everybody in the world just waiting for vaccine. I don’t know, when they will success to make a effective vaccine. The time is matter. Becouse the number of death body is incresing. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope that vaccine will come soon! Everybody in the world just waiting for vaccine. I don’t know, when they will success to make a effective vaccine. The time is matter. Becouse the number of death body is incresing. :(

It's amazing that medicine has advanced and I can't make vaccines. Everything becomes suspicious to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear today is not nice and safe living in the world,thanks god we are safe in my country,nice music viideo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear today is not nice and safe living in the world,thanks god we are safe in my country,nice music viideo Thanks really nice video.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely I agree. Thinking and feeling positive both increases our resistance to diseases and enables us to recover faster when we are sick.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely I agree. Thinking and feeling positive both increases our resistance to diseases and enables us to recover faster when we are sick. Thanks, music and positive thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

condition. The reason is restrictions, social distance between people and all measures that were or are in force.

"These stressful circumstances will last and self-help methods should be promoted. These

$ 0.00
3 years ago

UK has the most cases now right,? That is beause during the 1st wave, many were not using masks, they didn't take the pandemic seriously..they thought it was just a simple flu .. Many are even anti maskers.. Same with many US people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many are as disciplined as I am and my friends and family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very difficult times, we have to fight.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very difficult times, we have to fight.

That we have to fight.

$ 0.00
3 years ago