I broke up with it.

80 93
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Free writing, Life, Self
Date: August 16, 2021
Author: Sequoia

Dear P,

It isn't my intention to devalue you. And definitely don't wanna miss a thing about you. We've been through a lot and you became my best buddy. I can't even stand a day without being with you. Believe it or not, my mom even got mad at me because I can't give her the attention and time for the reason that I always choose to give it to you. Doing this is also hard for me but I have to. Mainly for myself and health. This won't take long, I just need to find myself again. And I am gonna do it apart from you. Rest assured, I'll be back.

Love,

Sequoia

Hep! Hep! Hep! Before you say a word, I just wanna clarify things and clear my name. I don't want you guys to think of me as a very irresponsible daughter because of the letter above. Actually, that letter is not for someone, but particularly intended for something. Maybe you have already observed it from the title itself. I used it and not him/her. This basically means that I am talking about a thing here and not a human.

If you have observed, I am not active here yesterday. Well, an idea just sprout from my little brain and I decided to make my Sunday as a gadget free day for me. I don't know if you can relate with this but I always succumb myself in gadgets everyday from the moment I wake up till I doze off. I must say that it isn't really good for my eyes. If you didn't know, it was because of my overused of gadgets that caused me to wear eyeglasses. The grade in my left eye got higher that leads me to have a blurry vission. Aside from that, I also have dry eyes and my doctor gave me eye drops for it. Thankfully, I was able to reflect and realized yesterday to have mercy and be gentle with my eyes. I took a break from Mr. Phone in order to rest my eyes and spend time with my mom without any distractions. And I am so happy to say that I did it! Yey!

________________________

Break up doesn't hurt all the time

Don't give me that look. I know, the least thing we want to hear in a relationship is the word "break up". Hearing those words from the person we love is very traumatic and painful. Anyhow, I am not referring to that kind of break up. I am pertaining to the break from the things we usually do every single day. Doing the same thing or routine all over again, will really drain us no matter how passionate we are about it. That is why, we should never neglect the importance of having a break from those things.

Rest is as important as working.

Everyone here including me, surely has something we want to achieve and that it the reason why we are working hard. We work, because we have a dream. We work because we need to. We work because we love doing it. Plenty of reasons why people strive and work hard and that is actually a good thing. Isn't it amazing to reach our dreams by our own might, effort and help from the Lord?

However, we also should not forgot to give ourselves a rest. Actually, the Lord himself was the first one who introduced the importance of rest? If you still remember or know the story of creation, you might have an idea about the things I am blabbering here.

God created the world, the animals , the sea , the trees and humans in six days. He looked at His creation and considered it as good. And on the seventh day, He took a rest.

See? Even the Lord took a rest. How come that we, humans can't have and need that too? We have limitations and we get tired. Our body needs a rest as much as our soul too. Honor the things that your body is telling you. Be gentle and discipline yourself at the same time.

________________________

Closing Thought

Resting is part of the process in order to achieve our dreams. It is essential and brings clarity to our mind. Aside from that, resting will renew our strength and provides peace to our inner being. Taking a break plays a very vital role in our lives. Take it slowly and give yourself some grace.

38
$ 11.52
$ 10.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 18
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Free writing, Life, Self

Comments

I really appreciate you dear friend.. you doing a great Work and very interesting content that's are More effect on Our think

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good to heard that you give time to yourself. Rest is best way to spend a time with ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed that you have your mom. Btw, iI have a suggestion for your eyes before sleeping every night put some ice on it with a clean cloth. It will help you to give you some relief to you eyes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Woow thanks for tip.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope It will work ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a great choice sponsor para naman makapag pahinga din

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I am tempted to try this "gadget free day", I can't, my classes are virtual and the only way to keep up with them is via "Mr Phone", but you are right, Resting is very necessary

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then maybe try giving yourself a break atleast 20 minutes a day or what 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh, kaya pala. And I agree na kailangan ding ipahinga ang utak, katawan, mata or kung anomang dapat ipahinga sa katawan nati. Pero, ako kasi kahit gustuhin ko diko magawa ee. May pumipigil, it's my addiction. An, malabo na din nga ang mata ko pero awan ko ba. Ayaw paawat ng kamay ko kakadutdut ee tsk. So fresh na fresh kana uliy ngayon bata. Good for you, ako din naman. Umidlip nga ako kanina. Haha skl.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ang hirap talaga labanan ng addiction dito sa read at noise ate nu? Hahaha ako nga din eh, na tetempt kahapun pero pinipigilan ko lang talaga. Ayiiiee fresh na tyong dalawa ate ahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true, minsan better rin na magtake rest tayo sa lahat kasi minsan nakakagulo ng utak at pagiisip lahat ng bagay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama mars. Hinga muna tayo sa mga bagay2 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always do rest whenever i need I don't wait for anything and delay everything if I'm tired and glad to know you spent day with mom and it's blessing for everyone who have mom and can spent time with her and make more memories each other

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaas, we really need to spend time with our parents. They are getting older.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha you really got me there for a second. Mr.P bothers me a lot too lol. But now I started using read cash since yesterday, I'm unable to keep Mr.L, my laptop away.. help 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah it's okay. Just give yourself small breaks from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter's school work definitely gives me break, no doubt about it 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤪🤪🤪🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww that's why .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the support, you have no idea what it means to me 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello po! Tama po rest is important to our body, and give importance to it .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. We must never neglect it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tamang brek din yan beb kasi napaglaanan mo nang oras mama mo at iba pang bagay...at nang makapagpahinga rin mata mo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga beb eh. Selos na selos na si mudra eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti nalang naisip mo i give up isang araw para sa kanya//..happiness na yun para sa mama mo beb for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga beb ehhh. Atleast di na sya mag tatampo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but na lang talaga beb ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan magbreak din, chill chill para wag masagad❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Pahinga din minsan hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe they called it lunch break because we need a rest at lunch hahaha.. Happy break-up then hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy break-up! Hahaha dapat pala ito ginawa kong title hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy you had a nice time out with your mom. As you said even our creator rested so we are we not to take a break once in a while?.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yees, let's give ourselves a break even just for some time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nice article, sis. This reminds me to take a rest too and have a day without gadget. Pero may matindi talagang pangangailangan eh 😁 sana magawa ko rin to soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaa okay lang yan sis. Ako kasi need ko talag for my eye.s

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nice and healthy to go on a social media hiatus every once in a while. Good job on doibg that for you and your mom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eyyy. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

take it slow lang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really need a time off to rest Sequoia, I love the direction of the letter....I will try to add rest into my daily routines I'm always on my phone 24hrs blogging or classes. Good advice for today thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the appreciation King.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do need a rest. Minsan, kailangan natin yung screen-free para maipahinga natin mata at isip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahuuuh. A break from the gadgets is must hiji

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry ko yan. Ako na mismo ang ayaw humawak ng phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Minsan talaga sa buhay kailangan natin magpahinga to regain our energy again. Also, mahalaga talaga na matuto din tayong magbigay oras sa ating pamilya. Hindi puro gadgets na lang lage. Rest and be blessed. thank you!😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's trueee. Socialize din minsan 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gadget free day? Parang wala atang vocabulary sakin yan. 😆😆❤️ pero you're right naman kailangan talaga naten ng pahinga sa kakaselpon. Mama ko pag nagsasabe ako sa kanya ng nararamdaman ko isa lang lagi sinasabe niya 😆 "KAKASELPON MO YAN!" 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha yan talaga yung punch line ng bawat nanay eh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you really have a boyfriend and break up with him haha that's great spending time with your mom, same here although I set goals for me to write daily here I am failing it as I just come whenever I am free.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I reay ha da great time with my mom. Well, its okay lang nman 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you had a great day with your mom and without the nuisance of Mr. P :D You did something awesome and it will be good to do it often :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you pooo. Oo nga po eh sana matuloy ko tu at hindi ako ma tempt hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For your you will make good :) all the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Break up is not the end of a relation but it starts a path of pain. Beautiful thoughts I must say. Keep it up dear. Wonderful writing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more about the content of this article. Good job!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eyyy thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my hard-headed self. Sequoia says here that rest is a part of the process. How many times do I have to tell you?

Myself is scolding myself again 😂 And the letter, may I borrow that idea? I want to write something a letter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha minsan ang hirap lang kasi talaga i apply hahah. Sureeeee you can 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang hirap diba? Katulad ngayon, masakit na naman ang mata ko 😂 Struggling magbasa at sumulat, 3 days na ata akong absent dito sa read. Hay, bawi na lang ako pag okay na ulit ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest ka nlanh po muna. Health is wealth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no gadgets free day for me.. 😞 you have to check your mobile every minute.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How anout short breaks?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big YES to this! Dapat rest rest din pag may time. Mahirap na pag sumobra, baka maging zombie na tayo kaka selpon ! Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo hahaha. Lalaki na ng eyebags ko dahil sa puyat din eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel youuu haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gadget free day for me is for Sunday, I learned to adjust my time in Reading yet I still doing it since I am bored lol but you're right we need to rest and break to do the things so that we can still able to save some energy. Ang boring na nga buhay ko always lagi nalang kasi paulit ulit ginagawa ko lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True mars hahaha minsan nkaka bored na din tlaaga. Kaya nga I am making ways para di mabored hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear sis nice article abd the moment i saw title i felt sorry because I thought this is breakup with a person but thank to god you didn't do that.stay blessed dear sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I got your there right sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba ka talaga sis. Pati phone nagawan mo ng article. Ako din, sineset ko na dapat may isang araw akong pahinga sa phone. Sumasakit na din kasi mata ko at minsan nagsusuka ako. Kailangan din ng mata natin na magpahinga sa radiation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nako mars. Pahinga mo mata mo , pa check up ka na rin if mag worsen yan ah. Keep safe lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need time in between our spaces too, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very nice conviction sis. Baka ako din siguro Kasi I know I have been with my phone too much kaya din siguro nagkasakit ako sobra sakit Ng ulo ko saka eyes. Ayaw ko pa Naman mag suot Ng eyes glasses. Huhu dami ko na realize after Kong magkasakit one of it is eprioritize Ang health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dun talaga dumadagsa mga realizations sa health sis eh after magkasakit hays. Okay ka nmaan na ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago