"Revealing the Real Me"

15 43
Avatar for Shuls14
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

Introducing myself is quite hard task for me. It makes me think what personality do I have and it measures how much I know myself. What is the real me? I'm still hesitant to make my introduction, but now, I will stop dragging my feet. Okay! Let me try to introduce myself to you!

This is me! Wearing biblical costume, like the Shulammite in Bible.

I'm Shulamite, it's unusual name right? So, here's the story of my name, it was derived from the Bible. It's a love story that inspired my mom and dad to keep their loyalty to each other. The Shulammite lady who lives in Shulem, is a simple woman whom King Solomon had fallen in love with, but she refused him because she's already in a relationship with a shepherd, and she patiently waiting for her love. She showed her loyalty even though her love is not around. Shepherd versus the King? Still the Shepherd won, she chose him because they are deeply in love. That's the reason why my parents want me to imitate her because of her loyalty.

My username is shuls14 it's because at the age of 14 there's a lot of good things happened to me, but actually, I'm in mid-twenties now. Gladly, I got married with a very responsible, spiritual minded man, generous and hard working husband @iyanpol12 who introduced this platform to me. I entered the crypto world and started blogging last December 2017 I'm still doing it until now. And I know read.cash is another opportunity to showcase our talent in writing not only that but to share wisdom to others, our journey, and our experiences. The door is open to all, so I wanna enter and explore it.

One of our concept in our prenup is to imitate the Shulammite and the Shepherd, we want to be like them, they showed that Love never fails.

I'm an ambivert, I'm sociable when I'm with my family, and with my close friends, but I'm reticent to the strangers, I'm very shy to initiate conversation with others especially when I don't know them. Yes, I'm family oriented. And my parents brought me up to be a God-fearing woman. I had undesirable experiences in life and somehow left me bad memories which molded me to become a stronger person who can endure hard challenges in life. Still, I'm viewing the bad experiences in my life as blessing in disguise, you know because it taught me not to give up, rather just to keep moving on, and I have a better life now.

Moreover, I'm jolly and simple woman who likes simple things. I can play few songs using kalimba (thumb piano), which I considered as my simple talent.

Playing kalimba during my spare time but it doesn't mean I'm good at it, hehe, still learning and acquiring knowledge through You tube.

During my spare time, I'm planting plants simply because I cherish the beauty of nature. And I don't want that boredom kills me. Lol. Another factor is I think they can help our mother Earth to reduce the pollution.

Aside from that, I'm inspired to draw human faces, and nature because these are my favorite creatures.

Kids, kids kids! I usually play with kids, when I'm playing with them I'm look like a child as well. They are so innocent and always have many questions.

Fishpond is like a swimming to us . And also we used to take a shower when it's raining, except if there's a thunderstorm or storm.

I also play with my dogs, my most favorite animal, actually, aside of dog we are taking care of some animals, we have rabbit, chicken, ducks and pigeons.

Of course I don't play all the time, I do some sort of things, I'm working online, to support my family and myself. I also have schedule in cooking and doing the dishes. I can cook simple dishes. I also set time for teaching the bible to deaf and mute people by using Sign Language.

Definitely, I enjoyed doing all of these. Despite of my hectic schedule, I still manage to read some magazines and books to broaden my knowledge. Because to tell the truth, I'm not an intelligent person, and I'm not professional in doing something. However, I'm still trying new things and I like fresh challenges because I want to discover what is the best in me. I always keep on my mind the saying that the greatest failure is not to try and there's no great success was ever achieved without failure.

9
$ 1.19
$ 1.00 from @iyanpol12
$ 0.05 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 3
Avatar for Shuls14
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

Comments

It's nice to meet you dear, you must have a really wonderful personality since you love taking care of flowers.. in fact I'm attracted to you already. Welcome to read.cash, remember to follow the rules ad have fun at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello pretty shuls! Welcome to readcash! I like your name and that costume is beautiful! Glad you're both in this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Shulamite! Welcome to Read.cash! I loved the story of your name. Good luck here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you Shulamite. Welcome here in read.cash :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halooo.. ang Ganda Naman talaga ni shulamite oh ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read cash. Oh you've got a unique name. Anyway, good luck in your journey here in read cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash Shulamite. If you have come to earn, try to post regularly, daily, every second day, or three times a week - but not several articles the same day. In order to attract more than a few cents of tips, it's wise not to write too short. A good measure is at least 5 minutes estimated reading time (about 800 words).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still learning how does this platform work, and thank you for the information. It's a big help. I will note that. And try to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa wakas nanpost ka met la. Nabotan na syam syam. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahy grabe sya, hindi ba pwedeng nag ipon pa ko ng words? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your name is so unique, and btw you look pretty. Welcome to read cash 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So flattering. But thank you so much for your warm welcome. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayagi, dinmalay eleng ko atsi haha. Welcome to read cash ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha. . Sikayo ni. . Sisiw. . Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago