We had some bondings too.

30 53
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: March 27,2022
Author: Sequoia

"A grandma is someone who plays special part in all the treasured memories we hold within our hearts."

~Unknown

Grandmothers are every grandchildren's angel , as they always say. But aside from guidance, they are also able to make our wish come true like a genie in the bottle. They can be our partner in crime most of the time. As well as shield from our parent's wrath.

Secret moneys are expected and you should never show it to your mother or you won't receive any allowance anymore. Worst case is, she would offer to keep your money but if you are going to take it back from her, she will start to nag you about all the money that she spent to you.

Grandmother is the person who never gets tired in believing and supporting us in every thing we do and they are indeed a gem that should be keep and treasured.

Today, we celebrate the death anniversary of our compassionate yet super strict beloved grandmother. It's been 16 years already when she left us in this chaotic world. Time flies so swiftly but I can still vividly remember the moments we have together despite of being not that close to each other.

Unlike other kids who have a deep and wonderful connection with their grandmothers, I am a bit aloof with my grandma. Well, I can say that in this family, there's really a favoritism system. My grandma's favorite grandchild is my late older brother. If you have read my article before, he was the one who took his own life a year after my grandma died because of old age. Despite of that, we were still able to make some memories together.

Now, allow me to share those memories with you as an act of remembering here.

_________________________________________________

  • Shoot at the hole

I can't still help myself but laugh everytime I remember this memory. We were arguing that time because of a single banana. I wanted to eat it but she kept on insisting that it was for my brother. I got annoyed and snatched the banana away from her. That made her chased me and we ran all around the house. Unfortunately, when she was running after me, she accidentally stoop her one foot into a knee level hole. That resulted her to fell and sprain her foot. I am so scared to be beaten by my aunts that time and so, instead of helping my grandma, I chose to run away from her and only came home at night.

  • Slice you with this bolo.

This is the most funny experience that I had with our grandmother. We were having a great time together while relaxing in our lil balcony back then. A girl sprout out from nowhere and was searching for our grandfather. Little did we know, she was our grandfather's sidechick. LOL. Our grandma got pissed off and went to the kitchen to get our bolo. She then chased the girl with bolo and told her to never come back again. My grandparents had a very massive fight that night. But they still reconcile after a long exchange of curses. LOL.

________________________________________________

Author's Viewpoint

Those were the good old days and memorable moments I have with my grandma and I will surely treasure that forever. Thanks for your time fam. Have a great day ahead!

14
$ 4.91
$ 4.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 8
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Haha tinuod jud dae akoang nanay sa father side Kay tagaan jud meg kwarta samot nag ting ani Nas palay sa Bansalan favorite2 man ko nya gamay daw tagaan ko nyag 1k secretly Kay basin daw masuya akoang uban ig agaw though Gina tagaan man pud Sila. Purya hisgot lang Kay naa nag langit hahaha. Sa mother side Naman Kay kuripot hahah 3 rman unta me apo nya pero choks ra Kay madala nag jamming sauna dili jud ahhah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yhaya sa 1k dai uy hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah kahit ako tatagain ko tlaga hahah kakamiss mga lola ano. Ako nmn ung lola ko sobrang fashionista, ako pa pinagagalitan na wag puro pantalon at mglagay daw lipstick at sobrang putla ng labi ko haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala nang Patumpik2 pa. taga agad HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grandmothers are also a spoiler haha, we are spoiled by them. . 😅😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

indeed. So spoiled by them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku po, ang sakit nung na nahulog paa ni lola lods ang sa butas, lagot kang bata ka nuon, haha for sure walang dinner ulam ka nun. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah napagalitan lods tas na palo na rin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a great time with your grandma Langga. I know kung san man siya andiyan parin siya sa inyo nagga-guide. I didn't relate langga because lumaki ako na walang grandparents sa tabi ko kaya curious ako ano feeling pag may grandparents lagi sa tabi mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. How I wish na sana nasubaybayan nya yung paglaki ko hhihih.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala hahaha, kalingaw sa imong Lola sis uy. 😂 Manggukod ug bolo. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaayu sis. Palaban Tawun kaau.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan mas spoiled pa tayo sa mga lola's than our parents hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

indeed sis. Pero sakin kasi di ako spoiled sa lola ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma imagine lang nako nga nag ginukuray mo sa imong lola ba magkatawa nako haahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HAHAHHA samuka bitaw atu beb ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh oh sa sidechick... talagang bolo talaga kinuha.hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah wala nang pa tumpik tumpik pa HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our memories are just part of our life experience. We just reminisce it no matter how we are being scolded , admit it that you enjoyed your childhood. It's part of our life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. Those are the gold old days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ka nice sa imo grandma maamsh sauna imo naabtan makagukod gukod pa man hahaha. Kuyawan man tas slice you with bolo uy. Impas ang kabit jod.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Impas jud mars. Isog kaayu akong lola jud HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palaban ang lola hehe. I can imagine her chasing the other woman :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha plaban talaga kuya Lee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very lucky to have those memories with your grandma sis. Ako, I never had a chance to see my grandma on my father's side. On my mother's side naman, di naman kami close kasi I don't like her attitude.hihi Minsan lang din kami nagkikita.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really treasured those moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like I'm the black sheep of the family as I'm not close to anyone but myself... hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nah, it's fine hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we have special bonding with Grandmother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that's great to hear

$ 0.00
2 years ago