June Systems

38 58
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: June 1st, 2022
Author: Sequoia

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not to your understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct your paths.

- Proverbs 3:5-6

This verse is inscribed in my heart as I begin this essay, this day, and this month. I had a long list of things I wanted to get done this month, but the Lord spoke to me through this passage. We may devise numerous strategies, but the final outcome is ultimately in God's hands. Entrusting all to Him is the best and most important decision we can make.

Leaning on our knowledge will certainly lead to our demise. We must accept the simple fact that great things happen only when we choose to surrender them to the Almighty. Don't be disheartened if you don't attain your goals in life; believe in your heart that God has so much in store for you, and all you have to do is trust Him and His promises.

_________________________________________________

I started my day with a prayer and a grateful heart. This month, I just want to attract positivity and stay away from negativity. To enable that to come to life, I certainly know that I have to change my system and the process of how I live my day-to-day life.

We've been accustomed to always setting goals every month so that, we have reasons to be motivated and grind on. But all throughout the month of May, I have realized something different (credits to the book entitled Atomic Habits.). There's a lot actually but I am only gonna share this one...

"Goals are good for setting a direction, but systems are best for making progress."

We could set several goals all we want but after achieving those things? What's next? After having a fit body wants next? After accumulating that amount of money what's next? Certainly, a lot of people would tend to go back to their old habits after achieving their goals. But if you choose to focus on your system- the process, you will see yourself getting better every day.

To make myself clearer, allow me to share this sample with you...

Goal: Physically fit

System: Exercise everyday, eat vegetables and fruits, drink a lot of water, and avoid stress.

If we want to achieve something, let's start changing the process.

________________________________________________

June systems

  • Read not less than 20 articles every day and understand them genuinely.

  • Use new words in articles to improve my vocabulary.

  • Write no more than 2 articles per day.

If I'll be able to do all those things this month, I'll surely become a good writer and accumulate enough BCH.

  • Exercise at least 15 minutes daily.

  • Drink 2 liters of water everyday.

  • Drink fruits shakes

  • Refrain from eating junkfoods and chocolates.

This will surely make me physically fit at the end of the month.

_________________________________________________

Conclusion

Everyone can set goals, but not all will be able to achieve them. Processes don't need to be massive, tiny changes will do. It may seem insignificant in the meantime, but you will eventually see its effect in the long run.

Always remember that...

"You do not rise to the level of your goals, You fall to the level of your systems."

19
$ 3.07
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

gawin ko nga rin yang system na yan hihih thank you for this beb and let' s enjoy June the most

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeeesss bebbb. Sana nga ma enjoy ko HHAAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your all goals are straight forwrded. You can do this mate. Keep it up and best of luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks mate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't really remember if I prayed this morning but I'm glad you did. Happy new month dear..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello sis. I hope that your first five days of the month were awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's claim this month, sis. Ako goal ko sa readcash, able to read 50 articles per day. Try ko talaga to. Laban lang tayo nito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

50 articles per day sis? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck on your plans this June sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi thanks sis ikaw din. sana di na tayo tipirin ni Rusty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are really great goals, but even better as a part of a system. I'm reading the book now, and I've to say, it's worth it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds doable. Good luck with your goals!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks kuya Lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suddenly remember the quote on Atomic Habits "Don't focus on goals, focus on goal instead" haha. Kaya ayun, instead na magset ng kailangan maachieve, magset lang ako kung ano kailangan kong gawin buong araw haha. Good luck nga pala ate sa goals mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeeeessss. Salamat Atomic Habits talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very true, to really make a change something has to become a part of your lifestyle!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss. Make it a lifetime taalg.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always fighting langga. I know you will achieve those goals you've set langga. Goals make us motivate also that's why goals are a big impact in ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate Ganda hjhihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a good verse you had there. We all have verses holding into and it does help when we need him the most. I wish you meet and reach your goals this month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my brother. You too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another system that will lead you to be successful. Laban lng sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes siiiss labn lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. It's not about the goals. It's about the habits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis. Let's focus on the syste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang as always ate, goals jud every month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Switch nata sa system langga hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

11 years ago I did marry in June month. Its so special for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww. So June is your special month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

System jud dapat para maachieve ang goal. Kaya kaayo na nimu pero ang stress sajud unsaon na pag avoid hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha i deal nalang yi kay dilj ma avoid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a new way to motivate ourselves, even though we set goals , but the process that we pursue along the way must be correspond with our goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeess. At the end of the day it'll depend on our process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Month dear Sequoia, you are truly correct, People who work with systems, are always much more fufilled and those with goals. This is really educative

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank yiu for your time my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is such a great motivation to do better this month. I'm planning to set goals too, but I won't pressure myself that much, because just like what you've said "processes don't need to be massive, tiny changes will do."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiny habits, will lead us to remarkable results.

$ 0.00
1 year ago