I badly need it too...

43 55
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: November 22,2021
Author: Sequoia

I slowly opened my pair of orbs as the pleasant warm of sunrays touched my hydrated yet pimple friendly plump face.

I panicked when I realized that I am already late in my job as a babysitter. I hurriedly got up from my messy bed and went directly to the bathroom to take a quick bath.

I wore a plain white shirt and leggings. Then, I just grabbed a bread from the refrigerator and run as fast as I could, to look for a motorcycle that I can ride to the house where I am going to babysit.

Luckily, I arrived at the right time because the mother was just about to leave when I reached their house.

The one I was babysitting was still asleep and so I grabbed this opportunity to write an article for today.

I've been starring at my phone for almost an hour now and I still don't know what to right. In fact, I just intentionally right those stuffs above because I really can't write anything.

Well, my topic for today must be all about inspirational or motivational. But how can I write something like that, if I myself isn't even motivated at all?

Would it be too much if instead of delivering such topic to you guys, I will ask the other way around? Can I ask for a motivation from all of you fam?

Is it even okay if an encourager ask for an encouragement as well?

________________________

Opposite to what I know and expected. I have reflectedvand realized tgat...

Strong people has a breaking point.

Encourager longs for encouragement.

Inspired people get hopeless.

Positive mindset have negative thoughts as well.

Just like you and me, they also gets tired. They also need rest and time to breath. They also make mistakes and poor decisions. They also have vulnerable moments.

And it is totally normal. They are human being just like us. They have limitations and boundaries. They have feelings, flaws and imperfections.

We have to learn to be more sensitive and be extra careful everytime. We never know what someone is going through. Because we haven't been in their battles.

Some of them cry silently. Some hide the pain behind their bright and wide smiles.

But if you really want to know the truth, just look thoroughly in the deepness of their eyes and you will eventually see the real condition of their hearts.

________________________

To all the strong people out there. I just want you to know that it is perfectly okay not to be okay sometimes.

You don't have to constantly pretend that everything is going well even if you are slowly breaking into pieces.

Please always remember that greatest breakthrough comes after the greatest breaking.

________________________

Conclusion

It will not rain forever. Sooner or later, we will surely witness the rainbow and rays of Mr. Sun again. Just keep going and never stop. Your time will come. But for now, just have a coffee or tea with your favorite music playing at the back.

24
$ 8.47
$ 7.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Yes Langga. This is true. There are a lot of people smiling and laughing but deep inside they are broken into pieces. They pretended to be happy but it is a fake.

Sometimes I am with this scenarios. I am pretending to be okay even I'm not but sometimes we need to release it also to be at peace and let go all the pain. Not all the times we can hide it but there are times we couldn't help it but to release the pain we have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just like any other things, we also need to explode teeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. Tama ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes strongest people can meet with mental breakdown, it is pretty normal. Sometimes it is okay to feel low and broken, these are things which gives us the motivation and encouragement to live , to survive with more strength. We can't encourage our own selves , we need someone to encourage us. But we can try to be our own encourager.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all do experience moments like this. And I love the last sentence. Be our own encourager.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just because we are this so-called "encourager," it doesn't mean we don't need encouragement. I must say we're all human beings capable of doubting ourselves; doubting our capabilities. With that we all need someone who will encourage us and thus, we can also be that somebody who will encourage others as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Vice versa. That's how life works 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

preferably what I need for this week...I mean we all have times that we became weary...not all the time were strong and we need some motivations too..

God Bless you beb!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Beeeeb thank you beeeb. You are right beb. Need sad antu i encourage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our life is like the wave of a sea. Sometimes it rises above the sea bank and sometimes it goes down. Outstanding write and moreover it's quite encouraging.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life without up and downs is totally boring 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! I love that quote. No one is perfect we all need this and that , we break, cry, laugh and all but all part of time. Trusting God is what we really need to survive, without Him we are nothing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super true po doc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How much is your wage? For baby sitting?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Secret para bibo hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede mapagod pero bawal sumuko. In our breakdown we find another strength to fight again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban rajud ta always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes even I don't find anything to write. That's the problem.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And it is totally fine luci 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama pwd ka naman mag breakdown sometimes, yong ilalabas mo talaga lahat ng nararamdaman mong sakin diba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ate eh. Besides, we all need that naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this reminder beb. You are asking for some encouragement yet you ended up encouraging us again. You're one of a bravest woman I know. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waaaah ateeeee. Thank youuu. Love youuuu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just enjoy our life beyond our limits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes even though we are strong we still have the point where we will get tired, well we are humans we feel tired with the struggles we are dealing with, with that we can rest, but never stopped soon we can have our wishes in life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. Iyak saglit pero laban ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are just only a human being. Even though though we tried and tried, sometimes there's a circumstances that we might feel tried and drain. And that situation is definitely a sign that we should get a rest because we also deserves that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. We have to learn to listen to our body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are just human, who felt tired. But I know soonest we can have what we want in life. If we get tired then take a rest but never ever surrender. Trust the process and success will follow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love that. Trusting the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are human after all. Yes, sis, you are right. It is okay not to be okay but always remember, it will not be long until you are okay again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes siiis. Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most encouragers are good at encouraging others but not themselves. And I'm one of them, lol. Because they don't want others to suffer what they feel so they would cheer them up, and hardly cheer themselves, haha. But I know you'll get better soon 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truue jud ate Jane :(. Laban lang talaga sa lif.e thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do agree that not every time is a great time. We also face situations. Things matter is how strongly we stay and face those situations. Keep moving.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate. Let's all move forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, kahit gaano pa strong yung isang taong, napapagod at napapagod din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have limitations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strong and intelligent people are also human beings, they can also commit mistakes and need some rest, but they never loss hope and move ahead with courage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee.. Thanks for this Ate. I badly needed this, Grabe kaayo ang te uyy, labi napod dria, kanang feeling na walay rusty huhuhu. Pero indeed naa jud japoy mga user na naga lift up saakua na mopadayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Padayun ra gang :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago