The Lorax: Movie Lines Highlight

36 51
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: October 27,2021
Author: Sequoia

A rainy and cozy evening my ever generous and dynamic read.cash family. I miss you all guys. Thank you for your continuous support despite of my lapses in this amazing platform. I am happy to announce that after few days of idleness, your tree is finally back! A whole lot motivated than before. I've experience several downfalls but I chose to fight back and never give up.

________________________

I already reached my reading quota for today and it's already time for me to write my article. Hooraay! Well, thanks to the movie entitled The Lorax that I have watched this morning. If you wish to watch it, it is available in netflix. Anyways, as what I have said, because of that animated movie, I finally got an idea about what topic I should create for you guys to read. I wanted to write a movie review but I ain't that good in writing reviews. As a result, I have decided to just share some of the movie lines that really gave an impact to my being.

So, let's stop beating around the bush and go directly to the main subject of this piece. Please allow your lil tree to lead the way.

________________________

The Lorax

https://www.netflix.com/us/title/70208102?s=a&trkid=13747225&t=cp&vlang=en&clip=81009723

The movie emphasizes the importance of taking care of the nature especially the trees. It depicts the possible life that we might experience in the future. A future where people needs to buy a fresh air. A timeline where natural trees and plants are not existing any longer. And that is mainly because of our greediness of money and carelessness. Watching it makes my heart beat slowy because of guiltiness. We have been abusing the nature and several living organisms are suffering because of our selfishness. Let us do somethinh before it's too late. Starting doesn't need to be so big. We just need to take some initiative.

Movie Lines

  • I am the Lorax. I speak for the trees. I speak for the trees for the trees have no tongues.

Indeed, trees have no tounges and they can't speak for themselves. That is why, God created mankind to care for His creation. Unfortunately, we are doing the opposite things. We keep on destroying the nature that haven't done anything but to give us the things that we need and want. All of us are Lorax. We should be the nature's voice and not the destroyer. When will we ever stop this cruelty? Until we chop down the last one tree in the whole world? Let us always bear in mind that the destruction of environment is the doomsday of humanity.

  • Β Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, Nothing is going to get better. It's not.

The world will continue to get worst day by day unless someone will do something about it. And that someone can be you, your neighbor, friends or all of us. Each one of us can make a difference. We all have parts to play. We just need to do it rightly. Change will never happen unless we start within ourselves.

  • It's not about what it is, it's about what it can become.

Just like the one last Truffulla seed, we can never judge something immediately just because of it's current size. We never know what the future holds and a lot of things can happen over the time. The seed may be small but it is destined to grow and become a very big and aesthetic tree. Tree that can give life and hope. Peace and assurance to the people around it.

________________________

Closing Thought

I actually watched this movie back then when I was younger. Nevertheless, I wasn't able to understand its points because I was too naive and innocent during those times. That is why, I am so grateful that I have encountered this movie again. So many lessons and realizations it have brought to me.

Lead image source: https://i.gifer.com/J6hP.gif

18
$ 8.46
$ 8.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Tikasan ka , ge tiwas nmu nag tan.aw nga wala pa ko kaoli hays kasannnn . anyways I like the story, ❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Char katiwas ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kapa, nakailang article kana? UwU. Anyways, diko pa to napapanood. Etatry ko nga hanapin sa fb at ng madagdagdan naman ng aral ang kautakan ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ate ruru maganda po ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this movie speaks a lot, but still, people continue doing things that they might regret in the near future

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis. Siguro saka lang natin ma aappreciate pag wala na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So related to your name po. Hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po hihihi. Sobrsng relate po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suwayan nakog tan aw ni dah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis nice sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every time we watch a movie for the second time we notice certain things we didn't see the first time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

exactly. We even appreciate it more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pako kita ani, naadik pakos Kdrama. Pero this one seems to be a good movie. Ganda ng mga lines a, fave nako ang last line. You really can't judge a person on what he or she will become, there's really always a room for improvement.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truuueee. There's always room for improvement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't had a chance to watch this movie yet but my kids do. They've watched it more than once already which implies that they loved it? Just like Moana :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang cute at ang ganda po ng message nang movie na ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes tingin ko nga sis. yung ending lang napanood ko nyan..ahaha..binigyan ni lorax ng seed yung tao tapos tinanim nya... Yung mayor ata nila ang epal dyan ..di ko alam if mayor ba nila yun, yung maliit na tao..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simply this case, HAHA I recall my cherished recollections. This is one of my top picks, Lorax is one of my main thing in my youth. what's more, I have recollections with this. Owww it's great to see this, Ow Can I watch this again HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I saw the advert of this cartoon but I never saw the movie. Unnecessary deforestation poses serious risks on the environment. It's not like we do not benefit from these trees.

$ 1.00
2 years ago

You are right. We should give importance to this trees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helloooo I am so sorry, I accidentally click the $1 for your comment. It is only supposedly 0.02 πŸ˜….

$ 0.98
2 years ago

🀣🀣 It's fine ma'am. We all make mistakes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ€—.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ngano wala ko kabalo ani? Asa ka nag watch ani Seq?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa netflix yor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like I'm missing out cos I have not seen the move yet and it seems nice. I hope I get you watch it soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You realky need to. It's worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lorax Seeing it, it seems like a childhood memory. That’s my very favorite and I’ve seen it a lot of the time. Seeing it again today, it felt good again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is an iconic movie for me hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes The Lorax is one of my favorite part in my childhood. It's my favorite that I watched it like 5 times in day when I was still in grade school. I was a big fan of Taylor Swift that I was so eager to watch the movie because of her dubbing the character Audrey. Just when I finished the movie, it became my favorite. For sometime now, whenever I miss watching cartoons, I always watch The Lorax. It's a good story for little kids too. It teaches us to be more careful with our Mother Nature.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Si Taylor pala nag dudub kay Audrey?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Then si Ted si Zach Efron naman πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute kaya neto!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis kakanuod ko lang to sa netflix. Ang ganda ng message ng movie. Huhu. Pano na lang pag walang puno. 😟 Kaya hanggat maaari, I save na natin ang mga puno. Gusyo ko yung soundtrack nila na how bad can I be. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sis. Sana ma appreciate natin tu ngayon bago mahuli ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago