Where is your heart?

27 37
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: January 14,2022
Author: Sequoia

Few months ago, while scrolling through my facebook timeline, I had seen a video clip about a girl making a clay earrings and how she started it from a simple passion to a booming business.

Back then, I can still vividly remember that I am really interested into business and it has been my greatest dream to have my own business. However, I am still unsure about the type of business that I wanted to run and manage. A business that would really inspire me to do more without feeling drained or exhausted, or maybe feel exhausted at some point but would never drained my energy. In short, I wanted to establish a business that is in accordance to my passion or that I will surely love.

Poultry and piggery used to be my number one choice but my perception slowly changes as the days passed by. I've gained a lil knowledged about the promising businesses that will never go out of style no mattet what happened. However, I still couldn't find the one that would really make my heart jump.

But things changed when I stumbled upon the said video clip and it really got my heart and attention. I even watched it over and over again. I find satisfaction in every designing and cutting that she's doing in clays. I must admit that I am not good in art but that video awaken my artist side. I wanted to design my own clay earrings and show it to the world. I can't explain it but from that day on, I can no longer forget about it. It is where my heart is.

In fact, just this morning, I started my day with watching videos about clay earrings making and different designs by various maker.

Photo not mine. Click the photo to direct you to the post.

Isn't it pretty? I love its color and simple yet elegant design.

Anyways, I don't know how to make this dream come to life but I have to make a move. I am currently looking for a supplier and the best brand of clay for newbies like me. If you have any idea, please don't hesitate to comment below.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

I really don't have any idea on what should I write about today. I just let my mind wander and spill the insights and things inside my heart.

We have a very cold weather since this morning and I just wanted to wrap myself with my warm blanket and roll over my cozy bed with my new bedsheet from shopee. Lol.

Adulting really made me go crazy over household items, kitchen wares and bedsheets. I love the design because I feel like the butterflies will fly me to the skies while sleeping. Lol. My mind is starting to get messy again. This bedsheet is so soft and strechable. Aside from that, I can guarantee you that it will never get messy no matter what you do. Even if you roll over, back flip and dive, this bedsheet will stay unbothered hahaha. Its four sides are fully garterized. I recommend this one if you are the type of person who hates to make up your bed every morning. Hahaha. But of course, except the blanket and pillow. I bought it for only 400 pesos or $8 including the shipping fee.

I guess, that's all for today. I have to sleep early because my pimples are starting to multiply again for pete's sake. Shalom!

14
$ 6.50
$ 6.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 9
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

As we get older lodi, so does or heart desire changes. I'm confident to say, soon you'll find and figure out what type of business you'll indulge with, in God's perfect time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully lods. Hopefully. Thanks for passing by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin naman sis I like farming and poultry kasi yun din small business namin hehe. Need lang talaga ng patience in taking care of your animals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isa din yan talaga sa gusto ko sis eh. Kaso lang, sa farminh di ako hiyang since di ako green thumb HAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing business is a good one but always keep in your mind to not lose focus onto it because once the game begins...there's no turning back anymore...you may get tired but you're not allowed to give up .so goodluck to you and best wishes..kampay to that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yessss. Hopefully na ma pursue talaga. Hindi madali mg business hihi. Daming risks and sacrifices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda iyong earings and iyong bedsheet hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am amazed to see the beautiful clay earrings, and I am sure your passion will also lead you to achieve your dream oneday. More power to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you farah. I also hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super nice earrings. You must try sis. I know that you can. Just show up. It's never too late to bloom when it comes to arts. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks siiiis. I will surely try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning about clay earrings seems cool. I've been having a hard time deciding what special skill I wanna learn or a physical business I wanna go into.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here. I just hope that I can really push that clay earrings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you can do it, have faith!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll know you're already in the adulting stage if you enjoy buying household stuff. Lagi akong tinatanong ng husband ko, anong business maganda, sabi ko dapat yung gusto mo or at least isa sa interests mo :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. Iba kasi pag mahal mo yung ginagawa mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute ang earrings, nindot jud ang clay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani sis. Di rapud kaau sya hasol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that color too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't take stress . If you want to start business then just go for it. Take your time, think about your idea and then start.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankssss. I will give it a try tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feels here sissy, building a business is really one of my goals right now too. I've planned to buy polymer clay before too to make keychains but I can't buy pa because of the BCH' price.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Need kasi i oven ng polymer clay eh. Wala akong oven. Airdry nlang akin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute nung bed sheets .

Anyway in doing business I think para maging successful dapat talaga passionate at hands on ka kasi kung hindi mapapagod at magsasawa ka in the long run.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate eh. Dapat talag yung mahal mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So your head is blank today? Happens dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago