Have you helped someone today?

17 44
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Helping
From unsplash

I wasn't planning on writing anything for today. But someone special here changed my mind. I have been a user here almost a week now, I was still getting familiar with some of the things on the platform. But I was missing a very important part, "The sponsorship block". I use to see it on other peoples articles, I was always curious to know why I don't have it on my own article, but at some point I gave up on the quest. Was only hoping that as I become more active, it will appear on its own.

My screenshot

But today, someone helped me to know that I needed to activate it myself. I really appreciate @Lixten for his concern and love, he showed up when I had already loose hope on it. Having a sponsor just after one week of becoming member is giving me so much joy right now. I don't know how to say it, but to be very sincere, I am so happy for it. At last, my time here is not wasted. I have people who are following me, liking my work, and even going extra mile to sponsor from their own wallets. Let me also use this opportunity to appreciate my subscribers, every one of you are so amazing. Having 11 subscribers in just one week is mind blowing. The number is small but it means a whole lot to me.

Have you helped someone today?

No form of help is small. It may look small to you, but to the other person you have done remarkable thing in their life. You have succeeded in making a difference in someone's else's life that day. If you are in a right spot to help someone, don't hesitate or hold it back. Extend it out because you don't know who to will be inspiring to follow suit. I am so surprised that I got a second sponsorship from @Wrinkle few minutes after @Lixten walked me through on how to activate my sponsorship block. You see what I told you, you might just be an inspiration to others who weren't givers to start giving.

My screenshot

You can make helping someone a habit. Including it in your everyday routine will be a nice thing to do. Depending on your capacity and strength, you can choose to do it daily or weekly. Whether you help by giving someone your pen in the bank, buy a plate of food for a homeless child, or helping an aged woman cross the road, it doesn't matter, putting a smile on another person's face is what matters. And this in turn makes you feel good about yourself. As you wake up every morning, see yourself helping people you've not met before. This can help boost your habit of helping people.

From unsplash

Helping others does not benefit the receiver only, it also benefits you in the sense that it makes you feel happy. Helping other people is like planting a tree at the river side. If you help the right way by not asking for anything in return, you have succeeded in securing a better future for yourself cos the people you help today might show up for you when you need help too.

Thank you for coming around today. Signing out now, see you next time. Bye...

10
$ 5.14
$ 5.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
+ 2
Sponsors of Shivaz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Helping

Comments

You are right, helping other does not only benefit them but those who extend help as well. We feel the highest form of happiness whenever we extend help from our heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it feels so good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, no form of help is small. What comes from the heart touches the heart. It's not in the grandeur of it but in the timing and the intention behind it. Every little bit helps and I love those random acts of kindness no matter how small they are. Glad you are finding your feet already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure I am. Feeling among now like never before. Thank you for the kind gesture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy. Keep being wonderful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am glad you are enjoying the community and people are sponsoring you now. i am a 2 weeks old user here. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so beautiful. You arrived here early. Welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome. This community is supportive. And it's the responsibility of older members to support and encourage new members.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. You have really done a lot for me here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, we are here to support and encourage each other. No big deal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's more blessed to give than to receive. Humanity needs kindness and love. Be the one to show love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's is more blessings in giving than receiving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats for having new two sponsors at the same time. This really shows your effort on the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really... I'm glad to hear that. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve my sponsorship for your great articles. Helping others should be a task we need to be doing, in other to make the world a better place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you wrinkle. I really appreciate all the numerous support I have gotten from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcomed

$ 0.00
1 year ago