Never Say Never

53 75
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: October 26,2021
Author: Sequoia

"Positivity isn't always the answer for every problems and downfalls we face. It is not always about finding the silver lining in every dark and gloomy clouds. Sometimes, all we just need to do is to accept the things the way they are. Acceptance is the key for us to be able to move forward in life. Accep that there are things that aren't meant for us. Or maybe it is, but the time is not yet right."

________________________

Today is one of the most disappointing and frustrating day for me. As you have noticed, I became inactive in read.cash and in noise.cash these past few days and I really owe you a lot of articles to read guys. I will surely make it up to you all when I feel better. Anyways, let's go back to the main topic in this article-my crushed and broken heart.

I feel so down and discouraged in myself as of the moment. Just for your information, I applied for a call center job during my inactivity days and I receive a lot of calls from different BPO companies. It overwhelmed me to be honest and so I choose to focus in one company only. I will no longer mentioned the company's name for some confidentiality. Anyhow, I was able to pass the initial and final interview in that particular company but I failed to pass the assessment test. I feel so bad about it because I am only a one step away from my choosen job but still I didn't make it. I feel like I am a failure right now. A los*r. W*akling.

I am so mad with myself because of it and I just wanna punch my face (charaught). I really hate this feeling and I never wish to experience it again. Maybe next time, I need to exert more effort, sweat and tears in order for me to achieve the things that I want.

On the other hand, I am starting to shift my attention to the positive sides. Maybe God doesn't allow me to get that job because He might know that I can't handle doing two things at a time. Take note, I am still studying and we already started our field study last week. Aside from that, I am also managing my read.cash and noise.cash account. Regardless od the reason, I still hope and pray that God surely have bigger and better plans for me.

However, I still can't help myself but to feel so down right now. No matter what uplifting encouragement that I say to myself, I still can't deny the fact that my lil buddy inside this chest is feeling blue right now.

Maybe, I need to start acknowledging my feelings and let this unpleasant emotion sit there for about an hour or day but not forever or for a long time of course.

Sometimes, letting your heart breath and accepting the fact that there will always be bad days and failed expectations are all we need to successfully overcome this feeling.

You failed? Accept it.

You feel bad? Acknowledge and know that it is validated.

You are human and never suppress what you feel. You need to let it out so that you will truly heal from it. The more you hide something, the more it will haunt you.

Open yourself but remain a mystery. Let them read you from pages to pages.

Remember, your emotions are valid and it's okay. Accept things wholeheartedly and you will eventually understand the reason behind that occurence.

________________________

Author's Thoughts

Hello my awesome readcash family. How are you all today? I am so sorry for the dramas and everything. I just really need to let this out in my chest in order to feel better and gather my strength and courage again. And just so you know, I am not giving up yet. I will fight until I will achieve the things I desire. Aja Sequoia!

23
$ 13.72
$ 13.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

You aren't a failure because you didn't pass the assessment test. If God wants you to have the job, even without doing much work or putting much effort, it will be yours but we human beings like to stress ourselves too much thinking it is our ability or inability. What will be will be and we can't change the fact. Let's accept whatever happens and keep moving on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. What's for me will always find me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang jud ta ani dae . Assessment man sad gani ko masango. Maka ingon nalang gud kog asa man jd ko ani uy. Pait kaayo ang life. Tas mas pait ug ga skwela nga walay scholarship hahays πŸ˜“. Nagapangita gani kog trabaho.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lisub jud lagi mangita sab run dang oi. Laban rajud ta. Musta na imuh doggie?οΌˆβŒ’β–½βŒ’οΌ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na dai. Kaluy an sa dios

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok rana Seq, basin siguro nag decide si God na dili pa time and you have other matters na mas importante nimo himuon or iachieve. Basin dli pud niya gusto na ma stress ka. I'd experienced what you also experienced. Indeed, God has greater and much purposeful plan for us. πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo gani yor. Atung thesis pa siguro ang ipa focus ni Lord hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You tried naman po kaya okay lang. Ako nga don sa AxieBCH, ang tagal ko na active don, di pa rin ako pinipili. Nakakainggit nga po kasi yung ilang days lang active don, nabibigyan na kaagad ng recognition. Nonetheless, I'm still grateful since may extra time pa po ako na pwedeng i-spend. Ayaw nila siguro sa akin, joke. Anyway, lahat naman po may reason kung bakit ganon yung mga nasa plans natin. Just focus on the present.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sure that you will be recognized in no time. Laban lang talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

failure is necessary.. don't think of it as something that can stop you..make it as an inspiration to try again...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes poo. I'll try harder next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that mare but I know naman na pagsubok lang yab and atleast you tried naman eh diba? 😊 Right time will come for you and I know mas better pa don.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga mars eh. Importante ang try tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, sorry to hear that. But I can only say one thing. God has better plan for you. You must keep going on and never feel disappointed in any condition. God is seeing you and he will give you on right time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Will definitely hold on to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mo abot ranang mas nindot nga opportunities nga gi laan para sa imo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Untaaa sis nu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unburdening ourselves and feeling bad when we fail is part of the process, but you will get up to move on. Other opportunities will come your way. And you are studying and writing here, so maybe a job isn't the best for you right now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. Maybe it is God's way of telling me to focus in my studies first hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are still studying then that job isn't for you... You better stick to writing blogs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ateee. I will. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gusto kasi na mag focus ka sa studies mo. Tama na din yoon, try mo nalang ulit once pwd na ulit. Try and try lang, don't worry mas maraming opportunity ang mag bubukas para sayo soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po ate. I'll hold on to that. Thank you ate ruru.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't think that you are a failure, maybe it's God's way to said that you should focus on other things right now while He was preparing the best for you. Cheer up, I believe that better opportunities will knock on your door. πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. You are right. Siguro focus muna ako sa studies ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban Ateng! Surely there is better Job for you, maybe it's not for you. God knows the Best. God's Plan is better to Humans Plan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen jud langga. Mas dako ang plano sa Ginoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are definitely going to see more opportunities. Don’t be sad. God knows best

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! He definitely does.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From my perception lang po ma’am if we just add to the recipe the positivity and acceptance to move forward, thus, it will create a perfect combination. I am talking about that if a person has a positive mindset he or she can go forward and after all, acceptance will be intact to his or her mind. -Just my thoughts po. Not saying that I’m opposing your article but I like the message you are trying to tell and it is well justifiable.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The combination of positivity and acceptance is quite amusing and I must agree with you. Anyways, thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This post seems like a guardian teaching us about life. Loved it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hellooo luci. How are you. Thanks for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your devil is busy with granting wishes from others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right with your haunches that God didn't give you the job and give it to others who needs it the most because you have to focus on your studies.. you are almost there one step at a time and don't be disappointed with yourself too much. Cheer up, you'll have it on your perfect time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'll have it on my perfect time. One of the most amazing words that I've read today. Thanks ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, if one of the window has closed, maybe a door is set to open for you.. God has a great planfor you.. Just have faith..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, always look for the positive side. Maybe the reason why you didn't make it is because you are actually meant for other jobs or in other companies. The important is don't lose hope. I'm starting to apply for a job right now din mare, this would be my first ever job if ever na matangap hehe. Fighting lang satin, we will get there one day! πŸ’œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Heloooo mars. I hope andnpray na positive yung result sa paghahanap mo ng work mars οΌˆβŒ’β–½βŒ’οΌ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In life we don't always win and that's how it works. Some God's greatest gifts are unanswered prayers. You have better things coming your way, sis. Hugs!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Yan din pinaghahawakan ko ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you po ganun din ako minsan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hays. Laban lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis. Don't think na failure ka coz you're not. Ganyan naman talaga ang buhay eh. Siguro di lang yan para sa'yo. Don't lose hope. May makikita ka pang trabaho na mas maganda. So, cheer up.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis. I will not lose hope and will continue to find a job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, cheer up, sis. There are always things that we did not make it but for sure the return is greater. There will be a big opportunity waiting for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Siiis thank you for that encouragement. I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay Langga. I know there are a lot of opportunities there to destined with you. God has a purpose why it happened.

Yes Langga acceptance is the key to move forward. God prepare something special for you langga. Trust him and believe in him.πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po ate Ganda. I trust His ways and process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never give up sis, maybe there' s another way na nakalaan na magandang job para sayo :).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis. Move forward lang talaga sa life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh I'm sorry you didn't make the very near chance for the job that you wanted. Anyways your right, maybe God make another plan for you, maybe it's not the right time, but keep dreaming. Hahah I can relate, I am also a student, too busy a whole day cellphone holder. Hehe anyways, good luck for the next job you are about to enter, hope this time, you can win.

Nice post

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes He definitely have. Laban lang jud tang mga student hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago