My greatest plot twist

66 82
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: September 28,2021
Author: Sequoia

"You have been in my prayers the moment I laid my eyes on you. I waited for almost 3 years before I decided to court you. You were not just my crush. You became one of my dreams. My gem. And my answered prayer. Now that I have you, I'll never let you go. I can finally say that dreams do come true. However, I still have one dream left. And that is to spend the rest of my life with you. Please Marry me."

________________________

In this world full of "the one that got away. I am glad that I found you and became my "the one that got allowed."

I can still evocatively remember the root of all of these things. T'was year 2017 when I encountered my schoolmate that happens to be your friend as well.

He accused me of being your chatmate and even teased me about it. It confused me because I didn't even know you that time. He told me your name and we part ways. I immediately searched your name in my messenger and found out that you have been sending messages to me since 2016 but I kept on ignoring it. Well, I somehow responded through likes tho.

I don't know what have gotten into my mind but I sent you a message. And you immediately reply to it. Our continuous conversation started from there.

I just see you as a friend back then. With no special feelings attached, despite of our continuous yet on and off conversation.

Fortunately, we were able to build friendship and became each other's diary. Well, you are the one who usually shares struggles and problems to me. We even exhange God's words and encouragements as well.

It took us 2 years of chatting with each other before we decided to meet in person. Well, it was you who initiated it. I just agreed on that meet up because even though we lived in the same barangay, unlike you, I never seen you even just once.

It was April 14,2019 , when we decided to meet. I am already a first year college that time and currently attending our halfday NSTP subject.

You travelled from Tagum to Davao City (more or less 2 hours travel). You fetched me from our University and we went to the City's Park (People's Park). We first decided to ate our lunch and got shocked by the their big cup of rice. Lol.

We just talked about a lot of things in the park and prayed for each other. Then bade our goodbyes since I still have to attend a mission training at exactly 3 in the afternoon. When I entered the jeepney, you told me that it's actually your birthday that same day. I am shocked upon knowing that and you just smiled at me. I greeted you in chat tho.

However, I got occupied by my studies and we haven't talked for a couple of months after your birthday.

________________________

It was during 2020 when you confessed your long time admiration to me and asked me if you can court me. I don't know whatbto say yet and that's why I declined you. However, you didn't stop there and still continued.

December 2020 when I agreed with your courtship proposal. You went directly to my mother and asked for her permission too. The courtship didn't last long because I gave you my yes last January 26,2021. You were so happy that time and so do I.

We've gone through a lot of trials and obstacles. Our relationship got tested countless times. We fight, we forgive and we fix things. You never fails to make me feel secured and valued. I feel more safe and comfortable with you by my side. You saw me at my worst, but you stayed.

________________________

August 17,2021

The day where you told me how much you love me and asked me to be your other half and partner in crime for the rest of our lives.

And of course, I was left no choice but to say yes. Lol. Just kidding. I wanted you to be my first and last man and accepted your proposal.

Sorry for the hand

________________________

@Sequoia to @Cocogrey

I never imagined to have a man like you. You are one in a million. No matter what they say or tomorrow holds, you will always be my greatest plot twist. Thank you and I heart you oppa. Lol.

________________________

Shout out Area:

I just wanna say thank you to my amazing sponsors @Murakamii.7 , @emily2u and @JonicaBradley for renewing your sponsorship to me. I am so sorry for this late appreciation huhu. More BCH to come to the three of you.

27
$ 14.48
$ 13.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 18
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Atiiiinggggg🥰 Congratsssss , may Godbless you both for this another chapter ♥️♥️yieeeeee♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Ate😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats y. Iinvite ko ha, kamo na jud ang gitadhana... First and last na jud..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha puhon pa te oiiii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lah as in wow. wow congratssssssssssssss po

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Slaamat siiis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Ate! Blessed kaayo siya ate kay ikaw iyahang na ano, Humble Kaayo ka💖

$ 0.02
2 years ago

AAyiiiee salamaaat gaaaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm mo hilak naba kog tagok ani? Thank you po ng marami. pina ka lami basahon sa tanang artikulo nga akong nabasa po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayg hilak oi. Plastik haahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis ,road to forever na❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha sana nga sis hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you po...Congrats..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat po sa inyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww congrats sis, am so happy for you and God bless :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sisss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my dear. Finally you have a good news in front of us. I am so happy for you. God bless you my dear cutie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, totoo to? Congratulations 🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

IssaPrank lang to sissy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow love. Congrats!!! I'm just so kilig.. hehehe I guess best wishes are soon in order... :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamaat idol prof 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang anuman. Best of luck. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayehhh sis congratulationssssssss 🎉🥳 best wishes to both of you. I'm so happy for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamaaat siiiiss. Really grateful to have him 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang malaking sanaol mani sila oy. Pati drie relationship goal. Sagbot rajud ko drie ba hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha aysig atik2 ying hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta nangatik rako kaso wala man jud hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng ring 😍💚 pero mas maganda yung soon to be bride ayieee congrats mareng!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganda ng ring pero ang pangit ng kamay hahaha. Kala ko yun sasabihin mo mars gahaha. Salamatsuuu mareeeng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congrats, sis!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamaaaat pooo ateeee 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halaaaa SANAOL mars. You'll finally become one, congrats mars :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamaaaatt mars. Ikaw napud sunod HAHAHA. Charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeeeh ang sweet naman! congratulations to you too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamaat pooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiiiiie sana all. Nag tan aw jd ang Ginoo dae. Imagine sa imong mga naagian gitagaan ka sa ginoo ug partner nga deserve para sa imo. Maski usahay sila ang hinungdan sa atong kasapot. HAHAH.

Deserve nimo tanan mga maayong butang nga naa sa imoha ron. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gani dang. Amazing jud si Lord. We deserve to be love and love as well 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a journey..It's great that he didn't stop when you first reject him because you can't decide...you got a good man... May your journey together be bless by God with overflowing bleasings😊💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Couldn't agree more. I really do have one 🤗 Thank yoi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you, I am so happy for you. Looking forward to follow you on your journey through read.cash!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Helloooo emsssss. I miss your articles 😅. I'll make time to read your articles 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramdam ko yung kilig habang binabasa ko to hihihi congrats sa inyo! Magmahalan nawa kayo habambuhay yey!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat siiiss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! Engaged ka na pala sis! Congratulations! Wish you both a blessed relationship :) Ang sweet nya, pinaalam pa talaga sa mom mo ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opoooo. Sa mama ko talaga sya unang nanligaw 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet nya sis, he must be a keeper :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He surely is po hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Congratulations sis. You have finally found the One that God Allowed. Ang aming tugon ay sana all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks siss. Finally 🤗 I am sure that you'll find yours as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That, "The one that God Allowed" Awee I want to congratulate you with all my heart because you deserve all the love in the world. Kikiligin na nga lang ako sa love life pa ng iba 😆 Pero totoo, I'm so happy for you! Best wishes!

I'll be posting The One That God Allowed Cutie sabi nila magkakatotoo daw pag may cutie hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha sige siis hahaha damihan mo yung cutiieee hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bhie. Love is really on your way. Kinikilig ako grabe hahaha. God bless sa journey nyo as being a couple😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Slaamaaat bhiiieeee. Patingin ng kilig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WoW!!!! huhu..Congrats ate Seq......God Bless and have a happy living....Mwapss!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamaaat darling 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proved talaga na ladies can't forget history hehe. Nice for me I don't remember the dates already, oww I choose to forget pala whahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha huyy wag naman kalimutan beshy wap hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No way, just last month? You're already engage omooo 🤩🤩🤩 sana all sh!t 🤩🤩. Congratsuuu bataaa ayiehhhhhhh. Mahal na mahal ka nya ano, talagang nag sigurado na ayiehhhhhhh hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ate haaha. Nagayuma eh HAHAH. Malapit nadin mag expire 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehh, sana all nagayuma ahaha. Pano ba yan, pashare kamo ano ginawa para manga gayuma haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bigyan lang nga kapeng barako ate HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally.... After many days and we knew, it will be on our display at any moment. This is the day. Congratulations cutie pie. Stay blessed both of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you always 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago