Isn't just a dream.

10 50
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: July 22,2022
Author: Sequoia

Another break of dawn and instead of the alarm, I was awaken by the tiny droplets sound of rain on our roof, giving me the soothing feeling and comfort to just wrap myself with the thick and black blanket.

I arose from my cozy bed and stretch my arms and whole body and proceeded to say my prayers before I do anything else.

I opened my eyes and realized that I am in an unfamiliar place. I've never been here before and I wonder how did I go from my four-corner room to this void and indefinite place.

As afraid as I am, I decided to went for a lil walk and explore the place I am in. Few steps from where I am standing before, I felt like I've wasted too much energy already. Thirsty and hungry is what I am currently feeling. I wanted to fill this grumbling stomach and search for food.

Run, run , run, and run.

If I am going to measure my distance, I am certain that I am already far from where I started. I was about to give up when I saw that there's no changes at all.

I almost give up, when I saw a lil single golden doorknob attached to a plain yet well detailed door.

I traverse from that door and found myself in crowded and busy street. Far opposite fron where I've came from. There's a lot of people bargaining here and there. Kids who are tirelessly playing and young adult laughing at the fountain at the middle of the town.

I decided to go near them and say hi but no one notices my presence. Seems like I am not existing at all. I was about to poke one of them when a kid just ran through me.

It took me a while before I was able to gather up myself together and shout at the top of my lungs. But then again, no one hears my voice nor see my presence. I am just like a wind, but wind is better since they can feel it.

Am I dead? What is happening? I am not ready yet. This can't be happening. What about my dreams? My goals? My family?

I cried a river and out of nowhere, someone handed me a napkin to wipe my tears. Then it sinked in, he can see me? I was wondering if he was dead as well.

I was just about to open my mouth when he uttered the words,

"you aren't dead."

Did he just read my mind?

"You are here to learn something valuable."

That puzzled me and he laughed when he saw my confused face.

"you see. You've been so caught up with everything. You wanted to do everything at once. You are always good at encouraging other people yet you failed to apply it in yourself. You are too occupied in fulfilling your dreams that you almost forgot to treat yoursef well and cherish every minute with the people around you. Just like in that empty room, you keep on chasing void things. Things that never satisfies you. You are always running and in a hurry. You hardly noticed that you were surrounded by a lot of doors which portrays opportunities. You keep on looking for another thing when all you need is in the other side of those doors already. You are too busy looking for something better when the door in front of you is the best."

Those words pierced like a two-edged sword in my chest and brought me in tears. I have no words to say but just cry. I wanted him to stoo but I can't just speak anymore.

"The moment you crossed that door, you saw a crowded place where everyone is too busy to give a care of your presence. No, it's not that they didn't see you. They do, they just don't have the time to accomodate you because they have their own stuffs to do. And what you feel, is what exactly the people around you feels everytime you ignore them."

He looked at me in the eyes and uttered words that strucked me really hard.

I woke up from that dream and found myself crying. But I ignored it and tried to remember the last thing the man said but I just can't. I don't know what exactly it is, but I felt like it has something to do with using the time wisely.

Thank you for reading fam! I hope that you will have an awesome day!

________________________

12
$ 3.24
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 8
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

May lesson na gustong ipahayag yung mga dreams natin minsan beb..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan nanaginip talaga tayo lang ng kung ano-anu. Magugulat ka na lang bat ka nanaginip ng ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro malalim msydo iniisip mo kaya hanggang panaginip ay nag eexist sya. Mnsn lng din ako managinip pero ang weird.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a beautiful piece..pwede pang ink well..

You are too busy looking for something better when the door in front of you is the best

This got me..we are always looking for something better, where in fact, that better thing is just in front of us but we just keep on ignoring it..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako bihira ng managinip pero lagi naman masama ang aking panaginip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happened to me too. We can find lessons even in our dream. Hinay hinay lang daw, value the present too. Ingat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh siguro sis naa toy hidden meaming na damgo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That always happens to me I knew I had a dream but I couldn't remember and I was so upset about it I even crying but couldn't remember.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong masabi sa kwento sis, at the end dream parin maman sya. Pero for that case, that dream is connected to reality. So for me it is a not a dream at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh so deep... wondering about the words he uttered... the problem of dreams is that we always forget many important parts of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago