God's Three Answers

45 53
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: August 06, 2021
Author: Sequoia

“There is time for everything.

Ecclesiastes 3:1”

Since I was a kid, prayer is already part of my daily routine. My mom raised and taught me the importance of prayer the moment I wake up and before I dive into my dreamland. In fact, I can still remember the prayer that I commonly utter every day and night. My prayer every morning was all about thanksgiving. Meanwhile, my prayer every night is all about my mom and favourite aunt’s long lives and health. Young as I am, I am already afraid to lose both of them and it has always been my prayer to God that He will give them thousand years to live and be with me. Just like any other human, I also have my bias when it comes to my mom’s siblings and I am gonna write another article for that. I know that thousand years isn’t possible but I know that God gets my point tho. Lol. Of course, aside from that, I also pray for the things I want like toys, foods, clothes and pets. As I grow up, I have witnessed and realized that God really does answer my prayers back then and up until today. However, God have 3 answers to our prayers.

________________________

Majesty’s Three Answers

  • Yes

I can still remember the day where I prayed to God to give me my own puppy. Unexpectedly, later that same day, my grandfather brought a puppy for me. My heart is so happy that moment and I really jumped because of too much excitement I felt. I thank God for answering my prayer and I even said that I’ll be a good girl from that day on. Most of the time, we have prayers that God will answer right away and it just feels so good. It even strengthen our faith in Him right? A yes answer from God is always priceless.

  • No

We always say that God didn’t answer our prayer when we don’t receive the things we asked. We didn’t realize that God’s silence is actually His answer. You know, our God is a good and great God. Now, you’re maybe asking me that if He is indeed a good God, then why He don’t give us the things we pray? Why doesn’t He give the things we want? You know, as what I have said, He is a good God, which means that He will not put us in danger. Always remember that sometimes, God will destroy our plans if He sees that our plans are going to destroy us. We may not notice it, but most of time, it is us who puts ourselves in danger. God’s no is not rejection, instead it is His redirection. When He closes one door, He will surely open a new one and you just gotta trust His plans and His heart.

  • Wait

This is the hardest thing to do, to be honest. Human as we are, impatience really seems to run in our blood and that what makes us desire for instant things-instant foods, instant answer, instant success, Instant Love and etcetera. We are not willing to undergo the process. All we want is the result. And that is the sad reality. We always get mad to Him when HE doesn’t answer as right away. We often forget that God’s answer is never late or delayed. It is always on time. We should always mark in our in our mind that great things doesn’t come easily. It always takes time, but it is always worth the wait.

________________________

Closing Thought

I am a firm believer that God is never late nor too early, God is always on time. Sometimes, it is us who are always in a hurry. Things may not go exactly the way we plan it to be, but always remember that God’s plans are better and greater than our dreams. Don’t get discouraged by His answers, instead choose to trust Him.

24
$ 12.52
$ 11.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 16
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Shooooocks. Ang gandang ulit-uliting basahin ito. 🥰 pero totoo. Kapag hindi sinagot ni Gpd yung prayer natin, either hindi pa ito ang tamang oras or hindi talaga para sa atin yung hinihiling natin sa dasal natin. Ginawa kong habit yang pray before sleep and after waking up mga late December last year or early January. And I am proud to say na naging habit ko na siya. Like you, yung prayers ko paulit-ulit na lang na tipong minsan iniiba ko na lang yung order. Hahaha. Kasi parang nakareplay na lang ba dahil namemorize ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, No and Wait. That's true. God knows best. Very encouraging to read that you prayer is a routine for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should judt trust His plans.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God knows best so when we pray, we know that whatever his answer, it is for the best. Your mother raised you well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. He definitely what's best for His children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the No and Wait that we are challenged. We should always pray for understanding, enlightenment and patience.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe in Gods blessing in disguise that's my favorite music. What if blessing comes to teardrops what if healing comes to pain? Their is always a reason why it is Yes, Not or Wait. All I know is that it's always a blessing in everything he gaves. What if thousand sleepless night are what it takes to know your here.. 😍 6:42_8.7.21

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love that song too 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, God is never late in His timing. He does His thing at the right time. We don't need to be sad because he hasn't answered us, He will when the time is right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'God will destroy our plans if He sees that our plans are going to destroy us.' This is really powerful, most times our plans can be misleading, leading to us getting lost. There are some plans that are not just the right time to venture into....he wants us to fully trust him....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan naiisip natn hndi pinapakinggan ni God prayers natin... Pro hndi natn alam. Sinagot na nya yun in othey way na hndi lng natn napapansin.. Kc iba ang hinahanap natn.. I'm not so religious, but I'm a firm believer in God too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good all the time talaga mare. Siguro di naman minamadali ang kahilingan natin eh even if nagdasal tayo di agad agad darating pero may tiwala naman ako sakanya Kahit ilang taon pa lilipas ang kailangan ko nalang talaga eh effort and work hard para maabot ko mga kahilingan ko. Hihiling ako at pagsisikapan ko. 🥲💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we have always been taught in church that God answers prayers in three ways and it's the exact ones you mentioned

He says yes and gives us instant answers when it's the right time. He says No, if the answer will hurt us, and asked us to wait if it's not the right time.

He is a loving father and he knows what's best for us. That is why he answers our prayers in that manner

And he said in his words that, the thoughts he has for us is that of good and not of evil... To give us an expected end.

What we have to do is trust him wholeheartedly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. God just want what's the best for His children. He will never leave us hanging 🤗 He is faithful in His promises. Thanks for dropping by po 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, darling 🙂🤗

Hey, may I ask you something?

How do you make your photos write the letters of your post title on its own?

Or is it some sort of gifs? I love them, and would love to try it out too 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember hearing this as part of our cathecism lessons. After that, I always keep that in mind when I feel like my prayers are unheard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good to know 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God’s no is not rejection, instead it is His redirection. Very well said! You perfectly said everything here bebe Se. 👏💗 Everything is really set in God's perfect. Hulat and salig lang gyud ato dapat buhaton. God is so good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salig lang gyud ta kay Lord ateee. Dako og gamhanan jud sya 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod. Wala nay line gyud. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always in a hurry tapos mainipin pa aguyy. Kala nila walang tulong na dumadating, di nila alam at di lang nila nararamdaman agad kasi nga puro negativity ang nasa katawan ng iba. Pananalig at tiwala lang sana ano.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True ateee. Masyado nang na consume ng negative vibes. Kaya dapat talaga positive tayo alwaysm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess, ganyan nga. Magandang isipin ang mga Oppa para lagi positibo sa buhay. Yin lang masstress ka dkn pala kasi ang dami mong kaagaw sa Oppa ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High five Sequioa! His delays are always my protection - love life included! haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right ate Pitch 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is time for everything, even if sometimes yung prayer natin ay di agad natin nakukuha kung kelan natin gusto. Dapat have faith lang and “GOD PLANS” will come at the right place in a right time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right po.. Keep our Faith in God lang talaga kahit ankng mangyari po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this line, "God’s no is not rejection, instead it is His redirection". Indeed. Sometimes, we may think that God did not listened to our prayers but the truth is He has a greater plan for us. We should always trust God's plan for us. Speaking of childhood prayer, hindi ko talaga malilimutan ang "Angel of God".😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahuuuh, we should alwYs remember that His plans are greater than ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also ways think that God is not answering us but this article clearly shows the reason for all. let's keep on praying and believing to God

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ameen! God is faithful to His promises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ate. As long na strong yung faith natin kay God and always tayo naga pray. He will answer all our prayers. Because, prayer is our sword for every battles that we encountered in life❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, our prayer is our greatest weapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SUPER DUPER AMENN!!. 🙏💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our time set by God would never let us go wrong. Just like you, I do believe in God's perfect timing for everything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, there i really time for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always be reminded of God's answers to our prayers especially when we are going through something because in our tough times, it is hard for us to understand God's answers eventhough we knew all long the things mentioned above..

Thanks for the reminder💛

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He is faithful to His promises 🤗 and thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, He is.

You are welcome💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, God answers all our prayers... And do whatever best for us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He wants the best for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, us humans would misunderstand 'wait' as a 'no'. But then God's timing is always perfect🙏❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! His timing is always perfect talaga po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago