A cake 6,000 years old

27 50
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

This very tasty cake is mentioned in old records - it was taken by warriors for strength before going into battle, and women ate it to stimulate the hormonal glands.

About 6,000 years ago, one of the most desirable delicacies in ancient Greece and the Middle East was - pastels or intrion. It is a cake made of only two ingredients - honey and sesame seeds - which is so healthy and healing that everyone should eat it.

Its advantages: it is full of a number of vitamins and minerals, contains antioxidants, regulates blood fats, provides energy for heavy physical work, reduces the feeling of depression, improves mood, and reduces stress levels.

Ingredients:

300 grams of pure ground sesame paste - it's called tahini and you'll find it in health food stores (pour oil if it has accumulated on top of the dish).

300 grams of honey

Preparation: Mix the ingredients well and make balls (the mixture will become like plasticine). Put the balls in the fridge to squeeze, let them stand there until you have eaten them all. It is recommended to eat two to three a day. Before cooling, you can roll them in sesame seeds if desired.

Pleasant! @Snezana28

11
$ 1.12
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @RaemaKhan
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

Really 6,000 years ago? That must be old

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really 6,000 years ago? That must be old

Yes ancient medicinal recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So it has gone way too far

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, I'll try to do this, thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you like it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since I adore tahini, I also believe that this cake is delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since I adore tahini, I also believe that this cake is delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

Glad to enjoy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pastels are the name for a 6,000-year-old dessert, also called a Greek breakfast. The preparation is very simple, as we only need two ingredients to mix together. And it is these two ingredients that are to blame for making dessert one of the healthiest dishes in the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is nice, it's worth trying and making, I have to make my mom make this cake thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very interesting and tasty cake, very easy to prepare and gives strength. thanks for the recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very interesting and tasty cake, very easy to prepare and gives strength. thanks for the recipe.

Yes, I like it too, a cake that gives strength.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting, this article also has stories and you will learn about a delicious cake. Excellent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting, this article also has stories and you will learn about a delicious cake. Excellent

Thanks, honey and sesame are a great combination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think I've ever tried this. Is it delicious?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think I've ever tried this. Is it delicious?

Yes, who loves sesame.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks very tasty, thank you for this recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks very tasty, thank you for this recipe.

Thanks, simple, healthy recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this great recipe, otherwise sesame and honey are just the right combination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this great recipe, otherwise sesame and honey are just the right combination.

Great combination, can be made for fame.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was so great to know about the cake and you also mentioned the procedures to make it too and that was helpful for me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, Dear @Snezana28 for sharing the recipe quick and easy. It's so much fun and so yummy. Because we feel the need for vitamins, minerals, and energy after a lot of hard work, we can enjoy this benefit and taste. And I am really surprised that it is 6,000 years old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, Dear @Snezana28 for sharing the recipe quick and easy. It's so much fun and so yummy. Because we feel the need for vitamins, minerals, and energy after a lot of hard work, we can enjoy this benefit and taste. And I am really surprised that it is 6,000 years old.

Yes, I'm surprised too. When you make it, share your impression.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jeeej sesame balls are my favorite celebration cake. I adore them. I'm glad you shared this recipe :) you really are a real housewife :) <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jeeej sesame balls are my favorite celebration cake. I adore them. I'm glad you shared this recipe :) you really are a real housewife :) <3

So you're the rules?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mother makes them for the feast table, I am one of those who eat them sweetly :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also interested in recipe. How actually to prepare this cookies :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago