Encanto Movie Reflections

44 40
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: January 10,2022
Author: Sequoia

Last night was a tear-jerking moment for me and my aunt. It's been a while since I've last watched a cartoon movie and I didn't expect that this movie would really touched the deepest part of my heart and leave several lessons in there.

I am sure that you already had an idea about what movie it was, right? And yes, you are definitely right. We watched the movie entitled Encanto. I decided to give it a try since I keep on seeing posts and even articles about this trendy movie. I refrained my self from reading reviews or posts with regards to it because I don't wanna be spoil.

Don't worry, I won't go on with the movie details, that means, you won't be spoil as well. What I am about to share in this article today were the things that I've learned from the selected characters that definitely gave great impact and moved my heart.

Without further ado, let us proceed directly unto the main course of this article.

Are you guys ready? Lezzzzgoooo!

________________________

Mirabel Madrigal

"The truth is gift or no gift, I’m just as special as everyone in my family."

  • I actually admire Mira for having a very understanding, steadfast and appreciative attitude. She might have no gift like most of the family, but that doesn't stop her from being positive and a cheerful person. Or maybe, that's what I thought. I have discovered that she was just covering the pain, a lil bit of jealousy and questions through her smiles and positive words and affirmations. The statement above wasn't actually made for the people around her, but to convince herself to avoid the sadness to creep inside her heart. We tend to cover what we truly feel through our actions and words and that's the painful reality. However, what she said was actuall true if she should just believe it with all her heart and soul. We are all special in our unique ways. We have capabilities and talents that the other people wish to have. We should just need to change our focus and look at life with other perspective. You are special, just the way you are.

Isabela Madrigal

"Perfect"

"Success"

  • Two words that best describes this young lady. She was known as the angel of the family. Flawless. The good daughter. The epitome of perfection. Everyone loves her. She's obedient and would do everything for the family even if it's against her heart. Often times, we tend to neglect what our hearts truly want to do and say because we don't want other people to be disappointed with us. We compromised our own happiness for their own sake. However, the trutg is, there's no such thing as perfection. This world is imperfect itself and would you really expect it to produce perfection? To all the Isabela right there, do not afraid to express what your heart truly desires. You have your own life and you deserve to live it to the fulliest.

Luisa Madrigal

"Strong"

  • This is the strongest member of the family. Viewed as the most brave and tough. Her family thinks that she can definitely do all things and doesn't need any help. She do things without nay complain. Think of herself as worthless without service. Luisa's role is the most relatable of all. We can all connect with her struggles and pressures. Just because you are strong, doesn't mean that you don't have weakness as well. We have to acknowledge that all of us are humans and needs rest and soft moments too. It's okay to cry. Admitting that we can't do all things doesn't make us weaker at all.

Bruno Madrigal

"Careless"

  • His family think that he doesn't care for the family and only brings disfortunes to everyone. Everyone thought that he abandoned the whole family without knowing that he was protecting all of them for the whole time. There are really moments that no matter what we do for them, they will never see our sacrifices and efforts because they are too focused with the unpleasant things that we've done. Despite of that, let us not stop loving and protecting them even they won't notice it.

________________________

Author Viewpoint

Everyone in the family plays a very crucial role. Therefore, we should not compare them with each other. I highly recommend this movie for everyone.

Disclaimer: All the photos were screenshots.

23
$ 8.43
$ 7.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Cartoons really has great stories with very valuable life lessons. It is underestimated but it is gold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to search it on Netflix, wala man oy. Aha mo naka watch ani? Send link please. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teeee i dl ang loklok nga app. Naa dhaa. Free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankieeee. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen people mention this film, so you recommend it DF

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely do DF.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ika Third nani nga article nga about sa encanto ang akong na basa karon mars hehe. Sige sad log balik balik tanaw ani, na LSS man sad gud sa mga kanta hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo jud mare ay. Labaw natung song ni Luisa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Already in my watchlist. But haven’t seen it yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ko to nakikita sa ads. Parang gusto ko panuorin hehe. Thanks sis sa article na to medyo nagkaiddea ako. I love Disney!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watch mo na sissy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trending kaayo ni karon ba, Tan awon daw nako ni. Based sa imo description sa mga character sis, maka conclude ko na nindot jud ni xa na movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice jud kaau ig moral lesson sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang magandang panooring yan sis hehe. Thank you for sharing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gooo maaaam. Maganda po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papanoorin kona ba to , nakaka intriga nga ang Encanto madami na akong nadaanan na post tungkol dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sis. Panoorin mo na itooo. Maganda talaga sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pako kita ana, nag una pako sa Spider Man No way Home hehehehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah kana sab akoa gusto lantawun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the reflections you have shared about the movie my friend. After I watched this movie, I actually end up loving it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's an amzing movie, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit hindi kumpleto ang family nila hehe. My favourite is the boy who could speak and talk to animals haha, what if I am that guy lol. I will really enjoy that gift from engkanto hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Selected lang tu besh hahaha. Gsuto ko din yung kay antonio and kay isabela

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard about Encanto, my younger sister talked about it at some point. I guess I'd have to watch it to see what makes it special. Will tell you as soon as I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should watch this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been seeing this movie posters, characters everywhere too.. Need to check it sometime :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please share to me if you love it okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many people are talking about this now! I'm getting so excited but still can't find the right time to watch it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really a nice movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We dont talk about bruno, haha kinsa man jud na si bruno uy haha Now i know, wala pako ka watch ani pero I'll this later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tan awa na baaal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a trending movie now indeed, where can I watch this movie? When it comes to family plot, it really affects me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can dl yhe loklok app and stream it there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't seen it yet wah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to make time for it sis hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa napanoud yan pero mukang maganda hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ateee. Sobrang ganda talagaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each movie has its own reflection. There is also the movie Encanto. Yes for me it little different. but yes i like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you've liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot with themselves Langga. They are different each other. A different self images through themselves. I love the lesson langga even you are the strongest person I doesn't you didn't hurt. It's a big wrong, strong and the weak are still the same. They are both human with feelings that's why I agree to you langga.

Yes Langga. Sometimes, there are people just only to protect their love ones but it never appreciated because all they can see and notice are only the negativities they've done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani ate ganda ay. Nice jud kaau ang moral lesson sa movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung aral na nakuja ko sa encanto, lalo na dun sa strong di sa lahat ng oras malakas ka. Tas sa babae naman, oo wala syang powers pero yung kapangyarihan nya family niya talaga. Wala syang gift oero love sa family malakas nanconnection nya, maganda sya pero diko alam bat encanto title 🥲 magulo ba explanation ko? Sorry kakagising ko lang kase HAHAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba sis? Lahat ng character may kanya kanyang struggle nad lessons na binibigay sa atin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago