Let's sleep together.

47 47
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: March 25,2022
Author: Sequoia

Sleeping is one of the most essential part of our day to day life. It is the moment where our exhausted body could recharge and regain its wasted energy after a long day of work. In addition to that, our cells get repaired during this time.

Along with that, if you are the type of person who constantly wants to have a better mood every morning, having enough sleep will surely help you obtain that specific goal.

If you have observe, people who get to have enough sleep by sleeping early tend to have stronger immune system. With that being said, having no enough sleep will surely affect our functionality and could possibly lead us to many illnesses.

These past few days, I've been sleeping very late since I have several tasks and responsibilities to attend to. Even if I wanted to sleep early, my body won't just allow me to, not until I already finish every to-dos on that day.

Furthermore, it is already expected that a person could experience some side effects because of the said unhealthy routine. And today, I'll be sharing to you all my observation about the possible factors why a person can't usually attain enough sleeping hours-the reasons that stops them from having quiet and sound sleep every night, as well as the things that you can do to have attain the ideal sleeping hours that our body needs.

________________________

Factors that affects having enough sleep/ sleeping early.

  • Mobile phone

Phones already became a big part to our daily activities. In fact, I can no longer considered it as wants since its slowly taking itd place to be part of our needs. Just imagine yourself without it, I am certain that you can't stand a day without tapping its screen, right? Most of the time, we used our phones during night since it is our resting time after a long tiring day. However, too much exposure from the phone's radiation will keep us awake, as well as the entertainment that we get from it. Experts say that we should restrain ourselves from using our phones two hours before we sleep.

  • Overthinking

This is very unavoidable. All of us are experiencing this one and it commonly pops up during bedtime, am I right? Overthinking can obviously steal our capability to sleep since it would immerse us into the deepness of the unknown.

  • Procrastination

This is purely based on my experience. Most of the time, my procrastination is the one that keeps me away from having a good sleep. Why and how? Well, let me tell you. During the morning, I used to do some other unimportant things and would constantly say the word 'later'. Until that later would extend and I become unproductive the whole day. With that being said, I have to do my stuff during the evening and torture myself because of my own irresponsibility.

Those were my TOP THREE reasons why I always failed to achieve the 7-8 hours of sleep. Now, let me disclose the ways on how I deal with all of those things.

________________________

Ways to have a better sleep

  • Half bath

This works really well with me. It also allows my body to relax after a long day of doing my responsibilities and refresh my mood. Half bath soothes the tension in every inch of my body.

  • Drink Milk

It is undeniable that drinking milk at night can surely help us with having a good and sound sleep. It is mainly because of the amino acids named tryptophan that helps us sleep better.

  • Reading books

As per experience, reading books never fails to make me fall asleep earlier than my usual sleeping time. One of the benefits in reading books than using phone before sleeping is that, it is more amenable with our eyes.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

Those were the causes of not having enough sleep and the solutions as well. However, there's still a lot of it out there based on your individual experiences also. Those are just merely based on my experiences and observations being one of the sleep deprived person. Lol. That's all for today. Thank you for your time and have a great day ahead!

Disclaimer: Lead image not mine. It's from unsplash.com

21
$ 6.85
$ 6.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Sleep is actually necessary to recharge our batteries, to work with more energy every day. But sadly these factors which you mention above can deprive us of sound sleep.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's why, we have to make ways to have a better sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True when I go to bed at night, I overthink about something sometimes nonsense and ultimately I stay awake till late night, there has to be a switch off button, lol. I like milk a lot but lactose intolerance makes it too difficult for me get that nutritious drink.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try reading a book then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I have a lot of thoughts of things to do, I have a hard time falling asleep. I usually sleep 7 hours but sometimes when I have insomnia I only sleep 3 or 4 hours. I always try to fall asleep by reading something. Interesting your content.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your timeee reading my article maam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said dear.Proper sleep is really important for our health. Sometimes I am thinking so much about random things at night and I can't sleep well.That's why in the morning I have headache sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss. Let's all have proper sleeps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking is my problem dear. Let's sleep together😃. every point is nice. It is very beneficial to drink milk before going to bed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't read a whole book for years now. It is so hard to keep up with books now that I am busy hehe. Maybe one day I will be able to finish a book again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaah. As for me, I have to make reading a book a hbit hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noon may problem ako sa pagtulog Langga tas tinry ko yung pag drink ng milk. Huhu hindi talaga pwede sakin Langga kasi nagsusuka ako. 🥺 Kaya binilhan nalang ako ng food supplement buti nakatulong Langga. Yung overthinking talaga Langga nuh. Yan mostly problem ng hindi pagkatulog.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oohhh. Nakakatulong po talaga nag food supplement ate Ganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreee ko sa mag half bath , maka sleep jud kog maau.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

maka relax man gud dang nu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with having adequate sleep seems to boast our immune system. Having a good sleep can also maintain our good disposition. So, I sleep in time as long a I have no work at all. Better to have a adequate sleep cause we can maintain balance on our health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your time reading this article sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a biochemist I have to sleep more than 7-8 hours but I didn't sleep too much. Hence my immune system getting worse . You have mentioned informative words. I hope I'll maintain your all words and overcome late sleep as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks for your time. Indeed sleep is very important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako din, mabilis makatulog kapag nagbabasa saka nakapaghalf bath kasi fesh ang feeling, heheh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ateee. Nakaka refresh talga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako a nice good sleep starts with a good cup of tea hahaha, nakaka two box na na ako ng green tea. I don't know but it makes a light feelings din and somehow I felt reduced weight lol, ewan feeling ko lang when I get a good rest I felt lightweight.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

AGree ako jan sa tea. Nag try ako nyan before kaso I stop kasi pumapayat ako lalo eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mobile phone talaga ang culprit kaya lagi akong puyat, hahaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kakselpon nga ate HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drinking milk? Di epektib sakin yan 😆 Kape ah, HAHAHA sa kape ako umiinom para makatulog lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

may mga ganyan talaga tao mareng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ganyan din ako sissy, inom talaga ako ng milk before going to sleep, effective talaga siya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

milk din sis effective sakin,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akoa cge ra kog katulog haahahah. Usahay para makatulog need nko mag overthink then hilak para kapuyon heheheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

well, that also works pero kapoy sa dughan sis hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why maaga talaga ako natutulog ee. Tapos si Mommy ko kasi ang tagapaalala talaga. Sya ang nagagalit oag late natulog. And sa totoo lang sakit lang ng ulo ang nakukuha sa pagpupuyay that's why let's sleep early. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

huhuha ang rami ko kasing kailangan habulin at gawin ate ruru eh huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako na trabaho kadalasan ang rason kung bakit palagi matagal nkakatulog.....aigoooooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ayy nakooo. Wag kalimutan na sleep is life beb. Literal na life talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

binibigyan ko naman nang time yung pagtulog ko beb don

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's undeniable that gadgets are the number culprits in keeping us awake.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sinabi mo pa kuya Lee hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While me, walang tulog hangtod ron hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

huuy katug sab jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my reason of not getting enough sleep: baby

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aiggoo d talaga yan maiiwasan mommy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinabahan ako sa title palang lods ahh, kala ko iba to haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhsshahha got you there lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drinking milk is better. It calms down.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago