My first time experience

11 32
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

Good day People, hope your day is sparkling with goodness?

I came across a prompt lovely story written by @McYusuf where he narrated his first experiences on some events of his life, you can read it here. I read through and it was a gallore of laughter. I went through the script of the originator fo the prompt @George_Dee"my first time experience.." it was wow. I love prompt challenges because it profers a quick cover up as a topic for the day. So I'm glad this one came to my door.

Talking about first time experiences, there's always a first time to any action or habit. Just like they say, "the journey of a thousand miles begins with a step". The first step is always a memorable experience, either win or loss.

Let's get to down.

The prompt originator started his story with "first time he cooked". I don't think I can come up with my first cooking experience because I can't actually remember how it happened or when it happened because I grew up in the rural area where where we frequent kitchen because of the normal gist and favour from the cook(mama and elder sister) and also farm work, my dad usually prepare delicious meals in our farm. We'd come out to take some rest and meet the chef doing some magical. Cooking inside the farm is the quickest and the sweet. Please don't come and drag wit me unless you have an experience.

Designed by me using canva

My first time joining Facebook.

I joined Facebook exactly 2010, that's 11 years from now(how much is the cost of 11years fb now?LOL). Then, 2go and Facebook were booming. I was using a small sonny Erickson phone where waptrick, sefanRU, wapdam were our basics. If you know all these sites, you are not are not among this "indomie generation" hahah

Fastforward, I knew nothing about Facebook registration, so i I had to contact a genius in my hood to get me registered. Can you imagine that? Ordinary Registeration, I couldn't. Not my fault though, it was the level of exposure then. So I met this guy, he collected my details and charged me 1,000naira. I wasn't foolish enough to pay so I smartly pleaded with him and he concurred to do it charge free. I was with him and he did all the REGISTERATION. After that, he moved down to picture settings. At this point, he took me a white painted house for a passport-like photo. hahaha. We took the photo and uploaded. I asked him why he didn't want to use the already snapped pictures on my phone, he said white background is the best. Funny. So I started the journey. I began to send friend request to celebrities, I searched for my surname and added everyone with my surname thinking we were related. Hahaha. No fine girl's profile passed me by without sending friend request. It was all fun.

At the time of writing this, I paused and logged in to my Facebook account to check my very first picture I added on Facebook (the picture that the guy snapped), and uncontrollable laughter gushed out. Hahah I won't share the photo.

My first time meeting a lady from a blind date(Facebook).

Let me try to make this one short.

It was during the month of February in my second year in school. February is Valentine's month bla bla bla. I met this girl on Facebook with the prettiest photo(display photo). Firstly, I sent her a message "Hi, I was passing by when I saw your profile photo and couldn't just let go after checking your bio and found out you in Same School with me, I want to be a friend". Then I gave her a friendy request. She accepted and replied with "you're funny, I'm available for friendship". Yeh! One point won! I became so exited.

Fastforward, we became fond of ourselves, calling and chatting.

On Valentine's day, based on a local guy strong headed guy that doesn't sometimes believe that you must send a gift to a girl on a valentine day, I stayed adamant on that and only frequented her with lovely calls and messages. That was the day she agreed that we should meet. Wait, same school and we haven't met? I'm not the pressurizing type, I allow things to flow naturally. She said she would call me during school hours unexpectedly, that she want to take me unaware.

The day it happened, It was on Wednesday,I was dressed on corporate wears because I normally attend church from school, she called around 2pm and she gave me directions. The funny thing was that I was only N100 with me and that's supposed to be offering for church that day.

To be continued...

Hello, it's Turning to a book already, permit me to work on the next episode and probably put it an a PDF format. Lol.

The last time I check, the prompt is still active for anyone that wants to join and express his/her first time experience on different occasions.

Write and show acknowledgement to the prompt originator @George_Dee

Thanks for reading.

Much loveβ€οΈπŸ’š

21st October 2021

5
$ 0.95
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @McYusuf
Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Lol! Now I remember when I first make a Facebook account, actually it's my bestfriends who made it. As I really don't have knowledge about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but thinking of this current age, I Doubt if people still call for assistant to register on social sites, except our elderly ones. Technology has advanced into the brain of everyone. Thanks for reading πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hummm i am thinking that that N100 didn't get into that offering box . the lord is watching 😜😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. That's why I decided to stop the story there oo! Because it was shy, shame and freaks. Lol. But God understands. Thanks for reading broπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ alaye sent Davido Nd Wizkid friend request on Facebook, only for him to notice that Wizkid was asking him for card and he will send the guy a car.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Those time of JJC(Jonny just come), we used to think those celebrity Accounts were really owned by them not knowing that it was impersonation at peak. We would seen request and they will accept instantly coupled with a message. Which celebrity does that? Hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to that cooking on the farm hahaha. So much superb. Lol it don have this different taste especially when it’s bush meat haha πŸ˜‚

And why would the story end You should have just written it a while on the blind date alone. You stop when it got interesting πŸ˜‚. I would love to read the concluding part

I am still yet to make a write up on my first time with a lady too. Probably today.

Thanks for the mention I really appreciate. And try putting on your sponsorship box

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeh! You know bush meat and the vibe? Especially at farm, wow! Those periods were the sweetest, it takes someone to heaven without paying through the spirit realm. Lol. When bush meat is available for chop in the farm, we work without getting tired cos we know that at the end, something must surely speak. Lol. The concluding part? There was fuck up. Haha. Thanks for stopping by to comment. As for the sponsorship, letme add it asap or to the next article. πŸ’šβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hummmn. It’s okay. Enough of old time memories. The generations of today might have missed out a lot all because of indomie and golden morn. πŸ˜‚ Yeah still waiting for your next post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is great Why did the guy snap you in a passport like photo?? When I first joined Facebook I thought we couldn’t express our feelings. I was very happy. I was feeling on top of the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! The guy was trying to tell me that he knows more than me, maybe he's assistant to Facebook owner. Actually the guy was good with techs, so I just believed followed him. Yeah, being on Facebook was a blast then, first social network I know in Connecting to the different people of that world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago