Quick Escape from all the pressures.

50 68
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date:September 27,2021
Author: Sequoia

First of all, I would like to apologize to for being inactive the past 2 days. I am just so occupied and busy. However, I will try my best to make it up to you all my beloved co-writers. Thank you for always supporting me. More Power!

I love travelling from place to place. It makes your realize how tiny you and your problems are.

-Anonymous

You can never find the peace in the place where it got broken into pieces. Therefore, allow yourself to grow, breath and relax by being lost in the right direction.

I've been in despair these past few days. Succumb by pressures and other unpleasant things in life. Bothered by insurmountable hopeless thoughts and personal struggles. It paralyze me and took away my voice. I don't wanna be seen as weak by the other people. And that is the reason why I choose to keep silent and supressed what I feel. I invalidated my emotions. I kept on pushing it inside. Trying to hide it from the people I know. That obviously judge me by just the look of their brow.

________________________

My family is facing an obstacle as of the moment. However, the variety of emotions from each member already subsided a little.

To be honest, I am so affected by the issue since I am the last person who discovered it. I feel betrayed by my own clan and it made me lost my whole trust in them.

________________________

If you have been my ardent reader, I am sure that you already know that I was raised by my mother alone. However, I haven't mentioned that I had a stepfather when I turned 12 years old. Of course, as a kid, I got mad at my mom that time. It took me 3 years before I finally accepted my step-father in my life. Unfortunately, he died last May and it leave us in tears.

I know how much my mom got hurt by his death. But after almost 2 months. She felt better again. We continued our lives and even built a stronger bond. I work hard for her to stop from working since she's already 57 years old. I did everything for her to be happy.

But just recently, I found out that she had a boyfriend and younger than her. It drives me nuts and almost lost my sanity. I couldn't accept the man and their relationship. It was so sudden and she even kept it as a secret from us.

I also discovered that the man is a gambler and have vices. He smoke and a drunkard. Of course, do you think I'll be happy with that? I confronted her about it. We had a fight over the said man.

Now, I can't stop myself from asking if I am becoming selfish? I couldn't figure out anymore and choose to share it to @immaryandmerry to find some advices. And I am glad that this girl is willing to listen and very approachable. Thank you be.

As of the moment, my mom and I were okay but not that close anymore. I am still not okay with it and I doubt if I'll ever be.

As much as I wanted to put it in detail, but my mind and heart don't want to recall it anymore. I just force myself in order for me to let it out and feel better.

________________________

My boyfriend knew about what I m going through right now. That's why, he decided to give me a quick escape from all the stress and brought me to Kapatagan. This is also part of our celebration since yesterday was our 20th monthsary.

We went to the newly opened mountain resort.

Wako-wako mountain resort
  • I love the view in this place. There are also pools for kids. Best for overnights amd quality time with your love ones.

Holy Land
  • From Wako-wako. He then brought me to Holy land had a 15 minutes hiking. The view was so relaxing calming. Best place for reflection.

________________________

I can say that I am so blessed to have someone who choose to stay with me during my darkest moments. Someone who doesn't just love my body, but my soul.

Don't be too hard on yourself. You've done enough and you definitely deserve that quick escapade.

Explore

Go on adventures.

Travel

Enjoy

Live your life to the fullest.

Life is short. Filled it with happy memories. Do the things you want to do. Take risk and fly high. Failure is better than regrets.

When you fail, it means that you try.

While regrets will forever hunt you while you are still alive.

"You don't become selfish by prioritizing yourself. In fact, you are doing them a favor. You can't give other people the right treatment if you don't start it within yourself."

20
$ 10.41
$ 9.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Ateng, Kung unsa may giagian nimo karun na pagsulay, Don't give ate. God is still Good japun no matter what💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will ga. Thanj you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

need gyud nato og time para mag unwind, bisag kadiyot lang gud para at least makalimtan nato ang problema. May gani naa si boyfie to the rescue nimo. sanaol hahaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi sis oi. Need jud og unwind hahays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it's a good to see the boy first..don't judge the book by its cover as it always say. And indeed it's hard to absorb just a single day. Yayyy, hindi namang pala 3rd wheel eh hehe sana oll.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na meet ko na yung boy. In fact, kapitabhay nmin sya noon and di talaga magnda pag uugali non

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should still talk to your mom about it but in a way that she will come to reason with my you. Don't fight or argue with her, let it be a mother and daughter conversation. Her response will surprise you...just try pls...thanks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I already did. We are in good terms hihihui

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already did. We are in good terms hihihui

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's better.. I'm happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, happy motmot sa inyo lodi, stay inlove.,!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve to unwind sis, para naman marefresh yung mind mo kahit papano..I wish maging safe yung nanay mo sa bagong boyfriend niya..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hays ewan ko sis if magiging safe. Lagi sya pinapainum ng lalaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is important to destress but make sure to let your mom know about how you feel... your opinion matters and she might wake up when she hears your side....having vices is definitely a no no... God bless!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halos humagulgol na po ako sa harap niya. Wala eh hahaha. Ewan ko na sstress ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ouch naman nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you way back, I was mad with my mom.. same with you, tsk.. I even said can't she live without a man by her side? That feeling but later I tried to understand her.. just give yourself time.. to sink everything. Good thing your boyfriend is there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhu di ko po alam if ma accept ko yung guy. Di ko tlaga gusto yung ugali at bisyo niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh yun lang talaga haay Minsan nga masasabi ko lang dati eh.. iwan ko na lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So kind of him. Both of you looking cute. Sometimes we just need to run against all of the stress. We are human, not robots.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Sometimes, running away is all what we need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo nastress po ako don sa may bagong BF mama mo haha. Red flag sa akin kaagad yonate. Buti na lang ate at may jowa kang kasama po sa pagtravel

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truue. Ako nga rin sobrang na stress nung nalaman ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I hope everything will be fine between you and your mom. I understand your frustration since she kept it from you but maybe she will tell it sooner. Glad that your bf took you somewhere to unwind

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They have no plan na sabihin sakin hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, mahal talaga ng mama mo ung guy? Pag mahal naku, no choice but to accept him. Alam naman na siguro ni mudra mo ang ginagawa nya.

Pero sana all muna may kadate 🙄, ang dami talagang nang iinggit dito. Ang masakit pa, ung mas bata sakin ang may juwa tas ako'y wala onana 😭 charowttt wahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako ateee di ko alam if mahal nya. Feeling ko kasi na impluwensyahan lang sya sa panunukso ng mga nasa plaigid nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt yan ang very wrong, what if may ibang balak pa yan naku nauuso yan ee. Ingat nalang kayo jan if anjan sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be too hard on yourself. If I were in your shots, I'd probably felt the same way. I think there's nothing wrong if she falls in love again but the issue is, the guy is something we can't just accept as children. Good thing that you and your mom have settled already your problem, hopefully, you will get back to what you were before. There's still no greater bond than a mother and a child have. Yet, you're so lucky to have a boyfriend whom you can lean on in times like this. You'll get over this!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I doubt if I can accept the guy. Anyways, me and my mon are in good terms now. Thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Sana all sge lang ug laag.. sge lang y iampo rana oi..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi te oi. I ampo jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine palang nako nga si mam in.ana grabe jud kaayo. Maybe ok lang if walay bisyo ug naay dako nga kahadlok sa Ginoo pero gambler with vices dili makaya. Pero good thing ok namo ni ante :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dili jud kaya ying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban kaya lagi na :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy wala lage ka ngtell🥺, i felt useless na ays pero anyways even ako murg msabtan tka kay syempre kalaban sad nku ng taong dghag bisyo hinaut nga ang Ginoo magahatag ug kalinaw sa huna.x si ante.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi bal oii. Unta jud malamdagan sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need our parents to take care of and protect us until a certain age. But after a certain age, our parents need our attention and protection. Maybe your mother is having trouble making the right decision because of her age or what she's been through. A drunk and a gambler may be making a big mistake by relying on someone's feelings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. The boy is our former neighbor, and I already know his attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand your pain dear to found her new boyfriend, its just because you love her and don't want to share her with anyone. But I am glad to know that you have caring boyfriend who took you to this beautiful place to provide some relief.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't wanna see her being abused by another man again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've had a great time indeed! This is actually a true life or god gifted life. I always tell my fellows that live your life with fullest. Don't waste your life in a dusty room, just chills outside. It's a small life, sooner or later we all should die.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. We all deserve to explore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka same din tayo ng reaction ate, tungkol sa situation ng mama mo. Hays, deserve mong gumala para iwas and bawas pressure talaga sa life. Hope your mom will be awakened ate, okay lang sana kung maayos yung partner nya pero hindi kasi eh.. sana maging maayos yung relationship nyo..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Grabe pa yung bisyo jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, don't be too hard on your mum too. If this will make her happy, leave her but keep praying for her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

:( Maybe you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago