Is it okay to be lazy?

57 80
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt
Date:October 17,2021
Author: Sequoia

"Get up from the bed lazy bum! You will gonna be late for your job interview."

I covered my face with a pillow to at least minimize my mother's annoying high pitch voice. Job interview? Who the hell on earth would schedule a 7:00 am interview? Do they even sleep?

*Blaaag*

My mother slammed the door when she realized that I'll never get out from my comfy and cozy bed. Hmm, that's better. I can finally go back to sleep.

*Ring-riiiiing-riiinng*

What the h*ck! Who is calling me at this very hour? It's just 7:00 am in the morning.

Wait, 7:00 am? Well I guess, this is the interviewer. I was scheduled to have a phone interview by the way. I can't understand my mom. Why would she wake me up in the middle of my sleep, if my interview is via phone? It's not like they will see my face right?

I searched my phone to my study table beside my bed without rising from the bed. I finally found it and answer. I almost got a heart attack when the interviewer asked me to turn on my camera because we will be having a video call interview. My heart is beating so fast because I am not prepared and still wearing my pajamas. This is so embarrassing. It will surely lessen my chance to get hired. D*mn!

I nervously tap the video icon and saw my presentable interviewer. I can see her disappointment and devastating look at me. Well, I can't blame her. Even I myself feels the same.

As a result, I wasn't hired which means that I am still jobless and useless here in our house.

________________________

That was a lame and boring story right? My apologies. I just need to create a scenario to clearly show you how small act of laziness can affect our life.

I wouldn't be hypocrite, I get lazy too at some point in my life. Well, not really at some point, but most of the time. Especially during this pandemic.

I don't know about you but this pandemic really brings out the laziness in me. If I haven't encounter readcash amd noisecash, maybe I have done nothing useful or worth it during this time.

________________________

Human as we are, laziness is never new to us. No matter how hardworking a person is, I know that at some point of his life, he also experience lazy moments.

Moments where all you want to do is just sit back and relax, lay in your bed, listen to music, immerse yourself in this idleness and simply do nothing.

Personally, I have reasons on why this feeling usually occurs in me. Sometimes, it is because I am physically tired, emotionally exhausted , discouraged, bored or the things I am doing doesn't spark my interest anymore.

And to tell you honestly, doing nothing is sometimes all we need to be fine and to function again. Just like a machine that needs to stop operating to avoid overheating, we too, needs to just stay still and do nothing. For what? Nothing, just for us to be reminded that we are not robots and we do really get passive sometimes and it is normal.

________________________

Seldom laziness is normal. But if you keep on doing that every single day, then it is not good anymore.

You see, no matter what our reasons behind this action, we can't still deny the fact that laziness will never make us productive nor feed us.

If you want to achieve your dreams in life, you gotta do something about it. You can't just lay in your bed all day and tada, it will just suddenly happen or appear in front of you. Life doesn't work that way.

Don't just work hard, work smart. Invest in yourself. It takes action, in order for us to make our dreams come true.

________________________

Closing Thoughts

I don't really know where I am heading or if I am making any sense. I just want to emphasize that it's okay to be lazy sometimes, but make sure that it will not affect you career and plans. Be lazy, but be wise as well.

This is my entre for ma'am @JonicaBradley prompt about laziness. If you wish to join, just follow the instruction below.

  1. Write anything on laziness

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Tag me @JonicaBradley

  4. The longer your article is, the more likely you will get attention from Rusty. I suggest 600 words at a minimum.

  5. Submit to PromptlyJonica (please join if you haven't already)

  6. Have fun!

27
$ 9.82
$ 9.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 18
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt

Comments

Guilty sa pagiging lazy sis. Ngayon feel na feel ko ang katamaran kaya gutom ako ngayon kasi walang makain. Pero totoo, minsan kailangan natin ng pahinga para maging efficient ulit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truee sis. Okay lang naman maging tamad minsan. Wag lang ugaliin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que buen comienzo para tu articulo y que buen tema elegistes. Sabes? Me hicistes pensar. La pereza ciertamente como dices puede afectar y en forma negativa nuestra vida. El perezoso vive en un estado de siempre querer hacer las cosas y nunca termina haciendolas: me voy a levantar de la cama, un momentito mas, mejor duermo 5 minutos mas y ZAS!! llegas tarde o terminas por quedarte en cama y dejar de hacer lo que tenias que hacer.

En la Biblia se habla acerca de la pereza: " El perezoso ambiciona y nada consigue"...son palabras muy ciertas y dia a dia lo confirmamos... y sigue la Biblia diciendonos: "El diligente ve cumplido sus deseos ( Proverbio 13:4)" pues he ahi la respuesta a este tema de la pereza de la que ni yo misma me veo excluida:

CONTRA LA PEREZA LA DILIGENCIA, he ahi la solucion. Pero para ser diligente debemos ser firme y tener determinacion y No negociar con la pereza, eso de: un momentito y me levanto... no mejor duermo 5 minutos mas.NO, ESO NO! No te permitas Negociar contigo mismo LEVANTATE CON DETERMINACION Y VENCE ASI LA PEREZA. Esto, por colocar un pequeño ejemplo pero es aplicable para todo.

Espero no molestar con este comentario y disculpa lo extenso soy nueva por aqui y me gusta escribir e interactuar y los temas interesantes como este vale la pena comentarlos. Saludos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Primero, me gustaría agradecerle su tiempo. bienvenido aquí en readcash y por favor disfrútelo. Tienes razón, ser perezoso no nos llevará a ninguna parte. Superemos nuestra pereza.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang maging lazy, dawaton lang gud ang kasaba hahahaha tas ugma balik nakag kogi ana lang hahahaha perug perme naka tapol dihaa na nga dili na okay! Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaayu jud. Pngsa is fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman maging lazy Mare basta wag lang yung palagi haha may time din talaga na lazy tayo dahil nalang sa daming iniisip at pagos ang ating katawan. Kaya need natin i relax kahit papano

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mars. Walang masama talaga mgapahinga. Wag lang talaga ugaliin maging tamad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko totoo na talaga ang interview na part, kaya please huwag mo talaga yong gagawin sa interview or sa class. hehehehe. it's ok to be lazy at times for relaxation but kung palagi nlang ginawa as excuse na deserve mo yon, parang hindi naman tama. hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo po yan maam. WLa talaga tayong maabut if laging ganyan mindset natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of the consequences of laziness aigooo. Di rin naman kasi talaga maiiwasan ano, ang sarap kaya maging tamad ahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aynako atee di talaga ako kokontra jaan HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.... My story. So far I was too much lazy. But not now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't believe that you are lazy luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear. Your desired devil was once so lazy. But not now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seldom laziness is normal. But if you keep on doing that every single day, then it is not good anymore.

Well said mareng. Okay lang naman tamarin natural lang yon kasi pagod tayo. Deserved din nating magpahinga. Kaya din tayo minsan tinatamad kasi lagi nalang yon at yon ang ginagawa natin walang pahinga ganon nakakasawa. Hays.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truue mars. Dapat balance lang talaga ang lahat ng bagay para happy ang ateng mga buhay hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its alright sis if we weren't hired because it's a part of our experiences and who knows next of it you can catch a big fish for that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeaaah. There's always a next time 🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And better luck :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang man ate na mobati tag tapol panagsa pero need jud siya econtrol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaayu gang. Di pwede permentihun jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma creative writer na jud ka ani Mentor! Okayvra jud magtinapulan pero dapat di jud ma habit kay lisod na daghag maapektuhan na aspects.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaayu jud yor. Maulaw man sab ta anang mentor jusko HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If laziness weren't addictive, I wouldn't mind being lazy. When it becomes like a drug your life feels like a dream, to wake up from that dream you will have to do something. The chronically lazy soul never wants to stop dreaming.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If we want our dreams to come true. We have to do some actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:ako nga tapulan kaayo HAHAHHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are not alone sis hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. You have made me cry in a laugh. I also faced this kind of incident. I barely take breakfast due to this laziness. I think laziness, is created only for me. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I become lazy at some times too. However, I don't let it control me hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was job interview on phone call and you were still in night dress,so this become the cause to loss this opportunity. I agree, if we are tired we should have some rest,but it doesn't mean we always tend to be lazy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss. There's always time for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! Laziness has always consequences. It's okay to have a lazy day sometimes butt if it became habitual, that's not good anymore

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. We have to learn the timing for every season hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The effect of laziness in one's life can be so devastating. I love the analogy you gave.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eyy thanks for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness always gave us lessons and the one who learned from his mistakes is the real champion. You lost your job but at least you leaned a lesson. Opps, who is saying this, me? Haha, it’s been 12 pm here and I am still, on my bed, didn’t even wash my face.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay to give your break sometimes but don't forget to do actions too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is definitely normal to have lazy days at times. Instances when you just slack and do nothing but that should be done in once every two weeks or once a month and not everyday for laziness would definitely affect our mindset and our productivity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga mare eh. Nakooo walang mangyayari pag nakahilata lang tayo buong araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's an interesting topic, I agree we need to be lazy sometimes just to recharge. But sometimes laziness can also become a habit and then it can be really bad...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is the thing that we need to avoid. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede lazy nalang tanan bahala na haha. Pero dili eh kay kailangan maningkamot unsaon napang ang junakis haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naol junakins ying hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the attitudes that I possess right now that I think I need to get rid of it I'm too lazy this past few days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiu are night alone with in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is completely fine to be lazy at times because your body gives you signals and we need to listen to that, and take rest... otherwise, we will go into chronic pain and sometimes it cannot be reversable... being lazy once a week is super fine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. But we shouldn't make it a habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as we do not want to be lazy, at times, taking a step away from work could be helpful. Laziness is just that state where you avoid everything that ought to be done at the right time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahuh it is. Laziness sometimes is okay. Just make sure not to do it regularly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is only our mindset that if we don't set a goal each day that's make us lazy everyday. You are correct it's okay to be lazy sometimes but it should be controlled and discipline.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your time reading my article awesome 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its okay to be lazy but not always. That is a part of our life...hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga I agree with you. Little act of laziness can affect too much. Laziness exist and it's been part of life. We should handle it and sometimes we need to fight it. In the end you're the one making a problem with yourself with a regrets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo ate. we should maintain the balance in everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago