What wakes you up?

37 84
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: June 28,2022
Author: Sequoia

Three more exciting and busy days to go and we will finally have our final march at the stage as an undergraduate college students. It is because of the reason that the next time I will march on that aisle, I will see to it that I am already finishing my Masteral degree in my chosen profession.

My brain can't still absorb this reality-the thought of graduating in college. Who would have thought that the once eager-to-drop-out student will be walking on that aisle wearing a black toga carrying within her all the amazing and priceless experiences that she obtained all through out her college journey.

I would like to offer this great milestone to my one and only rock, Jesus! If it is not because of him, I won't certainly be here right now. However, as much as I wanted to talk about my graduation day, I have other topics to write about this day.

I've been gone for almost two days because I've became so busy on my real world errands, stuffs, and responsibilities. I have to prioritize it because I need to finish my endeavor before the month ends. With that being stated, I can't deny the fact that I've missed you all so much.

For today's video, I mean blog, we will be tackling about the item number two of the challenge that I have participated to.

Well, since this is a POSITIVE journal prompts, we should only focus on positive vibe than the negative one. As much as possible, let's avoid thinking negative things and focus ourselves on the bright side of the hill.

  1. WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST MOTIVATION FOR GETTING UP IN THE MORNING?

If it's the old me, I will certainly say my family. However, as the time passes by, my perception and mindset changed as well. Of course, we are destined to change for our betterment. No one become successful without any revolution. As what I have said, I've changed, and so, my answer for this one would be my dreams in life.

Am I saying that I no longer love my family? Nope, it's not like that. They are still one of my top priorities. But my biggest motivation for getting up in the morning now is my dreams and desires in life.

My dream to dig my family out of poverty. Dream to travel places. Dream to eat healthy foods. Dream to be financially stable before 40. Dream to do whatever the h3ck I want.

I know, achieving those dreams isn't easy. I still have to eat a lot of rice. However, I promised myself that I will never give up on my dreams. I will never stop not until I am living the life that I've been dreaming of.

But of course, I will also make sure to enjoy what I have while working on with I want. Life might be unfair at some point in our lives. But hey, that what makes life more sensible to live. Challenges are the things that makes life, a life. Do you get my point?

Anyways, so yeah, my answer would be my dreams in life.

_________________________________________________

Author's Viewpoint

Thank you for your time reading this article of mine. When everything is good, I promise to make it up to you all. For now, I need to have a beauty rest to look fresh for tomorrow's pictorial. Thank you and God bless you!

16
$ 1.37
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

True kaau sis family, dreams ang reason nganong mubangon ta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes siiis. Pamilya jud ang kusog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is indeed a great and big motivation beb that you're still thinking on how to live the life that you want to be...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes beeeb. kailngan jud kay dako pkog gusto maabut hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations my dear Sequoia, I adore you so much. Your family is so blessed to have you. God bless your journey and may God bless you more and more because you deserve it. Rooting for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis for that encouragement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree dear, after parents our biggest motivation to work hard are our dreams and responsibilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, Those are the things that keeps on pushing us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! I wish you the best and hope more doors will open for you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gandang motivation naman ng sinabi mo. Goodluck and congrats na agad, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ate pachuchay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now, what wakes me up is the thought that I would need to embrace and enjoy the day. Ewan ko ba, na appreciate ko na yung sa nangyayari araw arw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's good. The key to a happy life is appreciating what's in front of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations. Laban kain ng maraming rice para sa pangarap!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes siiis. marami pang kakainin tu hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan sis! Laban ara sa goals at pangarap πŸ’“ nice reading ur article again!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks siiis. It's been awhile

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ You are a big motivation to every one out there. And I like your what motivates you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for that. Appreciate it so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know what is ahead of me and how I want my future to be. My dreams are my reasons I wake up early to keep working and putting more efforts into what I do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. Let's always aim for the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that you can definitely achieve your goal in life sis. Knowing unsa ka kaporsigido to achieve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sisyy. Hoepfully talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yay nakahinumdom kos time na nagprepare sad mi for graduation, that was more than a decade ago na.. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LAmi kaau sa feeling ate nu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right langga. Yung family talaga motivation natin even me langga. Family is always the first. They are always in my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ate ganda. They ar ethe source of our strengths.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will always bless those who live according to His will, reach the future with Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, Let's always cling to Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My motivation is my family ,I was all doing this because of them .Walang space amg pagod na word sa akin di pwedeng mapagod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess. for the family, laban lng ng laban

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Push lang sis sa pangarap. Before 40 may mansion ka na din or hacienda sequoiaπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am waking up every morning for more opportunities and blessings to look at :) Katulad ng nasabi mo, para sa pamilya :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para sa pamilya

$ 0.00
1 year ago