As a proud Gen Z, about younger behavior in job Older people please read with open mind

27 91
Avatar for Shawon130
1 year ago
Topics: Older, Job, Bosses, Stress, Behavior, ...

Date: 18-05-2022. Wednesday

We are the best creation of our creator. We are the rules maker. Yes, we all are human being. We can do anything what we like to do. Most of the place you can see rich guy or older guy make rules and younger should maintain it. Rich can do force or misuses their power in every sector. Job sector is also not out of that system. Younger most of the time get hurt or torcher by the elder one. Or sometimes elder also get hurt or torcher by younger one. I am not blaming at all. I just want to say please think positively and change your mind setup and come out from negative thinking.

We prioritize our mental health. We do not see the need to work at companies where we are unappreciated. Those companies will give off stay in your cubicle and mind your business energy.

We do not like too much stress I have heard of bosses that ask interns to go to the market, pick up dry cleaning, buy coffee, buy lunches etc. Those are not my job responsibility. It was not mentioned before. This is especially true when I consider how I could be making more than my salary if I got serious with crypto or NFT.

To us, the work culture is just as important as the pay I would rather work at a company where I feel loved and part of a team. But most of the time company will pay lower then you deserve and will are scared to our boss. If they fired us from the job.

We work because we enjoy it as far as we are concerned, life is not that difficult. There are numerous ways to make money. So that job with all its perks, is only one among the numerous options we have. Half of us take conventional jobs because our parents, society and norms expects us to.

Who thinks we are begging for work it’s their misunderstanding. I will like to say them, we can be fresh or young in professional career, but judge me by our talent or work ability or study level. Behave with us as a professional not condescending.

Human connections always win. Social media, LinkedIn Influencers are popular because we feel connected to them. Same as work, I love my fifteen (15) minute conversations with my boss. I want to know that if I have questions he will be there, that if I need his expertise with a problem he will be there.

Finally, most Gen Z would be happier documenting our lives on social media platforms like YouTube or Tiktok just for the fun of it. We all can try to make money in different ways. If you are intelligent and clever you can get lots of ways to earn money.

We have to work hard in different way and need to come out from same rules of culture. Follow the same culture is a problem to get better work or lifestyle. Kindness is the bare in work and most of the people misuse of it.

As a gen Z, I know for a fact that we love to work without being disturbed, we all love to work as a team of course but also love to work without being disturbed. We value honesty from our co-workers and bosses. If we do not perform well, tell us. If we perform well also tell us without polishing words. We love to be told the truth in the politest way possible, we value honesty! As a gen z myself, we love to be paid on time. We are the type to enroll for courses just so to improve our skill, work overtime, make the office environment as cozy as possible and be valuable in any sector so we would love that our efforts are appreciated.

All images source from https://pixabay.com

Don’t feel bother to be with me. Take my humble respect and love and yes obviously take care of your family members. Author @Shawon130

25
$ 1.40
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Avatar for Shawon130
1 year ago
Topics: Older, Job, Bosses, Stress, Behavior, ...

Comments

Nowadays we don't work to feel good, we work for make a living and responsibilities for our family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes we are doing work for living and make happiness of family members.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just refresh the mind and give value of younger work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes all older people should come out from older rules .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a wonderful thought.like it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to be a part of Gen Z. I wish it will help us to change older mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome to be in Gen Z.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

as a Gen Z we all have rights to get freedom at work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes we all have right to get freedom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

as a job holder i think we all have rights to enjoy work with freedom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah i also want freedom in my job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am the new one with this mentality where i feel every one has rights to enjoy work with freedom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tuhin i am fully agree with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First I heard about Genz... hopefully older will be open minded

$ 0.00
1 year ago

old man old rules . So they should come out from their rules.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I completely agree with you my friend, the work culture is as important as its salary. We must rather a work that we feel loved, calmness and a member of a team in it. We have the right to our paid be on time, have a cozy office environment, and our efforts be appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes as a officer in my office I also wish same thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First I listen about Gen Z. I hope all older change and think positively.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ok no problem but I am happy that you also agree that older should change their mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like this Gen Z. I hope all older will open mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes as like you I also wish they will change their mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i am from Gen z. Older should change their mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope they will think it positive and try to change their mind setup.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I share that feeling with you, in fact it bothers me that someone exposes their limited time in this life doing things they don't like. I believe that the greatest wealth that a human being can possess is that of freedom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes without freedom nothing work well. If you have freedom in work then it works 100% faster.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The competition gets tougher and tougher. Having one skill is not enough. We have to keep growing and improving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes we all should improve our skill .

$ 0.00
1 year ago