Finally, I got my shot...

51 53
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Open For All
Date: September 05,2021
Author: Sequoia

Prime and foremost, before I launch into the main topic of this article (well I don't even know where I am heading anyways), I would just like to extend my deepest apology for not being active here today. Supposedly, Sunday should be my rest day from everything, especially constant usage of gadgets. However, I can't surely sleep in peace if I won't be able to share this in here.

This will be a bit boring since I will just share how my day went by and the small highlight of this day as well. That's why, I would understand if you choose to just skip this one. Hihi.

Without further ado, please allow me to disclose to you all my today's activities.

________________________

Got my shot

  • I woke up with a slight fever this morning and also a headache. I got worried a lil bit because I remembered that I was bitten by our deceased dog two days ago. Yes, our dog was dead already and that even made me overthink more. However, our dog already felt sick even before he bit me. In fact, I was force feeding him that time when he bit my fingers. He's been vomiting and won't eat anymore and eventually gave up 1 day after he bit me. I search for rabies symptoms to dogs and I felt relieved that my deceased dog have none of those. However, I still search for symptoms to humans who are infected by the said virus and I was anxious when I saw that fever and headache where the common symptoms of it. According to my research, tingling , itching and swollen bite area will also be the first visible sign if the dog or animal who bite you have a virus. I am glad that my wounds are already healed since the bite was just too shallow. I told my sister about it and she immediately brought me to the nearest center to get my anti-rabies vaccine. Unfortunately, they have no available anti-rabies vaccine and just give me an anti-tetanus vaccine. They said that I should get an anti-rabies vaccine tomorrow at the hospital to be sure. Anyhow, I just told my sister that I will just observe my body and if I get fever again, then I will surely get anti-rabies vaccine. Stubborn? Yeah, I am. I am just thinking that maybe my headache and fever were just caused by my menstrual period. But I feel better already now , except my vaccinated arm. I can still feel the pain from the needle. I just hope that our dog doesn't have a rabies.*cross fingers*.

Snake in Ladder

  • Who among you here are still familiar with the famous cardboard game back then? The well known snake in ladder. This was my most favorite cardboard game when I was a kid and I always win this game. I visited my niece and nephew today and I played it with them. And as always, I won.

  • Snake in ladder is played by maximum of 5 players. The person who would be reach the number 100 will won. Make sure that you won't be bitten by the snake in order to avoid going back to the lowest. The ladder is your bestfriend here and you should befriend the dice also to win this game.

Clean my cousin's wound

  • I was asked by my cousin to clean her fresh wound from the operation that she recently got. She have her cyst removed from her back because it got swollen and painful already. The wound was so deep and I still flinch whenever I remember it. Arrrgh.

________________________

Maybe you are wondering why I am having a second thought of having an anti-rabies vaccine. Well let me tell you the reasons. First, the location of the hospital where the vaccine is available is far from our home. Second, the shot of this vaccine is so expensive. It would take 2000 or $40 every session. And mostly, it would take 3 sessions or shots. I have only $20 dollars left since I already withraw my money from read and noise. But I will try to look for free anti-rabies vaccine tomorrow.

P.S

I will make it up to you all tomorrow and catch up articles as many as I can. I will dedicate my Monday in reading.

22
$ 8.60
$ 7.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 14
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Open For All

Comments

Mahal jud pud ang anti-rabies vaccine oy but just to prevent worse situations, better have it and complete the shots ❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opoo atee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa beb, make sure to get anti rabies gihapon ay. Mahal gyud nuon, pero makit an ra gyud nato ang money. Hopefully ma vaccinan naka kay delikado baya sad. But good thing wala nakay hilanat.

Makamingaw ang snake and ladder, pero makasapot if matunong sa bitin. 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo gani ate. wala man available mga hospital drea ate uy. Gani te lingaw kaau hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beb! Puhon if makalugar ka, hanap gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry about the money that you will cost, mas isipin mo yung sarili mo mareng at kalusugan mo mahirap na. Naku ka talaga. Pagaling ka dyan 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes mars. Thank youuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon, I hope your condition won't get worse. πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is better you take care of yourself ok

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss playing this "snake in ladder" even though I always end up losing every time I play with my cousins before haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha nakakatuwa maglaro dba mars?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well mare. 😊❀ nakakamiss den mag laro ng board games. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alaga nyo naman sya diba? Di naman sya ata lumalabas ng bahay o kaya nakikipag babagan sa ibang aso? Pero maganda na rin yang sure ayos na din yan. Pero ako, madaming beses ng nakagat okie oa naman ako, in lang nabaliw na ako. Baliw na baliw sa kanya πŸ€•

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyy hahaha okay lang mabaliw ate wag lang mawala hahhaah. Oo ate, nakatali pa nga yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought about the covid-19 vaccine with your title. But reading it through, I learned it was about anti-rabies and yes, the shots are expensive and had to be 3 doses. I hope you can have the free shots though in your town.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hihihi click bait po hahahaha. Wala po available na free eh huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili man in born ang rabies sa iro dae ana tong gipalitan nako sakong iro. Kapila na gani ko na pakaan ni betty sa nawong jud permi HAHA. Wala man ko naunsa . wala sad sya galuya Ni ana tong pet breeder na akoa gipalitan kay betty pag once ang iro or itoy kay mapaakan sa kapwa nga iro nga naay rabies draa nana sila magka naay rabies or magawas2 ba sya maski asa unya makakaon ang iro ug something

Pero mas maayo gyud ng sure. Hehe. Keep safe πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani dae pero namatay man gud amia ero after ki niy napaakan. Pero nagluya najud tu sya daan. Inya tinalian sab tu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganu ga luya sya? Luoya sd. Naka pa inject naka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambut, straight jud me namatyag iro run ay. Anti tetanus ra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe there are free shots in you barangay or municipality? I hope there is so you can avail of that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala available eh 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts...saklap :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its better to take those shots sis.. oh snake and ladder, my siblings and i love that game!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa laruin sis hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations but still you have to be careful. Because vaccine doesn’t ensure that you Won't get infected. It just helps our immune system. Stay safe dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahhh, it's not the covid 19 vaccines. It's anti-tetanus vaccine πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my my πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope you're able to get a free anti-rabbies vaccine or a cheap one so you wouldn't risk dying. I'm sire you don't have rabies but you just have to be on the safe side.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. You are definitely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis. Ba't naman ang mahal ng anti-rabies. Pero di bale na basta masure lang na ok ka.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero malinis naman yung asko namin mars nakatali din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal talaga. Un pamangkin ko na nakagat ng aso ng kapitbahay gumastos ung may aso ng 5k ata para sa shots.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohhh my 😭😭 dollars masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mahal pala per session!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe mahal ng anti-rabies...iwan mga aso namin kung meron πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Importante talaga magpa anti-rabies ate huhu. Nagka trauma na tuloy ako nag aso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh! Sad to hear. How is your wound now? And how many injection you get? Keep safe mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I only got a anti-tetanus vaccine. 1 shot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay bat ang mahal naman ng anti rabbies sa inyo, dito samin nasa 800 yata every session. Pagaling ka Ck sana nga walang rabbies aso niyo at umayos na pakiramdam mo. Ingat lagi πŸ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga mars eh. Hayyys pero malinis nmaan yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you are well and that you would get an anti-rabies vaccine as soon as possible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo po. For assurance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, anti rabies vaccine is expensive but it is better to have it for safety.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis. Magpapa vaccine ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. So sorry about your dog, you must have missed the dog so much but never mind, pet a do t talk, its better that they die voluntarily sometimes. For the dog bite, tetanus vaccine is not good enough. Be sure to take the anti-rabies vaccine no matter how much it costs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will try to look for anti-rabbies her in our place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago