Step out and Grow

42 51
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Motivational
Date: November 15,2021
Author: Sequoia

A blessed and joyful morning my awesome and thoughtful read.cash family. I had a very deep slumber last night and I am so grateful about it since I need to wake up at exactly 4:00 am today.

If you have been reading my posts in noise.cash and my last article, you would probably know that today is the start of my part time job until Wednesday. I’ll attend a training that is host by the Department of Social Welfare and Development that will be held in one of the hotels of our beloved city.

I had to travel very early because our house is 2 hours away from the location of the said training. I need to be there before 8:00 am today. I am a bit nervous because I literally know no one.

As what I have said, I have only been referred and that person isn’t present during the training. I just hope that I’ll be able to deliver my task properly and hopefully meet their expectations as well.

Anyways, let’s cut the crap and proceed directly to our today’s topic. Are you ready? Let’s go!

________________________

I really don’t know on what I am going to write in order to give you guys some motivation today. Because personally, I also need a motivation for Pete’s sake. I feel so down and demotivated as of the moment. However, nothing will happen if I will let this unpleasant emotion consume me. I have to fight it back and in order to do this, I decided to look for some motivational quotes in the internet.

Luckily, I have found one and it really speaks what I am feeling right now. Here, let me share it to you all as well.

“Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.”

Actually, this has been my mantra in life everytime I have to do something that is basically out of my control or knowledge. Which means that doing it is very uncomfortable to me because it is new to me. And somehow, reading this phrase will really give me some relief and peace. Life is full of up and downs, and there will be times where we need to come out from our comfort zone for us to grow and become the kind of person that we ought to be. I know it’s hard, uneasy, weird, and etcetera. But just like what they said, growth will never happen in the comfort of your bubble.

Just like my situation as of the moment, I am not the type of person who likes to engage myself with the people that I don’t know personally, and do tasks that I am not used to. However, I have remembered that if I am not going to grab to grab this opportunity now, I might regret it in the future. Life is short. Do the things that make you uneasy and push you to your limits. If you are sacred, then do it scared. If you fail, then be it. Regret is worst than failure. When you fail, it just means that you somehow tried. While regret, as we all know signifies not trying at all and it could last for a lifetime.

The choice is always yours.

________________________

Author’s Viewpoint

I hope that this write up will somehow push you to keep moving forward and don’t let anything stop you from growing. You deserve the best and to explore everything about this thing called life. May it be good or bad experiences. Have a nice and fruitful day ahead guys.

28
$ 10.45
$ 10.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Motivational

Comments

Good Luck sa training, aigoo I know that to grow I need to come out in my comfort zone but how? I'm a shy b!tch hahahaha. I dunno how to really escape from this, welk I enjoy being here so I will just let myself muna. Pag kaya na at kelangan na talaga siguro naman makakayan ko na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Take your time ateee. May kanya kanya namna tayong timeline.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless dy mao d.i tong nakit.an nako ganina😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hayys naka survive rajud ying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad I read this. It's just what I needed. Life is indeed short. We can't afford to fraternize in our fears and let it steal our joy. Plus, trying new things, empower us and help us to uncover the other potentials hidden within.

Life is a claustrophobic space of nothing. Hence, it's within our capacity and ability to make the most out of life in order to give it meaning. Tasking yourself to do more, helps you to have more and accomplish more. The only sacrifice required is that you do more.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experiences. It was an amazing read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. we have to go beyond our vicinity to find the beauty of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone. Truly as it will allow us to learn more about things around.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaayu te ayyyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maypa mo bal nagstart namug training kami ani nagsge lang ug report😑

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lahi man tu nga training bal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy the process Dy.. Im so proud of you! Gods promotion is the best😘😍.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamuchhh ateee gigi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless sis. I know you can do it. Laban lang at tiwala lang sa sarili mo.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salmat sisss. Na survive ra jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really motivational mate, I hope I can do topics like this too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me that Always Laban whatever situation nga moabaot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama jud gang. Laban rajud ta sa life ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I also believe. Doing what we don't feel like doing is what can be made us reach our goal. Sitting in comfort can never make it happen. Thanks for the dose of motivation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are always welcome. Thank you also for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless to your training langga.😇🙏 Wishing you all the best.🙏❤️ Super proud naman ako nito.🥰

Yes Langga you're right. Sometimes we need to get out from our comfort zone. We should learn to explore. It help us a lot. We can get learnings and apply it to ourselves. It give us a truly meaning of life and we can get a lot of realizations. It will build ourselves. It teach us how to face the life braver. It teach us how to face without fears.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True talaga ate ganda. Let's face every thing with braveness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga and that's the important. Have a nice day Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep safe on your training ate, I know you can do it. Good luck and fighting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamaatt langgaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you best of luck and safe journey for training, and I agree we can't achieve anything until we would never come out of our comfort zone to face all the obstacles.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The training is already done and I am glad that I took it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I'm telling myself everyday, it's time for me to go out of my shell, I need to face what real life really is, because this changes will help me to be independent and to survive each obstacles I might encounter in my journey here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sisss. Need talaga maging uncomfortable bago tayo maging comfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with that true line. Actual life starts with the edge of comfort zone. Why? Because it teaches you to survive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is so true luci. Let's make the most of our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like socializing with other people too. But it doesn't mean we can't step up and grow.. There are other ways to do that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo ateee Janeeee. Need lang natin talaga mag ipon ng courage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer life out of my comfort zone, so much so that I don't know what a comfort zone is anymore!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's go beyond our comfort bubblesss yeyyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sis kung ano man ang journey sa life mo. Always head high. Do not lose hope. Ganun talaga struggle sa una kasi we are outside of our comfort zone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Mahirap talaga sa una diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True dapat try din natin lumabas sa comfort zone natin for us to grow. Good luck sa new journey mo sis. Ako din nagsisimula na sa new journey ko. At first ganyang din na feel ko pero it's just in the start Lang Naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. I am glad that I took it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We may feel uncomfortable at first, but later we will used to it. Pareha jud ta down and demotivated huhuhu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Huhu labn rata jud yor. Gamayng antos nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago